Free Shipping* & 5% Rewards On Every Order* With Club O
Sale $375.27

Was: $441.49

Save $66.22 (15%)

Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Safavieh Handmade Oushak Slate Blue/ Ivory Wool Rug (8'3 x 11')

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Gorgeous
    Verified Purchase

    Beautiful and soft. Color is more gray and beige than yellow as it looked in picture.

    Read More
    Elizabeth N. December 26, 2015
  • Nice rug
    Verified Purchase

    I read all of the reviews before ordering this rug. I wanted a rug to go with my gray themed living room. Many people said the rug was darker and more serious. I disagree. Mine is a very light gray, almost bluish in some light. I was hoping for the darker color. Oh well. One thing that was right from the reviews is the shedding! so annoying. I find rug balls everywhere. I can only hope it doesn't last for years like rugs i've had in the past. On another note: I have to praise Overstock for their customer service. I ordered this rug and it got lost. They quickly had another rug ordered and sent within a few days. Fixed the problem and made up by giving me a club O membership and credit for free. This company is great!!

    Read More
    Marissa V. January 8, 2015
  • I have two of these rugs now!
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered this rug in a round size first and liked it so much that I ordered this size a year later! I love these rugs. They are beautiful and hold up well to heavy traffic. I have one in my entry and one in my family room! They do shed for a while, but not too long. The colors are muted and very elegant! I have one over tile and one over wood and don't feel the need to use a rug pad on either. They stay in place. I get compliments all the time on my rugs! I love shopping at Overstock!

    Read More
    texassuz April 8, 2014
  • Beautiful rug
    Verified Purchase

    I bought rug after reading the reviews and yes, it was exactly as I pictured it to be. The blue is a grey or slate blue with a beige border, edged in brown/coffee. The border is NOT gold. The rug has brick red, yellow, gold and many shades of green in the patterns. It works great with our decor and is an EXCELLENT value for the price. Yea for Overstock!

    Read More
    jennaqua April 28, 2013
  • Sheds horribly
    Verified Purchase

    This rug sheds horribly. I kept thinking it would stop after a while, but it continually sheds. This rug is very poor quality. Do not buy!

    Read More
    5rin March 12, 2013
  • I love my area rug
    Verified Purchase

    I am very happy with my area rug. It really made a huge difference in our dining room. No regrets buying it.

    Read More
    rgroybal January 1, 2013
  • I am in love with this rug! Very satisfied!!
    Verified Purchase

    Very pleased with the color, quality and price of this rug. I had been looking at Pottery Barn prior to purchasing this rug but this had more of the silver-gray slate blue hues that are in my home. It I very neutral and traditional. The price for the size of rug cannot be beat. I would definitely recommend this rug to anyone who is considering it. I found the colors to be true to the picture on the website.

    Read More
    eveamandav November 25, 2012
  • Decent quality rug
    Verified Purchase

    Decent quality rug appears much darker in person than on the screen. Main color is a slate grey and in person has more beige/muted tones than gold as it appears on screen. Shipped to me in three days, but was damaged in transit. Overstock couldn't have been more helpful and had a new rug sent within the week. Excellent customer service, great rug.

    Read More
    hseiders March 3, 2012
  • Makes the room
    Verified Purchase

    The rug arrived well packaged. It laid down flat within a few hours. The colors are subtle and the colors (other than the blue background) have an overall mild tea-stained appearance. It is a slate blue background in the center and on the very edge. The ivory, gold and rust tones are muted. The quality is very good and plush. No problem with fuzz, but I do expect a bit with a new rug. The instructions say that you shouldn't use a vacuum's rotating brush on the rug. That would probably pull fibers. I do have a dog that sheds a bit so I'll be curious to see how easy it is to clean without using the rotating bursh on my vacuum. I ordered two of these rugs and they are well matched as far as color and tone.

    Read More
    westcoastgirl18 January 24, 2012
  • good rug
    Verified Purchase

    I like the rug a lot. It seemed more pastel on my computer screen, however the rug is really a medium tone. It did have a few areas where the die did not completely take and I would have called to return it if those areas were not covered by my coffee table. And from other experiences with o.co I do not think that would have been an issue at all. I do really like it and I think it adds a lot to my room. It does shed a lot! But I did expect some shedding and the shedding is getting better as the weeks go by.

    Read More
    lindseyla November 26, 2011
  • Beautiful Rug!
    Verified Purchase

    Beautiful rug. Very, Very Good quality. Shipped very fast. Color is not nearly as muted as shown on computer, but I was aware of that because of other reviews. Very pleased.

    Read More
    cddmoore October 29, 2011
  • Color very different
    Verified Purchase

    The color is drastically different than it appears in the picture. In the picture, it looks bright and light. In reality, the rug is quite dark and much more serious. If I didn't have a million things on my plate right now, I would return it, but much too busy to be concerned about color coordinating my living room. Also, quite a bit of shedding initially, filled up 2 vacuum bags in teh first two weeks. Shedding is starting to dissiplate

    Read More
    danandmar1 April 5, 2011
  • Quality & Service
    Verified Purchase

    The quality is superb and the service was exceptional!

    Read More
    jeanniewmc December 29, 2010
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    Terri P. March 10, 2017
Sponsored Links