Sale: $240.12

MSRP: $823.99

Save $583.87 (71%)

Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Safavieh Handmade Paradise Ivory Wool Rug (7'9 x 9'9)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Nice plush rug
    Verified Purchase

    Nice rug - plush underfoot - but the colors were more orange gold than ivory

    Read More
    OstkUser665835 July 18, 2017
  • Wool rug
    Verified Purchase

    I still have this rug and it has held up well for years in a fairly high traffic area.

    Read More
    gdawg1990 June 27, 2017
  • Looks great
    Verified Purchase

    I have this in my BR. Feels good under foot and looks great again HW floor.

    Read More
    aries4 April 13, 2017
  • beautiful colors
    Verified Purchase

    Did not realize this was a closed loop rug versus a sheared rug. I like it though. very nice.

    Read More
    kimacduff October 31, 2016
  • Lisa D.
    Verified Purchase

    This was my second rug ordered through Overstock. It arrived in well protected packaging, is high quality, and is a very pretty addition to my dining room. The only reason I gave 4, rather than 5 stars is b/c the colors (particularly the gold background color) is not nearly as vibrant as pictured. It is more of a cream/light yellow. In addition, while the main colors are yellow, red, and greens, there are also more blue and browns than pictured, so I was a bit surprised when I first rolled it out. That being said, it is a beautiful rug and the price is right! I am happy with my purchase.

    Read More
    Lisa D. July 21, 2015
  • Prettier than depicted; lighter color

    I love this rug, even though the color is not as shown--at least in my house. I have a lot of natural light; that that may account for the discrepancies in tone we're seeing in the various reviews. For a truer sense of the color, look at the image for the 6-foot or 8-foot square rugs in this style. Lighter, more blues. The main border is cream/ivory and the background for the main area is a light tan. Since this is a pretty light-colored rug, and I have a lot of heavy traffic in my house (and a party scheduled for what promises to be a sloppy day this Friday), I am running out right away to get the Scotchguard Heavy Duty.

    Read More
    lhapp February 19, 2014
  • Great Rug for Brightening a drab room!
    Verified Purchase

    I purchases this to brighten up a dark room. What a difference it made. Purchased two sizes one for Livingroom and another for Dining Room. Both sizes were accurate.

    Read More
    lexpatriot December 31, 2013
  • poor
    Verified Purchase

    very poor quality. Looks like cheap carpet. The color is bright as picture. By the way, I did not find label that it is wool. I have doubt about that.

    Read More
    linabel January 29, 2013
  • Love My Rug
    Verified Purchase

    As usual i am so pleased with my Overstock purchase. The background of the rug is more of a buttery yellow than gold but iit fits well with the room I am using it in. The colors are beautiful and pop which is what I was looking for with my leather furniture. i felt my room needed some color and this rug fits the bill. Delivery as usual was prompt and the packaging was really good to prevent any dirt or dust getting on the rug during shipment.

    Read More
    mo8237 January 20, 2013
  • High quality and true to color
    Verified Purchase

    The reviews on this rug were mostly positive but most stated that the color was different than the photo. I was very concerned about this since it was a gift and going in a dining room with the exact matching colors to the photo. Upon receiving the rug and placing it in the room, the color are exactly, and and mean EXACTLY as the photo shows. I don't know if other reviewers have bad eye sight, poor computer monitors or what but literally there are NO differences. The rug was better than I expected and a terrific value for the price. This would be a $1,000 rug in a retail store.

    Read More
    vivalv75 January 17, 2012
  • Really nice rug.
    Verified Purchase

    This is a very nice rug. I like the color which is more muted than in the picture -- not as golden. Good quality and quick shipping. Really pretty pattern. Would recommend!

    Read More
    davisb November 17, 2011
  • Love this rug!
    Verified Purchase

    I love this rug. It fits perfectly in the area I purchased it for.

    Read More
    kmspr November 11, 2011
  • Good rug
    Verified Purchase

    Very nice rug, beautiful color and excellent quality.

    Read More
    sahar1 October 18, 2011
  • Great hooked rug
    Verified Purchase

    Really love the colors and pattern or rug. Only problem is cat is wanting to claw rug...I assume because it is because of the loops. But I would still get this rug again!

    Read More
    vibrde September 28, 2011
  • so disappointed
    Verified Purchase

    Just received this rug, and am so disappointed with the quality. Reading the other reviews, I expected something better, but this one was not acceptable, so back it goes, which is unfortunate because the size and color would have worked perfectly. Poorly constructed. Hoping to find something better, but being cautious now. The color is lighter and more subdued than the photo but still attractive. Such a shame about the construction of the rug.

    Read More
    michnana3 September 18, 2011
  • Very good buy and good quality rug
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased the 2 runners first and liked them so much that I went ahead and bought the 5'9 rug, then the 7'9x9'9. I am very happy with the purchases and the delivery time was fantastic

    Read More
    patismo September 17, 2011
  • Paradise Ivory rug
    Verified Purchase

    Received my rug promptly and am very satisfied with the quality and the colors. The room it will be placed in is under renovation, but I believe it will be stunning in the bedroom space it is planned for. I am very pleased with yet another great buy from Overstock. I have never been disappointed with the service and merchandise from Overstock after numerous purchases to complete my home renovations.

    Read More
    mary63fromillinois March 22, 2011
  • hand hooked ivory rug
    Verified Purchase

    My rug from Overstock arrived about a week ago and I am so pleased. Though it is much brighter than displayed in the photo, it still works well in my living room. The quality is superb and I was delighted with the price and timely delivery. There has been no shedding and the rug is beautifully hand hooked wool and I believe is worth much more than I paid for it. I will order from Overstock.com again!

    Read More
    ginnyabblett March 17, 2011
  • beautiful
    Verified Purchase

    this rug is absolutely beautiful. fit perfect in the space i envisioned it. the colors are vibrant enough to bring out the decor in our house. however, it is not "in your face" with the color scheme and the background complements the whole rug and our decor. i love this rug and am very happy with my purchase.

    Read More
    tcrfowler March 16, 2011
  • Love this rug!
    Verified Purchase

    This is a beautiful rug- golds and yellows. Great quality. This is my 8th rug from Overstock and I have been satisfied with every one. And they deliver right to your door. Can't beat it!!

    Read More
    dawncarter February 9, 2011
Sponsored Links