Today: $705.57

MSRP: $2,565.99

Save $1,860.42 (73%)

Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Safavieh Handmade Oushak Ivory Wool Rug (9'6 x 13'6)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews. Learn More

  • Beartiful Rug
    Verified Purchase

    Beautiful rug! Some shedding but not to much, really. The color was closest to the middle color shown in the samples -- not the darkest and not the lightest version. Hope this helps!~

    Read More
    OstkUser536849 October 13, 2016
  • Gorgeous Rug
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this rug for our family room. The colors were accurately represented with light sage green flowers featured prominently against a cream colored background. This rug sheds a lot, which I expected. Overall a great purchase!

    Read More
    OstkUser295942 July 23, 2016
  • Looks very expensive
    Verified Purchase

    Very affordable and beautiful rug. Really pulled out livingroom together and it feels good under foot.

    Read More
    Bonny F. June 22, 2016
  • LemonBay
    Verified Purchase

    The rug is beautiful, thick, and the background is a soft ivory. We have lived with the rug for several months and it continues to shed, but seems to be abating. We ordered the 9 X13 and it takes two to lift it. Almost everyone who sees it comments on how attractive it is. After living with this rug months longer, we are dismayed at how much it sheds! We have to empty our vacuum canister twice in each session. The threads are becoming undone. The shedding irritates people's allergies. We had it cleaned by a highly rated professional rug cleaning company but that hasn't helped with the shedding. This is a good example of "You get what you pay for." I would no longer recommend this rug.

    Read More
    LemonBay April 3, 2016
  • nice rug
    Verified Purchase

    Pretty rug which matches everything! No shedding - good value for $

    Read More
    Barbara K. February 25, 2016
  • Beautiful rug
    Verified Purchase

    Very thick and soft to walk on. Colors are as pictured.

    Read More
    Sara V. January 24, 2016
  • Better than expected!
    Verified Purchase

    LOVE LOVE LOVE this rug! The color is a bit lighter than the image of my size. It was more consistent with the photos of the smaller rugs. It is truly ivory. The beige, sage, gold and burgundy patterns are crisp, but not too crisp. Really lightened up my room! FedEx was late in delivery. The chat representative with Overstock stayed on the session w/me while I called Fed Ex. The delivery center locally did not answer, but within 15 minutes of calling, the rug was at the door.

    Read More
    Anna Lisa L. January 11, 2016
  • happy shopper
    Verified Purchase

    The delivery truck must have been parked around the corner with the engine running.The rug was delivered to my door within 2 days! I am thrilled with the quality and the colors.. The rug is thick wool pile and I figured the colors in the photo might be off a slight bit in my favor..The reds are deep red..not maroon but a true red. the background is definitely beige/tan and the browns are deep browm, exactly what I wanted and hoped for. What a bargain for the price of $525. Put free shipping on top of that and you've got a customer for life. Thank you.

    Read More
    OstkUser61815 November 26, 2015
  • Exactly what my dining room needed
    Verified Purchase

    I was replacing another 10 x 14 rug that was very dark and I was trying to lighten up my room. Have grey green walls and beige moldings and this rug picked up both colors. The burgundy really stands out against the ivory. My monitor shows the rug as gold but it is definitely ivory as is listed. Quality is great and hasn't shed. I really like that it has cotton backing. Tired of the latex backing that turns to powder. Sure terrible for people with allergies.

    Read More
    Noreen C. August 31, 2015
  • Great Rugs
    Verified Purchase

    Thick, good quality rugs. Have purchased several. Minor fuzz issue for a short time. Does not last long at all.

    Read More
    Jodi E. June 1, 2015
  • Beautiful Rug
    Verified Purchase

    The design is beautiful, nice thickness. The design colors are true to the photos. It has shed but it was not too much. However, it has tons of loose threads sticking up. I was disappointed due to that because it is noticeable and makes it look cheap and like it is coming apart.

    Read More
    nnmwuest April 21, 2015
  • Peggy
    Verified Purchase

    Beautiful, beautiful rug! I have had this rug for over a year, and it has held up very well. Still looks new.

    Read More
    Peggy E. March 17, 2015
  • More beautiful in person!!!!
    Verified Purchase

    This rug is beautiful and true to color!!! No shedding that I have seen so far!

    Read More
    jenliz October 3, 2013
  • Beautiful, but sheds
    Verified Purchase

    I needed a lighter rug for the dark floors in my dining room. The color and pattern of this rug are perfect. It is ivory with gold , sage and brick red in the pattern. It is pretty thick, and the end chairs with arms barely fit under a wooden brace under the ends of the table now. Check your table if planning for your dining room. The overall appearance is a warm elegance, but not too formal. Shedding continues - though not as bad- months later. However, at this price point I am quite pleased with this rug.

    Read More
    ncgma July 13, 2013
  • Great rug for the price
    Verified Purchase

    This rug was my very first Overstock purchase - so I was a bit anxious. I spent a lot of time reading descriptions and reviews. It turned out to be a great buy. I bought the rug for our master bedroom which has hardwood floors. Our house was built in 1929 and is generally an arts & crafts design. I wanted something warm with a pattern that was interesting but not overwhelming or busy feeling, particularly in the large 9x13 size that we needed. This size (9 ft wide) is perfect for fitting under a queen bed and leaving plenty of space on either side for stepping in and out. No more cold feet! We've had the rug for almost a year now and it's held up well to traffic and a 40lb border collie. The rug did shed a little bit when first purchased but not a lot. Sheds when vacuumed - no big deal. I think this is normal for this level of tufted wool construction.

    Read More
    couchon April 1, 2013
  • Den rug
    Verified Purchase

    I am very pleased with the rug. It is shedding but I am hoping that will cease. The color is true to what was described and it looks great in my den. The contrast in colors is also great for decorating.

    Read More
    zzz66666 October 28, 2012
  • Fantastic rug for the price
    Verified Purchase

    I received the carpet in about 1 week. The quality is better than I expected. I also purchased the felt carpet pad, which I recommend, so the high pile seems even more lush. I think the colors and pattern of the carpet are just beautiful. I recently had my hard wood floors refinished in a darker tone so the light carpet set that off nicely. I had been looking for a few week for the right carpet, at the right price after spending thousands of dollars on the floors. This is as nice as the Pottery Barn ones for half the price. The size is perfect in my great room, big but not so large as to completely cover the new wood floors. The lighter color also sets off the darker chocolate leather sofas. It shed the first time I vacuumed it, but so did the Persian ones I have else where. You will not find a nicer rug any where else unless you luck out at an estate sale.

    Read More
    gammaplan August 2, 2012
  • Good value.
    Verified Purchase

    Had an expensive Pottery Barn rug before this one, this one is obviously not going to be of the same quality. BUT for the price this is a great value. We needed a large rug and didn't have the money to go another route. So this works perfectly for our needs. It does shed...meaning, when you vacuum it, it fills up your vacuum with "fuzz". Not overly thrilled with that, but the rug looks great and is holding up fine.

    Read More
    miasmum May 15, 2012
  • Above expectations
    Verified Purchase

    While searching the internet for this rug, I read the other Overstock reviews on it and was hoping the one stating the colors were better was true - it was; also size listed was accurate. Very happy to have found Overstock.com and will use often.

    Read More
    happyinflorida12 January 18, 2012
  • great rug
    Verified Purchase

    I am very pleased with the rug...it is more than what I hoped for in terms of quality and color. The "fluff" is minimal and requires a little extra vacuuming but not as much as I anticipated. Delivery was fast and good. And the price made this beautiful product available to me.

    Read More
    mari3220 January 3, 2012
Sponsored Links