Today $397.49

MSRP: $1,644.00

Save $1,246.51 (76%)

Out of Stock
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Safavieh Handmade Paradise Black Wool Rug (8'9 x 11'9)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Safavieh Wool Rug
    Verified Purchase

    Looks beautiful on hardwood floors and wear very nicely.

    Read More
    peggyinva April 7, 2017
  • Very disappointed!
    Verified Purchase

    large sections of yarn have come out in the first week. one patch about 3"X 4", several others are smaller. Love the design, the quality of the rug is bad.

    Read More
    PHYLLIS M. November 2, 2015
  • Nice rug. Color not true black.
    Verified Purchase

    We love the rug but almost returned it. Color is navy blue, not black. Other reviews have said similar things about the color, but some say purple or charcoal. Good price for a nice looking rug.

    Read More
    Suzanne B. October 28, 2015
  • Beautiful Rug!
    Verified Purchase

    I have been looking for a traditional hand hooked rug with Williamsburg colors for over a year. This rug is perfect! I have noticed that some reviews say the rug is navy and not black... the black background has flecks of slate gray running through it which does make it look navy when the light hits it at certain times of the day... the rug however, is black. The gold border is not quite as bright as it shows in the picture... more of a vanilla cream color. This rug is timeless and I don't believe I will ever tire of it! My Mother loved it so much that she ordered one too. The price is outstanding for the quality.

    Read More
    dbs57 October 24, 2014
  • Amazing Rich Deep colors and thickness
    Verified Purchase

    COVERS MY HARDWOOD FLOOR IN THE FAMILY ROOM AND KEEPS OUIR TOOTSIES WARM!

    Read More
    amyjotoledo January 14, 2014
  • Spectacular!
    Verified Purchase

    I replaced my carpet with laminate and searched for hours for just the right carpet and this was my choice. It is spectacular and the centerpiece of my living room. I have continued to purchase Overstock area rugs and other products and have never been disappointed with any of my purchases.

    Read More
    anniep65 November 6, 2012
  • nice rug!
    Verified Purchase

    very happy with the size and quality. it was packaged very well and arrived quickly. love the colors

    Read More
    b1red7 October 12, 2011
  • wonderful rug!
    Verified Purchase

    This rug has received many compliments! The colors are rich and the construction is excellent!

    Read More
    lvan11 June 17, 2011
  • Wool Carpet
    Verified Purchase

    It looks just like the picture, true to the colors. We are enjoying it. We would recommend this carpet to any one interested in it.

    Read More
    teribird55 June 10, 2010
  • 5 stars
    Verified Purchase

    I was pleasantly surprised when I received my rug in less than a week after I ordered it. The colors are vibrant and beautiful. The rug met all my expectations and more. I would definitely order another rug from overstock.com.

    Read More
    jilfie March 26, 2010
  • Surprise rug
    Verified Purchase

    When I originaly ordered this rug I thought it had a solid black background and was surprised to see thousands of small grey strips intermingled with the black giving it more of a charcoal look. I thought it was a flaw in the wool. Although it was different than I expected, it made the rug more interesting and the rug was beautiful . I have since seen the rug again in another home and it also has the grey intermingled in the black background. I'm beginning to suspect that this varigated background is not a flaw but intentional. If you look very closely in the Overstock close up picture you can see the tiny strips of grey. My rug has the black and grey background, cranberry red, dark gold, sage green, olive green, greyish blue. Very happy. It blends well with my terracotta walls. Thanks

    Read More
    letsshop1 February 16, 2010
  • Hand-hooked Black Paradise Rug
    Verified Purchase

    This is a great value for the money and I would recommend anyone to purchase this to add color and character to a room. The rug arrived only a few days after I ordered it, and this large rug rolled out onto the floor with no wrinkles and laid perfectly flat.

    Read More
    janm450 February 11, 2009
  • Watch color!
    Verified Purchase

    This item is stated to have a "black background" - be aware that the "black background" is laced with lines of purple - it's very distracting from the overall design - and if purple isn't a color you are looking for, do not choose this rug as it is very pronounced - throughout the black background and black bordering. Otherwise, it's a great value and the other colors are lovely.

    Read More
    jennyjump2 January 30, 2009
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    Roberta D. November 22, 2016