Today: $288.49

MSRP: $864.99

Save $576.50 (67%)

Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Safavieh Handmade New Orleans Shag Grey Textured Polyester Area Rug (6' x 9')

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Well-made, plush rug
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this to coordinate with a blue Safavieh Montrel rug for a large irregular shaped family room. The two of the together make a statement. This rug has a nice combination of light and darker (although not dark) grey. I purchased the rug pad they were selling with it and it's just enough. Very soft and plush.

    Read More
    Susan C. March 8, 2017
  • Lovely
    Verified Purchase

    The rug is very plush. A little darker than pictured but works well in my room.

    Read More
    bayoudeebee December 9, 2016
  • Satisfied
    Verified Purchase

    The rug is good to look at, color or is great, unfortunately, pieces come off of it every day.

    Read More
    Heather V. November 13, 2016
  • Great Rug
    Verified Purchase

    Wonderful looking rug under the bed on our wood floor. We haven't experienced any shedding or other problems. Can be turned so it looks lighter silver or medium gray. Very pleased with this rug quality for the price.

    Read More
    OstkUser582368 October 12, 2016
  • Great rug
    Verified Purchase

    I have had these rugs for about 6 months now. I have 3! They are really beautiful and feel great under your bare feet. They do shed a little. Even after 6 months I still find stray strands around.

    Read More
    Andrea C. October 11, 2016
  • Nice ... but
    Verified Purchase

    I do like the color and the texture This rug does shed, there are a lot of bald spots. I hope it lasts. Not holding up well. Would not purchase another on like this again.

    Read More
    evelyn i. August 26, 2016
  • Constant loss of pile
    Verified Purchase

    Tai drug is poorly made. There is a daily loss of yarn that I have to pick up off the floor. The rug is made of thick yarn and very fine yarn. The fine pile is not properly sewn into the weave of the backing and, thus, comes loose. Unless you enjoy picking up pieces of yarn everyday, avoid this rug.

    Read More
    Patrick M. July 14, 2016
  • Soft
    Verified Purchase

    Looks cool- soft on your feet

    Read More
    Joseph D. May 24, 2016
  • divine
    Verified Purchase

    This is rug in the 6X9 is perfectly divine in our bedroom suite next to th fireplace! It's very soft and the picture is pretty true to the actual thing. I LOVE IT! Modern luxe!!

    Read More
    eliisamia March 31, 2016
  • Soft!!
    Verified Purchase

    Love this rug! Put it in my bedroom and it feels amazing on my feet! So soft!

    Read More
    kristina o. March 23, 2016
  • Nice rug
    Verified Purchase

    Rug is as described. Yes, it is shiny as others have said but that's what I was looking for. Good quality for the price very soft underfoot.

    Read More
    Janice J. March 5, 2016
  • Wow!!!!!!
    Verified Purchase

    This carpet looks so good in my living room!!!! It looks better that the picture. The pile is long and so soft on your feet. I wish it came in a bigger size. I would purchase that too! looks like it was expensive , however it was such a great price!!!!

    Read More
    Aggie C. March 2, 2016
  • Slippery
    Verified Purchase

    This rug is so pretty but soooo slippery. I had to return it. Literally a hazard :(

    Read More
    Janelle W. December 17, 2015
  • Beautiful rug!!
    Verified Purchase

    This rug looks great under our bed and I haven't noticed any shedding so far. It's true to color, maybe a tad shinier, but it's still beautiful.

    Read More
    Janeen K. November 19, 2015
  • Gets more beautiful each day!
    Verified Purchase

    Admittedly, when we initially opened this beautiful rug, my partner and I were a bit concerned about the smell (an odd combination of what I can only describe as fishy chemicals). And, after being tightly packaged and enduring the rigors of shipping, she was, understandable, a bit matted. However, the smell dissipated completely within a few days, and each time we vacuum the rug it looks more and more full and lustrous. We love it!

    Read More
    Carole P. November 6, 2015
  • Great Rug - But Came with FOOD in it.
    Verified Purchase

    I was super excited to open up my rug! However, when I did, I found crushed orange crackers and pieces of cereal inside. I'm not sure if it was actually used, or if the person who packaged it was snacking - but they may want to be more careful next time. Its gross and unacceptable. I still like the rug a lot and plan on keeping it. Would just prefer my packages cracker free from now on.

    Read More
    Erin H. October 7, 2015
  • Sheds too much.
    Verified Purchase

    Beautiful to look at but have to sweep up loose strings every other day.

    Read More
    Leonard G. September 16, 2015
  • nice but sheds
    Verified Purchase

    After 2 months still sheds a lot. There are areas where big pieces are missing. It is really beautiful, silky and color is great but the way it is made is really poor. Too bad.

    Read More
    harisa August 25, 2015
  • Beautiful color
    Verified Purchase

    This rug is better looking than on the site. The sheen of it makes it look rich and expensive. I would give it a 5 star if it was a little thicker and softer but it looks great and you can't beat the price.

    Read More
    happyosbuyer August 20, 2015
  • love!
    Verified Purchase

    I love this rug!! it is such a beautiful sparkly grey color it looks amazing! absolutely shines!

    Read More
    zijada k. August 20, 2015
Sponsored Links