Sale: $509.59

MSRP: $2,160.99

Save $1,651.40 (76%)

Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Safavieh Handmade Old World Brown/ Tan Wool Rug (9' x 12')

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews.

  • LOVE it!
    Verified Purchase

    Thick like a much more expensive rug. It is wool, expect it to be a tiny bit prickly, just like wool is! Highly recommend this beautiful rug!

    Read More
    beverly4danes December 16, 2016
  • MRK
    Verified Purchase

    Great rug… well made and beautiful!

    Read More
    Macy6 March 23, 2015
  • Accurate colors, but a little stinky....
    Verified Purchase

    The rug just arrived and while the colors are fairly accurate to the photo, and the texture is very nice .... there is definitely quite a smell to it. It's currently laying outside to "air out" for a day before I put it in my bedroom. My guess is that the carpet was already wrapped while sitting in the warehouse, which led to the smell not being allowed to dissipate prior to packing/shipping. It's not a moldy smell, just that chemical type smell you get from the dyes 'off-gassing' (presumably). This was my first time ordering a rug from Overstock, so I wasn't sure what to expect, but the smell issue was a concern. I'm glad it arrived 5 days earlier than expected, so I have time to let it air out (with no rain in the forecast, lol).

    Read More
    beijaflorca November 6, 2013
  • beautiful rug
    Verified Purchase

    This rug is gorgeous! It isn'y as bold as oit appears in the photo, it has some light greens, cream, brown and the gold doesn't stand out like it does in the photo. I have a chocolate brown room with creams & whites in it & this rug goes perfectly! Very happy with the product and the quality is very good.

    Read More
    terriseay October 6, 2011
  • GREAT RUG
    Verified Purchase

    love this rug would recommend this rug beautiful soft

    Read More
    mmg215 July 15, 2011
  • wool rug
    Verified Purchase

    We really like our new rug- love that is is so soft and nice to lay on; also my baby spilled his milk on it and it just sat on top where I was able to clean it before it soaked in. Beautiful colors; nicer in person with some light blue, brown, cream and a few hints of purple throughout. Only downfall is that is sheds alot but should get better with time.

    Read More
    purchase01 August 25, 2009
  • pretty nice traditional rug
    Verified Purchase

    Okay, so the good news is the colors are pretty accurately displayed -- mostly browns & tans with some light blue and a smattering of other accent colors. And the rug is very thick. But it's not soft -- has a sort of "prickly" texture to it. I love going barefoot and it just isn't comfortable on my feet. My other problem is that the picture makes the rug design look sort of "graphic" -- in actuality it is a VERY traditional, frilly sort of floral design -- and a huge bold design at that. If that's what you're looking for, you'll like this rug. But it wasn't the look I was going for to coordinate with another rug.Guess that makes me 2 for 3 on Overstock rugs -- think it's just hard for a picture that small to accurately represent a rug when it gets this big. (my other rugs were smaller)

    Read More
    izzy777 August 11, 2009
  • Extremely Nice Rug!
    Verified Purchase

    I trusted the high review marks of this rug and was not disappointed! Gorgeous, love it! Thick pile, rich colors and good workmanship--can't believe this beautiful WOOL rug was such a steal! I had looked at various stores in our area for rugs--most did not have 9 x 12 ft. rugs or the color I needed; most were not wool but a man-made material but at the same price or more; or, if the rug was wool it was not a high-quality wool...if a nice wool, the price was much more than I wanted to pay. That's why I love Overstock.com!

    Read More
    dmr53 August 4, 2009
  • Great Room Rug
    Verified Purchase

    I couldn't believe how beautiful this rug was. I never expected such quality. This was my first Overstock rug purchase...I was somewhat pensive about buying a rug online because you can't really see the colors that well in different lights, but this one worked out great.

    Read More
    suzied2 October 20, 2008
  • Fantastic Rug
    Verified Purchase

    This rug is gorgeous. this rug also has golden yellows and shades of green in it. I am very impressed, very soft as well.

    Read More
    Alyssa F. September 24, 2008
  • Perfect
    Verified Purchase

    The rug looks just like it does online. There are no surprises. The rug has a thick pile so it'll fool your friends into thinking you paid much more than you did. The rug feels great on your feet, too; it's not scratchy and polyester-y like most rugs at this price point.

    Read More
    7yearitch May 15, 2008
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    PUNEET C. January 16, 2017
Sponsored Links