Sale: $299.19

MSRP: $1,440.99

Save $1,141.80 (79%)

Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Safavieh Handmade Moroccan Chatham Dark Grey Wool Rug (8' x 10')

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews.

  • Just ok.
    Verified Purchase

    I really wanted to love this rug, but sadly, I do not. It looks nice under my dining room table, but it isn't really functional. It sheds a TON. We have had this rug for a few years now and it has gotten vacuumed many times and the shedding does not stop. It is only really tread on when we have dinners in the dining room (2x per mo?) and I'm not sure how well it would hold up to regular use (bedroom, living room, etc.). It does look nice, so if you're not going to actually use it much, and you get a good deal, then go for it!

    Read More
    adh21 February 10, 2017
  • Handsome, Slightly Smaller than 8x10, Sheds
    Verified Purchase

    It's a handsome, thick rug, though actually a little smaller than 8x10 (about an inch shorter on each side). It's quite heavy and shed a lot in the beginning. I've had it for 2 years now and it still sheds, though much less. I regularly find small tumbleweeds of wool around my office. For the price, it's a good buy, but I'm not sure I would buy it again. I think I prefer something softer that didn't shed.

    Read More
    orangeaurora September 5, 2016
  • Okay for the price
    Verified Purchase

    The rug was okay, but I felt it started to show its age quickly. My walls are a medium gray that pulls warm, which the walls made the rug appear slightly gray-blue(ish)

    Read More
    NLeighL February 19, 2016
  • Beautiful
    Verified Purchase

    This rug is a great addition to our family room it does shed quite a bit at the beginning but sheds less and less as you vacuum it.

    Read More
    shakaholic December 29, 2015
  • Simply gorgeous!
    Verified Purchase

    LOVE this rug...you cannot go wrong with this unless it's the wrong color for your room. stunning, well made, heavy, all wool, looks amazing.

    Read More
    Martha N. October 31, 2015
  • SHEDS
    Verified Purchase

    great comfort for feel but sheds worse than an animal.

    Read More
    lyala h. October 26, 2015
  • Pretty Rug - Quality is a Big Disappointment
    Verified Purchase

    It's been over 6 months, and the rug is still shedding massively. There are loose threads on the edges. It fills the ***** vacumm up daily, and we've even purchased a rug rake, which hasn't helped much. At this point we are going to look for another rug and give this to the Good Will.

    Read More
    Catherine M. June 25, 2015
  • Looks can be deceiving

    Love the look of this rug, but expected more from a Safavieh wool rug. It sheds like crazy. Has to be vacuumed every few days and it fills up the entire canister and clogs the filter. It even leaves behind shedding all over the wood floors and bottom of the couch.

    Read More
    moneypit April 29, 2015
  • Beautiful rug, but... Sheds like crazy
    Verified Purchase

    rug is gorgeous. Heavy weight , beautiful color. However, it sheds like crazy. Be prepared to vacuum several times a day for months. I've had it for several months now and it still continues to shed. Be prepared to have all of your expensive leggings destroyed if you sit on it ( the fibers get embedded into the Lycra fabric and don't come out) and warn your guests especially if wearing dark clothing.

    Read More
    Marijana c. April 23, 2015
  • great carpet
    Verified Purchase

    Great Carpet, plush and thick. The color is True dark grey ( not at all purple or blue)with ivory ( not white) Sheds when you vacuum but have not noticed much shedding since in use. There is an odor when you first lay it down. I used in a bedroom and let it air out a couple of days before sleeping in the bedroom. Very Happy with the purchase and delivery etc...

    Read More
    beachhousemom May 30, 2014
  • Really nice rug
    Verified Purchase

    This rug looks really nice in our bedroom. It is really soft and I am quite happy with it. As it is a new rug it sheds a lot. However, I am sure that after vaccuming for a month the shedding will stop. Nice rug for the price.

    Read More
    james94114 May 29, 2014
  • Excellent rug.
    Verified Purchase

    I was looking for this pattern rug for my daughters room. I found this rug and after a sale price and a coupon it was a good deal. I am impressed with how thick this rug is. Nicest rug I have ever purchased. I get compliments from all of my guests.

    Read More
    whiterabbit6000 April 29, 2014
  • Great purchase
    Verified Purchase

    Color is good - rug is plush. Goes great with our room, we are very pleased. Like free shipping.

    Read More
    wally100 September 21, 2013
  • Love it!
    Verified Purchase

    Would highly recommend this rug to a friend. I love it and it looks elegant and classy with the border. I searched for a grey trellis rug forever and most rugs that said they were grey were blue and this rug is a true grey!

    Read More
    micaela77 July 17, 2013
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    etonmymind November 27, 2016
Sponsored Links