Sale: $111.69

MSRP: $576.99

Save $465.30 (81%)

Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Safavieh Handmade Paradise Ivory Wool Rug (6' Square)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews. Learn More

  • Yarn Dye is Uneven
    Verified Purchase

    My rugs arrived today, and I was immediately disappointed to find that on both rugs the dyes were splotched and uneven. I know this is not how they should be because I have two other previously bought rugs identical to this that do not contain there defects.

    Read More
    Cathy B. March 6, 2017
  • Beautiful
    Verified Purchase

    I loved this rug so much I went from the smaller round in same color and design to the 6x6 square just to change things up a bit when I needed to replace the other after being abused by kids and animals.

    Read More
    luvmesumjesus October 6, 2015
  • Very good quality for a very good price
    Verified Purchase

    After reading the reviews, I was prepared but apprehensive about the variance in color that others mentioned. Perhaps I was simply lucky, but the rug came exactly as pictured. It is ivory with an ivory-not beige-center, which would have been fine as well. Not a hint of yellow, and the colors are very subtle which does not mean they are washed out in any way. The red is a deep red, but not burgundy. The green is sage. The blue is a dusty blue. It has more of a "country" feel because of the cooler colors, but that is fine. It does have a nice weight to it and the pile is very good. It did have a couple of "frays" at one corner, which were easily "snipped" off. This is a looped rug, and not a costly one. I am a rug "collector", and frankly you get what you pay for. This is a very nice rug for very little money. I purchased it as a gift, and have no doubt that it will be well received. I would not be fearful of another purchase from this manufacturer. And overstock.com is lovely to do business with.

    Read More
    Linzi November 19, 2014
  • Dissapointed
    Verified Purchase

    I was looking forward to recieving this rug for my kitchen, as the design and the colors, as they are shown would have matched perfectly to my curtains in the kitchen. When it arrived, the yellow is so washed out, the rug looks like it was washed with yellows and the yellow bled on this rug. It's not cream, not white but this really odd barely there yellow, that kindof makes it look dirty. It looked really sharp and nice on the image. Overstoc should not enhance online pictures, just to make the product look better than it really is. I waited for this rug for a while and now have to look for another rug and deal with returning this one. what a waist of my time. I am very dissapointed.

    Read More
    yavikachka June 27, 2014
  • Read Reviews: Looped carpet perfect for my needs
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this carpet for my bedroom, I am pulling up the wall to wall due to allergies. I have a yellow room with white and red accents. This suits perfectly! This is LOOPED carpet, not a high pile with a canvas back. I will most likely get a pad or something to keep the carpet from sliding on the wood floor. The ivory has a slight greenish/yellowish cast that doesn't read on the photo. But for a wool carpet this is a real value. I bought the 6x6 square. Overstock should allow us to post photos too so you can see what people do with their products and in what settings.

    Read More
    onlydaughter August 31, 2013
  • This rug is really nice.
    Verified Purchase

    This is a really nice rug for the price. The delivery was great. I was really disappointed because this rug has yellow overtones which clashed with my neutral, beige decor. I had to return this rug, but Overstock provided a return label so I didn't have to pay for return shipping which was an added convenience.

    Read More
    perlmtr March 7, 2013
  • An UGLY Area Rug!
    Verified Purchase

    So, so disappointed with this rug! The picture was beautiful and was not representative in any way of the colorization of the rug. This rug has A LOT of bright yellow in it that looks like it has been over-dyed. The effect of the over-dying is a very uneven distribution of the urine-colored yellow. Cannot describe how terrible and cheap it looks! I would not want anyone to see this on my floor!

    Read More
    kerusso March 3, 2013
  • Poor
    Verified Purchase

    Rug shed so much that my whole house was full of wool. Yellow color was bleeding through the tan background - defective and ugly

    Read More
    ascal1234 February 26, 2013
  • Paradise Ivory Wool Rug
    Verified Purchase

    I just received the rug this morning and was excited until I unrolled it and found the background is yellow not ivory as stated in the description and in the picture. I don't know whether I will keep it or return it. Very disappointing.

    Read More
    cbootes February 13, 2013
  • Paradise Square Rug
    Verified Purchase

    I love this rug. It fits perfectly under my dining room table. I recently put down dark wood floors and my dining room set is round and dark wood as well so I need to balance it with a lighter color on the floor. It works so well. It has touches of red and all of my accents are red so it is just lovely. I am really quite pleased with this purchase. I might purchase the same one in round for under my coffee table to keep the living room/dining room flowing.

    Read More
    anne225nj September 18, 2012
  • Beautifully made rug
    Verified Purchase

    We really liked this rug but had to return it because it did not pull our room together as we hoped. Overstock has an easy return policy.

    Read More
    suttercreek May 15, 2012
  • Love it!
    Verified Purchase

    I love this carpet. I bought it for my front entryway and it goes beautifully with the paint colors and looks lovely. The rug is a yellowish toned ivory border with a lot of gold in the center background - it worked perfectly for me in the foyer, however I had ordered a larger size for the living room and it clashed with my cream colored couches and had to be returned. Nonetheless, I've gotten lots of compliments already about it in the foyer.

    Read More
    kdelmom March 16, 2012
  • Handmade wood rug 6' Square
    Verified Purchase

    Love this cheerful little rug. Works really well for the spot I chose it for.

    Read More
    98105 February 25, 2012
  • pretty area rug
    Verified Purchase

    It is a really pretty area rug for my sitting room. the loops are tight and the colors are vibrant. It provides me with a lot of color choices for decorating.

    Read More
    mickeyinma September 16, 2011
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    Margaret S. April 9, 2017
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    Linda B. October 9, 2016
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    Sheryl M. June 13, 2016
Sponsored Links