Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Safavieh Handmade New Orleans Shag Grey Textured Polyester Square Rug (7' Square)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews. Learn More

  • Nice rug
    Verified Purchase

    This rug is so pretty and adds such texture to the room. It's the first thing people notice.

    Read More
    kristinamraleigh January 27, 2016
  • looks good - poor quality
    Verified Purchase

    the problem is that this rug sheds! all the little pieces of string are falling out and i have sweep up a pile of them on a daily basis. I would return the rug if I didn't have pets who have walked all over this. i'm going to write customer service and let them know. it's a shame too b/c i like the shimmery color, the shape and size.

    Read More
    Gabriel G. January 9, 2016
  • Shiny Rug
    Verified Purchase

    True to the previous reviews this rug has a shimmer to it. I love the look and bought 2 of them. It has a modern unique look. My only complaint is it does seem to be shedding (both of them actually). It is also a little slippery to walk on. Very cushioned and comfortable. I have one under the dining table and the other in the front entry.

    Read More
    kmott December 23, 2015
  • Exactly what I expected and what was advertised
    Verified Purchase

    I don't have much else to say except that it is a very nice rug. The color has a bit more of a sheen than I think what comes through on a computer screen in these pictures, I was expecting something with a bit of a softer tone. Nevertheless, it is a good rug, looks nice in the space, it was delivered promptly, in good packaging, and when unrolled, it flattened out nicely and quickly. I hope it'll last a long time.

    Read More
    Erick T. May 25, 2015
  • nice look
    Verified Purchase

    The size i got was perfect for my sectional, 7ft square. it has a nice modern look. It's light grey and med gray, so the 2 tones tones plus different texture of the carpet give it lots of great dimension. It is a little shiny/metallic looking and feels silky soft. As some other reviewers have said, this rug has an awful smell. It was so bad that my husband started wheezing a bit the first day. We vacuumed it a couple times and after a couple days, the smell wore off and everything is fine. Also, we can see why others say to get thick carpet padding. Even though its shag, it's really not that plush/thick. We have it over our carpet so its ok.

    Read More
    raggarwal September 17, 2014
  • Great rug but color is off
    Verified Purchase

    I like the rug but it is definitely more silver than gray. Very shiny. Still... Looks great in my otherwise white apartment.

    Read More
    n1n4 August 6, 2014
  • Great Rug
    Verified Purchase

    Consistent with other reviews, this is definitely a shiny fiber rug. Very attractive rug and good quality for the money. Square rug is very attractive and perfect sizing for a small-mid size four-seater table. Fits very well into a contemporary or modern space. Nice backing, giving rug flexibility without damaging back or rug fibers (key to delivery, given that carriers don't always handle larger size merchandise well). I would highly recommend this rug for anyone looking for something different!

    Read More
    ziggy04 May 2, 2014
  • Very shimmery.
    Verified Purchase

    Nice rug if you are looking for a metallic, shimmery, silver and gray rug. Super soft! Arrived torn on the border of the rug. Will be returning.

    Read More
    pvance April 12, 2013
  • shiny...not quite what we expected.
    Verified Purchase

    this is a high quality rug, which is great, however, the fabric does have a metallic sheen to it. we were hoping for a more matte finish, but it's working in the space.

    Read More
    washdc1 July 16, 2012
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    Angeline November 22, 2016
Sponsored Links