Today: $362.49

MSRP: $1,280.99

Save $918.50 (72%)

Out of Stock
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Safavieh Handmade New Orleans Shag Grey Textured Polyester Area Rug (8' x 10')

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • adds some luxe + super soft
    Verified Purchase

    I love this carpet. I have had no issues with loose strings, though it's not placed in a high traffic area.

    Read More
    Shayna S. March 24, 2017
  • Safavieh Handmade New Orleans Shag Grey Rug
    Verified Purchase

    I am so pleased with this rug. Great quality and looks beautiful!

    Read More
    Michele M F. January 20, 2017
  • Poor quality!
    Verified Purchase

    I have made many purchases from Overstock and usually things are good but this rug is really bad! It keeps having large pieces of thread come off it's not shedding it's unraveling. It's cheap, it's thin and it's really bad do not buy this one.....

    Read More
    Benson K. January 16, 2017
  • Pretty but losing significant amount of threads
    Verified Purchase

    UPDATING my Review now that we've owned the rug for 6 weeks+. Unfortunately, the rug is continuing to lose threads and it's happening even more than before. It's a shame because it's very pretty, but it is a constant mess and not at all worth the money. I cannot recommend the rug and will not purchase another rug I can't first see in person to "test". It wasn't inexpensive and I'm very disappointed. I'm dropping it to a one-star. ***** The rug is very pretty. It's a shiny silver gray and the variation of different sized threads makes it attractive. However we have had it for a few weeks now and it won't stop shedding. At first, we thought there were just a few loose threads that were making their way out of the backing as it was getting broken in. But sadly, the shedding hasn't stopped or even slowed down. It's significant enough that we're having to pick up loose threads a few times every day. It's mostly the thinner threads, but the larger ones are shedding too. I will post an update if this improves, but at this stage I don't believe it will. Because of that, I would not recommend this rug. :(

    Read More
    pjwgordon December 24, 2016
  • Nice rug!
    Verified Purchase

    Very happy with this purchase. The rug did not shed very much. It is shiny/ glossy looking and has lots of different gray colors in it.

    Read More
    Kelly T. December 12, 2016
  • Safavieh or Bust.
    Verified Purchase

    I'm a huge fan of safavieh and this rug was being purchased as a gift. When the rug arrived it was beautiful... but the texture of the rug was cord like. Not very soft at all. IT was very metallic almost giving the effect of silver. The pile was really long and it did not have that comfortable feel under foot. We returned this rug and purchased another rug from Safavieh, The Milan Shag Grey Rug. This rug being much softer, much more of the gray color we were looking for. You cannot beat Safavieh.. sometimes you just have to be patient to find the right one.

    Read More
    Teri M. December 3, 2016
  • Grey shag rug
    Verified Purchase

    Rug feels great, A little shiney or bright.

    Read More
    Sherri C. November 19, 2016
  • Beautiful shag!
    Verified Purchase

    This rug is beautiful and well made. It's tastefully shiny and looks shaded or like it has an ombre effect depending on which way the fibers lay. So happy with this purchase!

    Read More
    Megan F. October 24, 2016
  • sooo soft
    Verified Purchase

    Yjos is the softest rug I have ever purchased. It has a vwey silky feel. Love it!

    Read More
    rebecca h. October 19, 2016
  • Fantastic - You can not go wrong !!!
    Verified Purchase

    This rug is exactly what I was looking for to build a modern "gray themed" living room. If you have a darker gray or a lighter gray sofa, the colors in the rug will work perfectly. The rug is extremely heavy and of good quality. I had no issues with the rug flattening right out. I just bent the rolled up ends under the rug for a little while and it now is flat to the floor. Great choice for my room. Very happy!!

    Read More
    Marcus B. September 16, 2016
  • Fabulous
    Verified Purchase

    Absolutely love this rug!

    Read More
    Vicki P. August 23, 2016
  • Perfect addition.
    Verified Purchase

    The rug looks nice, feels nice on the feet, and was a great value for the price. I'm glad I bought it.

    Read More
    Aurora W. August 19, 2016
  • Great rug for the price
    Verified Purchase

    I was first hesitant because a couple of the reviews stating that this rug sheds. I haven't had that experience I vacuumed it when I first received it and it's great. The color and texture adds a really nice modern look to my living room. I would HIGHLY recommend it

    Read More
    Shontell W. July 27, 2016
  • Great Quality
    Verified Purchase

    Great quality rug. Definitely has a sheen to it. Best part is I didnt have to get a new vacuum or vacuum attachment to use on it. I have the Dyson DC 39 and it works perfectly

    Read More
    birky666 July 11, 2016
  • Safavieh textured Rugs
    Verified Purchase

    I love this rug! It's beautiful, textured, many different sizes in the shag carpet. Love the shiny threads it adds dimension to the carpet. Bought the 8 X 10, love it so much, I bought a 5 X 8 in the same color for my foyer. Going to buy a carpet pad to make it more cushioning. Love, Love Love it! Everyone who sees it, asks me where did I get it.

    Read More
    Renee M. July 5, 2016
  • Love this Carpet
    Verified Purchase

    It is even nicer than in the pictures. I wanted something that had a little contract and wasn't all one shade and this was it.

    Read More
    dirtlaw96 June 19, 2016
  • Shiny
    Verified Purchase

    As other reviewers said, this item is shiny - a bit too shiny for mine and my boyfriend's liking. It's definitely feminine when the light hits it right. Had to return it.

    Read More
    KT April 21, 2016
  • Love it
    Verified Purchase

    Looks perfect in our shabby chic home

    Read More
    Michelle April 11, 2016
  • Toni
    Verified Purchase

    Beautiful area rug. It has a silver tone to it.

    Read More
    toni33 April 1, 2016
  • Safavieh Medley Texture New Orleans Grey Shag Rug
    Verified Purchase

    The rug is just as I expected and a great edition to my room. Shipping was quick and arrived in 3 days.

    Read More
    Morris R. February 10, 2016
Sponsored Links