Today: $228.49

MSRP: $800.99

Save $572.50 (71%)

Out of Stock
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Safavieh Handmade Oushak Traditional Red Wool Rug (5' x 8')

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews. Learn More

  • Love the rug!
    Verified Purchase

    The rug that arrived to my home was better than described on Overstock. I couldn't be more pleased with the color and richness of the rug, plus it goes perfectly with the decor of the room. I would have expected to pay much more for a rug like this. I am completely satisfied with my purchase.

    Read More
    Jean S. August 7, 2016
  • Mrs.
    Verified Purchase

    Pretty, but sheds a good bit.

    Read More
    Jackie H. May 4, 2016
  • Wool rug
    Verified Purchase

    Beautiful rug, just what I expected and even better!

    Read More
    Anah M. May 28, 2015
  • Oushak Red wool rug
    Verified Purchase

    This rug is beautiful and a great price. It is very plush. The colors are as shown. It appears to be very well made. I am very happy with it.

    Read More
    iamawwsome February 14, 2015
  • Beautiful, exotic adds warmth and cheer
    Verified Purchase

    I wanted a rug that would bring warmth and Christmas cheer in the winter months to my rather monotone shaker style lounge. I looked on every site from UK to India ordering several rugs from UK sites only to return them as unsuitable or bad quality. But then I found what I wanted in USA at Overstock!! Even with all the taxes and shipping cost because of a discount at Overstock it was even cheaper than my local John Lewis for similar product which wasn't as nice. Good quality wool, lovely colours,( a bit more subtle than on screen) and a super design. I love it. Only problem is I have recently acquired an adorable Blue Russian kitten who wants to flex his claws into the pile drawing out the fibres. so I am keeping the rug safely rolled up until he grows up a bit more and hopefully he will just like to spread out on it in front of the fire.

    Read More
    ginny1944 January 1, 2014
  • Beautiful Oriental Rug
    Verified Purchase

    We are very pleased with this rug. That being said, some people can find the colors to be pale, in general. The colors have a washed-out quality to them and that is something you see in older carpets (expensive, older carpets) or even in rugs with silk yarns. I didn't find this to be a negative and we love the way it looks in our home. Incredible price for something hand loomed, and in wool! Overstock does not disappoint !!

    Read More
    shopper15 March 17, 2013
  • Handmade Oushak Traditional Red Wool Rug (5' x 8')
    Verified Purchase

    Two weeks ago I reported that when I vacuum my canister is full of fine wool particles ,then when I vacuum the next time it does the same thing my concern is that the rugs are coming apart. I ask the person in customer service could they give me advice what should i do all I was told I have 30 days to return the answer should have addressed the issue I have. So at this point I am stuck with an defective product.

    Read More
    2520mh1940 February 21, 2013
  • oushak red wool rug
    Verified Purchase

    I liked this rug so much, I bought 2 long runners, and 2 small area rugs to go in my house! they have been perfect, wear nicely, easy to vacuum, hide dirt, and are absolutely beautiful!

    Read More
    swimmermom July 17, 2012
  • This rug matched my other ones from Overstock very
    Verified Purchase

    I wrote a review on a similar rug from Overstock and was told I'd receive a shipping. That was a few weeks ago and I still haven't heard anything.

    Read More
    1luauluau2 December 20, 2011
  • Hand-spun Oushak Red Wool Rug (5' x 8')
    Verified Purchase

    This is a beautiful rug. Very thick and plush. Not much shedding. The red is is more of a rust color and blends very well with my decor.

    Read More
    mafromca94089 December 16, 2009
  • 5 X 8 wool rug
    Verified Purchase

    This is a great rug! The colors are perfect for the room. It arrived in a timely manner. The rug fits great in the dining area of the kitchen. The thickness and color of the rug makes the area richer looking.

    Read More
    collchar July 3, 2009
  • Great rug
    Verified Purchase

    This is a great rug and definitely worth the price. I would not call the color red, however. The background of the one I received is from light to medium rust. There is no cherry red in it as described by another reviewer. If you have red rugs that you are coordinating with, this is not the one for you. The border is a very dark (midnight) blue. Most of the time it looks black. The rug is very thick and feels soft to bare feet. I will enjoy it for years to come.

    Read More
    fjinok July 1, 2009
  • Rosemary from Roswell
    Verified Purchase

    This was my 1st time buying anything on-line so I was a little ner-vous, but this rug is beautiful. It arrived very well packaged in about 4 days. It is very plush & comfortable to walk on. It's about 3/4" deep. The border is dark navy, almost black and the background is a very nice shade of red. Actually it's striated w/ several shades of red--ranging from a rusty red to a bright cherry red. It's definitely not burgundy. It has a lot of gold & camel, w/ touches of olive/sage green & some brown. My rug has not shed at all, and I'm using it in the middle of my kitchen, which gets a lot of traffic. It's brighter than it appears in the picture. I'm really pleased w/ it & would recommend it to anyone .

    Read More
    rosiefromroswell August 22, 2008
  • wool rug
    Verified Purchase

    This is a beautiful rug, very thick and luxurious. It has more shedding than I would prefer, but for the price the quality can't be beat. The colors are just as shown, and I know I will have it for many years.

    Read More
    slbw52 September 8, 2007
Sponsored Links