Free Shipping* & 5% Rewards On Every Order* With Club O
Sale $580.97

MSRP: $2,052.99

Save $1,472.02 (72%)

Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Safavieh Handmade Oushak Slate Blue/ Ivory Wool Rug (9'6 x 13'6)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Good value
    Verified Purchase

    Very Nice quality for the price. Rug is thick and nice to walk on

    Read More
    tara c. February 14, 2017
  • Mrs.

    Not a Fair recommendation, as a week after I ordered the item I was told it was no longer in stock. Therefore. I had to place a different order. At first I was very disappointed but after ordering and receiving a different rug I was very happy with that purchase

    Read More
    Mary P. March 18, 2015
  • Lovely rug, but wears out quickly.
    Verified Purchase

    You can't beat the price on this large, lovely rug. I'd call the color more french blue than slate. The rug is pretty coarse, not like a typical oushack. Like others said, for the first several months (3-4) it sheds really badly. Ours was in an unused room, and these carpet fiber dust balls were constantly flying around. Not sure why. Around month 5 it lessens, but still fills up my dyson when I vacuum it. However, when I moved it to a room that I'm in almost every day, the rug started breaking down. The edges look terrible, and the fibers have sunk and separated, so you can actually see the rug backing. I'm disappointed, but it was so cheap, what did I expect?

    Read More
    kgoodson610 November 3, 2013
  • Rug is not wearing well
    Verified Purchase

    I love the appearance of this rug, but it does not wear well at all. There are tufts of wool pulling out and sticking up above the pile of the rug. It looks like it is much, much older than 2 months. It is in my living room and does not receive excessive traffic, just weekly vacuuming. I am just so disappointed that it is already falling apart.

    Read More
    fairhope36532 March 7, 2013
  • Consider another
    Verified Purchase

    End of carpet coming apart. End weave was poorly done resulting in fibers unraveling. Individual fibers are shedding which are causing areas to be less dense -- I would suspect that after a short while bare patches will appear.

    Read More
    lbnk1414 July 9, 2012
  • Great Rug
    Verified Purchase

    Thank goodness for the other reviews who were right on about the color. I would never have ordered the rug based on how it looked on my computer screen. The rug is much more muted in person, it is not gold at all. It is a nice tan, ivory and the blue is a slate/gray/blue. All of the colors are very quiet. I have a pretty natural room and it looks great. Great quality. I was happy to see that it is from Safavieh - Antiquities line. This is a brand that I know and trust.

    Read More
    alskdjf888 June 15, 2012
  • Beautiful rug
    Verified Purchase

    The rug is great, and it was scary to make such a big purchase on a web site! But after reading reviews I took the leap and I'm glad I did because I paid 1/2 of what I could find of a run of this size in the local stores. The rug is beautiful and the colors are more muted and not nearly as golden as the pictures shows, which I was counting on.

    Read More
    sarahvh November 4, 2011
  • Great purchase
    Verified Purchase

    Happy with the purchase. It arrived in 3 days. As usual on Overstock the colors are off - the photos always make rugs look more gold than they really are. Luckly I read prior reviews that better described the colors. Blue is definitely slate blue, and the border is tan which is what we wanted. The rug quality is better than my *** rug that was double the price so I am very happy about that. So far no shedding at all - my *** rug shed like crazy for a month. It is soft and plush. As far as odor that was mentioned in some reviews of smaller sizes: When we unpacked it there was a slight odor, but when we threw out the packaging it was wrapped in, the was almost completely gone. I think that the odor comes from the vinyl wrapping that is meant to keep the rug dry during shipping, because the next morning the smell was completely gone. I even bent down to smell the rug itself and it just smells like wool. I got the rug pad for this rug, but I will be returing it cause the rug is thick and heavy so it does not need it at all. I give it 4 stars because the color does not match the picture and I would not have purchased it if other people did not describe the colors in their reviews.

    Read More
    chicagogirl4 May 25, 2011
Sponsored Links