Sale $66.39

MSRP: $344.00

Save $277.61 (81%)

Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Safavieh Handmade Paradise Ivory Wool Rug (3'9 x 5'9)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Beautiful rug!
    Verified Purchase

    I had read all the reviews carefully and because many seemed to say the background color was more of a yellow (like the picture), I ordered it. Well, it's not. It's definitely a beige with more of a little of the sage color muted in. As far as the main print, though, it's exactly as pictured. After getting over my disappointment in no yellow, as my other colors are sage with some burnt red accents....I'm happy! I'm really pleased with the quality of the rug. This is my 4th area rug from Overstock. They have the best selection around. I guess maybe the dye lots on some of these rugs just really vary from one to another. If you happen to have sage, yellow and brick color scheme --- it will not disappoint.

    Read More
    William W. January 4, 2017
  • ENTRANCE HALL
    Verified Purchase

    BEAUTIFUL RUG AND LOOKS GOOD ON FLOOR.

    Read More
    CASPAR M. May 17, 2016
  • MS
    Verified Purchase

    Was just perfect for what I wanted.

    Read More
    mslaurie2 August 27, 2015
  • Very nice
    Verified Purchase

    We have this large rug and two smaller for our bedroom. Has withstood time (5+ years) very well. Nice rug.

    Read More
    cassnut84 April 28, 2015
  • Color didn't match image shown
    Verified Purchase

    While this rug is great quality and the design is very appealing, I was expecting a deeper, richer color, as in the photo. When I got the rug, I was disappointed that it's more of a light yellow overall, as opposed to a richer gold and beige combination. There is also blue in it, which I didn't realize...thought it was green. The colors in my home are more warm and jewel toned, so the color isn't what I really wanted. However, it's in my kitchen, and works fine there.

    Read More
    percy61 June 19, 2014
  • Great rugs
    Verified Purchase

    I already had larger rugs of the same style and color, so ordered these to match existing decor. I'm happy with my purchase in quality and price.

    Read More
    austexan June 13, 2012
  • Beautiful Rug
    Verified Purchase

    This rug is beautiful and thick! I was not expecting much, but it truly looks more expensive than it actually is. The only thing that was a little off for me, is that it has a lot more blue than it shows in the picture, and unfortunately, did not go with my decor, so I had to return it.

    Read More
    decorm February 3, 2012
  • Love the rug!
    Verified Purchase

    The reds in the rug matched the "cinnabar" colored hide a bed that I purchased at *** perfectly. The rug gives that extra special touch to the room which ties it all together. It looks great on the wood floors. The extra colors in the rug will now allow me to accessorize to tie the room together. What a great deal.... couldn't be happier. This not a thick luxurious rug, but well worth what I paid for it.

    Read More
    empathy November 1, 2011
  • Beautiful rug!
    Verified Purchase

    This is a beautiful rug and the perfect complement to my furnishings and new wood flooring. As other reviewers have stated, the background is a warm ivory, tending toward a very soft yellow. The pattern is neither too formal nor contemporary - just what I was looking for with my casual traditional furnishings. If you are considering this rug, don't hesitate!

    Read More
    westiemom23 October 25, 2011
  • Rug starting to fray at edges
    Verified Purchase

    The color is great the quality leaves alot ot be desired. The same color rug in the smaller size and runners were good

    Read More
    patismo October 18, 2011
  • Still shedding after close to a year
    Verified Purchase

    I'm writing now after several months because I am on Overstock looking for a rug to replace this and see it is still available--still need the same size rug! The rug is paler looking in person, so it doesn't look as good on my oak floors as I'd hoped, but my main problem is that it is still shedding fuzz after multiple vacuumings. Makes the surrounding floor look dirty with all the fuzz balls. Cleaning the surrounding floor much more frequently because of this. I have it in my kitchen and it may do better in a lower traffic area. Also, does not clean up very well if it gets a spot or stain.

    Read More
    hrh54 October 15, 2011
  • Just beautiful!
    Verified Purchase

    I was so pleased with this rug. For the price you can't beat it. It looks so much more expensive. I plan on buying others in different sizes and colors for my new home. I was not dissapointed with the color difference because I read the reviews. It is on the thin side but I like that. You may want a rug pad if that bothers you but I don't mind. I really like this rug and am ver pleased!

    Read More
    shiva1005 July 13, 2011
  • Great Rug
    Verified Purchase

    This rug is beautiful! Love the colors and the texture of it. Have the red one in a larger size in my family room. Have gotten loads of complements on both.

    Read More
    jannimc January 29, 2011
  • Beautifully Made
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this rug and was impressed with how quickly it arrived. The rug is beautiful, I think the colors are ever prettier in person. I've had it in my home for a couple week and absolutely love it. Would recommend it.

    Read More
    eeroesmith October 26, 2010
  • Poor quality
    Verified Purchase

    It's shedding like a cat by itself, had to clean up constantly.

    Read More
    janech August 30, 2010
  • Getting compliments already
    Verified Purchase

    We bought this rug, and a smaller version of it, for over top our painted pine guest bedroom floors. While not super soft and plush, it is a nice, inexpensive, wool carpet that we will enjoy for many years. It's perfect for a country or cottage decor. I think the colors on our monitor are pretty true to form; the ivory is a golder ivory, rather than a bluer one, which we like because it is warm. We buy all of our rugs from Overstock as the deals cannot be beat, and many of them are available in a variety of sizes, which makes it easy to find a companion rug. EXCELLENT VALUE

    Read More
    vtmel July 28, 2010
  • fair value
    Verified Purchase

    I bought these rugs in several sizes. As mentioned in the other reviews the colors are muted and the red is definitely a rust color. I compared these same rugs at several retailers and even with the "Roll Back" pricing at one retailer, OVerstock was still 40% cheaper which made me feel like I got a steal!

    Read More
    bactlong96 April 30, 2010
  • color different than expected
    Verified Purchase

    The rug is nice and luckily matched my decor even though the coloring was very different than how it appears on my monitor....a surprise as I've found colors from overstock very true to the actual items I purchase.

    Read More
    lstanley October 9, 2009
  • Great Purchase
    Verified Purchase

    I would recommend this rug to anyone. I shopped many places looking for this size rug for my bedroom. The workmanship is great. It is tightly woven and seems to be well made. I have only had it for about 2 weeks. It lays very nicely on the wood floors with no problems curling up or big creases in the rug.I deducted one star on the appearance only because the color was not exactly as I expected. It is not as yellow as I thought, much more muted color more of a cream, not yellow. But overall I am VERY pleased with it! Can't beat the price or the quality.

    Read More
    shoppingingeorgia July 25, 2009
  • beautiful rug/great price
    Verified Purchase

    Beautiful colors. Perfect with my dark wood floors. Ordered on Friday, came the following Friday. Couldn't be happier!

    Read More
    scarth92 April 27, 2009