Sale: $279.84

MSRP: $1,080.99

Save $801.15 (74%)

Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Safavieh Handmade Oushak Ivory Wool Rug (6' x 9')

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews.

  • Safavieh Ivory Wool Rug
    Verified Purchase

    Nice rug, true to picture.

    Read More
    ouztsk May 22, 2017
  • oushak rug,ivory, 6X9
    Verified Purchase

    very beautiful, the color is beige/yellow, not ivory as listed. looks very durable too. grat deal for the sale price! Perfect customer service and delivery.

    Read More
    OstkUser788907 December 13, 2016
  • glassgirl
    Verified Purchase

    colors true to picture, very soft. Love this rug

    Read More
    glassgirl August 25, 2016
  • Beautiful Area Rug
    Verified Purchase

    I'm very pleased with this rug. The background is a true ivory and the other colors are subtle but have a lot of "life." The rug is thick and feels like a far better quality than you would expect at the price I paid. And there was no chemical "odor" that some reviewers complain of with respect to other area rugs.

    Read More
    Once a Mom, Always February 23, 2016
  • Beautiful!
    Verified Purchase

    Just put this rug down a few days ago and it is the perfect for our great room. The quality is much better than expected for the price. Colors are true as advertised. I just ordered 3 more rugs of the same brand for our bedroom. You won't be disappointed!

    Read More
    Misslule July 11, 2015
  • Excellent Value
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased the 6x9. The quality on this rug is amazing and worth much more than I paid. It sheds, but that is what 100% wool rugs do. I do want to point out, that the background IS NOT ivory. It is more of a typical light beige. The 6x9 on the monitor is pretty close to what it looks like in person (darker than some of the other sizes on my screen). However, because of the beige background, the rest of the colors (olive, burgundy, yellow) don't provide as much as contrast as I wish they would have. Those colors are beautiful and rich, but the overall look is very neutral.

    Read More
    jgc203 May 29, 2015
  • Very nice rug!
    Verified Purchase

    Bought this rug for my family room. I love the simple design and neutral colors with a splash of red. Looks fantastic with my cherry floors. I am going to order the 8 x 10 as the 6 x 9 is just a tad too small. Rug does have a faint chemical odor that subsided in a couple of days.

    Read More
    gammy1 March 25, 2015
  • Handmade Oushak Ivory
    Verified Purchase

    This is an excellent rug at a good price. The pattern and colour are quite as described, the pile is high and soft and it sheds very little. I'm not quite sure how one would tell if it is "handmade," but there are irregularities in the pattern which suggest that it is. A very fine rug for the price.

    Read More
    abacus1 September 3, 2014
  • Excellent Purchase!
    Verified Purchase

    Just received this rug. It is gorgeous. The colors are as stated in the description (the burgundy fibers actually have a silky sheen to them giving the rug an elegant look). Overall, the design is attractive but neutral. A rug pad is the only additional purchase suggested as would make the rug more plush feeling. Have experienced no shedding or funky smells, and the curled edge has settled down with the application of several heavy books. Overall very pleased with this rug.

    Read More
    drmommy11 March 13, 2014
  • Good Rug, As Advertised
    Verified Purchase

    A thick, soft rug with handsome colors and design. Not quite the equal of comparable rugs from Pottery Barn, but half their price.

    Read More
    timothy1970 December 30, 2013
  • Beautiful Rug
    Verified Purchase

    A beautiful rug and a great value. The fibers so shed a bit but I am hoping that will decrease over time. We are using this as a dining room rug and it is great so far. The colors are neutral so they blend in well and the rug is not too thick. I would recommend this rug to just about anyone (not sure how it would wear in terms of showing dirt in a higher traffic area). Very happy with this purchase.

    Read More
    mdinco April 4, 2013
  • colors brighter in person
    Verified Purchase

    The rug arrived today after being ordered just 4 or 5 days ago. It's really nice quality, plush, comfy to walk on. The colors are really nice and go well with my bohemian vibe in the living room. As I mentioned, the rug is a bit darker and colors more vibrant than shown on my screen. Rug is a wheat color with mustard, olive, maroon.

    Read More
    freckledsherbert January 11, 2013
  • Gorgeous, thick, high-quality rug
    Verified Purchase

    I love this rug and get tons of compliments on it. The pattern lends itself very well to my art nouveau decor. The background color is actually not ivory, it's more of a light khaki color, but this only makes the pattern stand out better. The red blossoms are a very dark scarlet and these just pop with color. I'm thrilled with my purchase and expect to get many years of use from this rug. When I unwrapped the rug, it had a very heavy chemical smell, but this went away after a few weeks. It shed a very little but vacuumed up nicely and no longer sheds at all. I highly recommend this rug.

    Read More
    chaossf December 16, 2012
  • Beautiful, plush rug
    Verified Purchase

    Once again, an Overstock product has exceeded my expectations. This rug is beautiful, even prettier than the photo would suggest. It is very thick and plush.

    Read More
    vickivashon November 23, 2012
  • Nice rug!
    Verified Purchase

    This is a good quality rug, much like I've come to expect from Overstock. It is shedding a bit, but that's common for new rugs. It smells fine to me (I had a rug in the past that incorporated rubber in its construction and the smell made it unusable for me. No problem here though). I would recommend it to a friend.

    Read More
    rjzeiser July 7, 2012
  • Gorgeous RUG!
    Verified Purchase

    I received this rug in record time--4 days after I ordered it. The rug is gorgeous--thick, rich color, and a beautiful pattern. I highly recommend this rug--you will be very pleased. It totally changed and enhanced the room.

    Read More
    sherlock13 November 18, 2010
  • All good
    Verified Purchase

    The rug is beautiful and a real bargain. It is very thick and all wool. I have many very expensive rugs and thought I would give a hand spun rug a try. WOW am I ever impressed I will purchase from this site in the future for all my rug needs. Also quick delivery. thanks overstock!!!

    Read More
    janemaura October 9, 2010
  • Beautiful rug at a great price!
    Verified Purchase

    I am very happy with my new rug. It has beautiful colors and looks fabulous in my dining room. Compared to other rugs I have looked at on other sites, this one is a very good value. The colors are fairly neutral, so would work well in many different settings.

    Read More
    joan77 November 8, 2009
  • Englewood Ohio Buyer

    We have had this rug for three weeks and feel that our purchase was a great buy. The rug compliments our new hardwood floors and brings the colors of our living roof together nicely. The quality of the rug is very high It is very thick plush and well made If the colors match your room, I would strongly suggest you buy it

    Read More
    daytonbuyer September 20, 2009
  • Elegant rug
    Verified Purchase

    I bought and returned 2 other rugs (not from Overstock) before purchasing this one, and it arrived today. I have never taken the time to write a review, but this rug is perfect. The background color is a little lighter than in the picture, but that is fine with me. It has nice pile and seems of good quality. It's a very elegant design. Arrived 3 days after ordering. I'm happy I have to stop shopping for the perfect rug for our room.

    Read More
    awinslow July 24, 2009
Sponsored Links