| Help relief efforts across the country by Donating Now ›
Today $174.99

MSRP: $640.99

Save $466.00 (73%)

Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Safavieh Handmade New Orleans Shag Platinum/ Ivory Textured Polyester Area Rug (5' x 8')

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Great shag carpet, but pet owners be warned
    Verified Purchase

    This is a great shag carpet, high quality and lasted a long time. Pet owners be warned however, I think shag carpet = grass to pee/poop on to small dogs. And of course cats absolutely love to barf on all types of carpet, especially shag carpet! Pet stains, mainly poop and throw up are hard to get out of it, but this is expected with any shag carpet. Good price and high quality. I would purchase again if I did not have those pesky pets.

    Read More
    Alison K. August 22, 2017
  • Awesome
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    I have 3 of these same rugs in my home. Love them. They are very low maintenance. Never look dirty, the strands hold up well and they are easy to clean - you can take them out and just beat the dust when needed. I will probably buy another for a bedroom.

    Read More
    alicekriley August 21, 2017
  • Shaggy chic!
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this rug for the entry in my beauty salon. My decor is modern with grey walls & silver accent pieces. The rug looks beautiful mixed in with the decor. The colors of grey, black, white, and a slight silver mix well together. I have however noticed a few pieces (threads) shedding on the floor but nothing to really be upset about. I recommend highly.

    Read More
    irene r. October 2, 2016
  • Colors off but Super soft
    Verified Purchase

    Color isn't really grey it's a little more speckled black and white but the super soft and kinda slick feel makes me like it.

    Read More
    amillia b a. September 19, 2016
  • MK Texas
    Verified Purchase

    The rug is a beautiful miof white grey and black fibers of different textures and is a steal at the price. I have had numerous compliments on it. I also bought two bedside rugs for my guest bedroom and they are perfect!

    Read More
    Margaret K. September 14, 2016
  • Gorgeous!
    Verified Purchase

    The picture doesn't do this rug any justice. This rug is gorgeous! I will be purchasing another Safavieh rug. They are well made..

    Read More
    OstkUser422054 August 4, 2016
  • Love it!
    Verified Purchase

    This rug is beautiful and soft. I got this for my babies room and it goes with all of the colors. Would highly recommend

    Read More
    ple0627 August 2, 2016
  • Shag rug
    Verified Purchase

    Love it and looks very nice.Highly recommended.

    Read More
    Daniel O. July 9, 2016
  • Very nice rug
    Verified Purchase

    Very nice. High quality. Metallic shiny colors but not tacky.

    Read More
    Diana B. June 30, 2016
  • Amazing rug
    Verified Purchase

    The pics for the rug don't do it justice. It's gorgeous. The quality is excellent. The colors are a mix of white gray black and silver almost a light salt and pepper. The pile is very thick and high and it's extremely well made. I've been ordering a ton a rugs for redecorating my home and this one so far is the best one.

    Read More
    Sal F. April 16, 2016
  • vickie
    Verified Purchase

    very pretty and original. I wanted it to be a bit softer though

    Read More
    vickie February 18, 2016
  • Shed galore.
    Verified Purchase

    I love the color and texture of this rug, unfortunately I didn't read the last 2 reviews of this rug shedding like no other before purchasing. I have to sweep and vacuum twice a day. Very disappointed.

    Read More
    Emily T. November 23, 2015
  • Beautiful!
    Verified Purchase

    This rug is beautiful. Love it!

    Read More
    Barbara L. November 1, 2015
  • Great Purchase!
    Verified Purchase

    Looks better in person! Can't wait to buy another!!

    Read More
    Londa B. August 30, 2015
  • Great look!
    Verified Purchase

    Goes well in my son's black and grey bedroom

    Read More
    John M. July 24, 2015
  • I LOVED this rug the minute I unrolled it
    Verified Purchase

    I've ordered an area rug online before and have been unpleasantly surprised, but not in this case. The rug has thick and thin polyester strands (as described) and because of the polyester, it's got a little bit of shine to it to give a modern feel. The thicker strands are white and dark gray and the thinner strands are black and white. The picture is pretty true to color but looks a smidge darker in my living room. I vacuum it with a normal vacuum but turn the roller brush off (I feel like the roller brush will give the threads a beating). Does feel a little weird under the feet but nothing terrible. It wasn't a struggle to flatten it. Overall I love the modern style it brings and for the price, totally can't go wrong.

    Read More
    SBachmann May 13, 2015
  • Lovely Rug but....
    Verified Purchase

    I really wish I could give this five stars because i do love it! BUT it has frayed horribly. It doesn't even receive that much foot traffic because it is in my bedroom. I am so disappointed because it really is beautiful and matches perfectly. I have my room done in Black and Gray and Turquoise and it pulls the whole thing together, it even has a little shine to it that i love. Just sadly will not last very long.

    Read More
    nolechick94 May 1, 2015
  • Beautiful but sheds
    Verified Purchase

    I've had this rug for about a month now, and don't get me wrong, I love how soft it is and how beautiful it looks, (mind you I have 2 toddlers) and I really doubt any small stains you will be able to see, so this is also a plus. But, it has been shedding every day, I see about 5-6 little threads all over my wooden floors...if you don't mid that, I would definitely buy thins again!

    Read More
    JESSICA F. April 1, 2015
  • Worth the small price!
    Verified Purchase

    Not wool, not pricey, color as pictured Quite soft underfoot. Feels slightly plasticy. Adds color and texture to a small room used by adults. Lids would find it too temptibg to pull out fhe individual srrands.

    Read More
    Barbara A. March 18, 2015
  • shag area rug
    Verified Purchase

    nice rug for the price, it looks like it has more black then platinum colors.

    Read More
    Linda M. March 7, 2015
Sponsored Links