Today: $209.49

MSRP: $576.99

Save $367.50 (64%)

Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Safavieh Handmade Oushak Slate Blue/ Ivory Wool Rug (6' Square)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews. Learn More

  • Great rug
    Verified Purchase

    High quality and very pretty. The colors are true to the picture.

    Read More
    Candice K. September 23, 2015
  • This thing sheds like a cat in the desert!!
    Verified Purchase

    Unfortunately, I had several issues with this rug. When I unwrapped it, I noticed it had tons of white powder on the bottom. I assumed this had something to do with the way that it was packaged so I just vacuumed the bottom and placed it in my kitchen (thinking the problem was somewhat resolved). I have had the rug for months now and it still transfers lots of white powder onto my hardwood (after sweeping it multiple times). In addition to the powder residue, the wool sheds like crazy! I have to sweep every day with a Swiffer just to get the fibers that come off daily (again even after copious vacuuming). I thought it would stop shedding after vacuuming a few times, but it seems to be poorly made. :-/ I love the look of this rug! The style goes perfectly in my kitchen. I really wanted to love it, It is just riddled with problems. If you have allergies or just hate dust, do not buy this rug!!

    Read More
    cindysue22 September 4, 2014
  • Soft colors and a nice rug
    Verified Purchase

    The rug was just the size I needed for my entryway. Nice light blue color with beige and rust accents. There was one small section that was rough to walk on - almost like there was some paper mache type stuff hardened between the fibers. Most of it came up with several vacuums but there's still a small section that feels a little rough to walk on. You can't see any difference though. I ended up keeping it because the section was small and in a corner that rarely gets walked on anyway.

    Read More
    kate477 July 10, 2014
  • Wool rug, sheds
    Verified Purchase

    Beautiful rug, love the colors they are just like advertised. However, it "sheds". My roomba gets clogged when it vacuums it because there is so much of the wool fibers coming out. If you walk on it or sit on it you are covered with tiny hairs. Looks good but I would not buy again. I guess this is why it was so inexpensive.

    Read More
    MrsF February 14, 2014
  • Plush rug
    Verified Purchase

    High quality rug at a great price. Soft underfoot but feels thick and high quality.

    Read More
    foster007 August 6, 2013
  • great value
    Verified Purchase

    Very good quality for the money. accurate size (6x6). The muted colors go well with gray walls and light oak hardwood floors.

    Read More
    pdxlewis March 27, 2013
  • Perfect Purchase
    Verified Purchase

    This rug is absolutely perfect. The size fits exactly as I had imagined in my small dining room. The pile is as stated in the description. Everything about the rug was exactly as described. Also, I was amazed at how fast I received this rug. I love Overstock!!!!!

    Read More
    dpjoy February 13, 2013
  • Great Rug!
    Verified Purchase

    I am very pleased with the purchase of this area rug. Shipping was prompt and the rug was delivered well packaged with no damage. The muted/neutral colors were exactly what I was looking for and the rug looks and feels outstanding in my great room. I believe one reviewer thought the rug felt course and rough - I do not find this to be the case at all. I would highly recommend this rug if it is in the color range you are looking for.

    Read More
    sabumnim September 12, 2012
  • Nice Rug, would have preferred smoother pile
    Verified Purchase

    The pile is rougher, I had hoped for finer nap so that the individual fibers didn't show as much.

    Read More
    stacey321 February 29, 2012
  • Perfect for my foyer!
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this rug for an oddly shaped foyer (curved wall). I had been considering having a custom rug made for the space, and was very happy to come across this product. It arrived when I expected it; the only negative was that it was delivered to my neighbor's house by accident.

    Read More
    vickybee333 February 10, 2012
  • very blue
    Verified Purchase

    returning the carpet to much blue and the lighter edge is darker then the photo.

    Read More
    helloga January 12, 2012
  • BEST OVERSTOCK PURCHASE YET
    Verified Purchase

    I love everything about this rug! It was exactly as described and came super fast (and for only $2.95 shipping you cannot go wrong). When I unrolled it and read the label I realized I had gotten an even better deal than I thought as I have been in the store it came from and could not afford a thing. I get constant compliments on this rug and would recommend it to anyone!

    Read More
    jmarie10 February 3, 2011
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    Sara B. February 23, 2017
Sponsored Links