Free Shipping* & 5% Rewards On Every Order* With Club O
Sale $360.82

MSRP: $1,440.99

Save $1,080.17 (75%)

Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Safavieh Handmade Moroccan Chatham Dark Grey Wool Rug (8' x 10')

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Plush and a good value
    Verified Purchase

    The rug is very plush and a great value. My only issue with it is that a year later is still sheds over everything. My kids socks and pants have fuzzy's from the rug all over their clothes. Hoping at some point that ends, but otherwise the color, pattern, texture work perfect for our usage.

    Read More
    Rebecca K. December 29, 2015
  • Beautiful, Good Quality, but Sheds
    Verified Purchase

    The color is exactly as shown in the picture. This is a thick rug and does not feel cheap in anyway. The only downfall is that it sheds. I've had this for a few months now and vacuum pretty regularly, but every time someone sits on it their clothes get filled with the little fibers. It's not a ton of shedding, but it's enough to be annoying.

    Read More
    dolph7811 August 24, 2015
  • looks nice but too much hair falls out.
    Verified Purchase

    too much hair falls out even with vacuuming everyday so i had to return it.

    Read More
    Hyo S. February 5, 2015
  • NIta
    Verified Purchase

    Beautiful! Looked for a very long time before I decided on this rug. I love it!

    Read More
    Anita C. February 3, 2015
  • Love this rug !
    Verified Purchase

    I have learned the hard way to really read reviews on products before ordering, especially with rugs. Shedding seems to be the biggest issue I have had with rugs and some never stop shedding even after months of vacuuming. While this rug does shed, with it being grey it doesn't show like my darker rugs. The quality of this rug is very good so I ordered another one. Be sure to look at the thickness of the rug before ordering because it makes a big difference. This was perfect...!

    Read More
    coldnkc November 12, 2014
  • Beautiful rug, but not made well
    Verified Purchase

    Safavieh is supposed to be a respected brand, especially when it comes to rugs. The design of this rug is exactly what I wanted, but the quality doesn't seem to be up to the standards of the name. I have vacuumed it several times and the shedding is excessive. I expect a normal amount with a wool rug, but this sheds on the sides as well and there is constantly a ring of fuzz on the hardwood floors surrounding the rug.

    Read More
    moneypit October 16, 2014
  • Average
    Verified Purchase

    I am extremely disappointed with this purchase. First the rug was shipped with a cut in the corner. I noticed upon opening, and tried to position it in far corner of room. Secondly. The rug sheds daily. If you run your hand over the surface or light walking traffic. Fuzz sheds like tumble weed! I would like to return but to go thru packing up and shipping back.!, ugh!

    Read More
    conn06468 September 4, 2014
  • Awesome rugs!
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this rug in 5 different sizes from the smallest on up to the 10x14. I caught a sale and paid for all of them what I would have paid for just the largest one at other websites. They are a true dark gray color, not silver, not blue. The outline color isn't white, more of an ivory verging on cream. They are quite thick, and feel great underfoot. They are wool so expect a fair amount of "shedding" to start. The latest advice is to not vacuum wool rugs with the beater bar going, luckily my upright can vacuum with or without the beater bar. It sheds far less this way I must say. I have a couple of other wool rugs that are a few years old, didn't know about not using the beater bar and I can still fill the vacuum canister just doing one rug so it's probably sound advice to not use the bar. They are beautiful, just what I needed to cover the hardwood throughout the main level. They smelled fine when taken out of the wrappers, but you should definitely use a pad or gripper under them to avoid shifting, and plan on vacuuming as soon as they're laid.

    Read More
    moonshadowgirl September 3, 2014
  • Great rug, great price!
    Verified Purchase

    I was in search of a dark grey rug with white accents and was having a hard time finding one that was a true grey. I ordered one online from another site only to have it arrive and be blue. I scoured Overstock reading reviews and was excited to find this one. It looks fabulous in my bedroom, and the quality is excellent for the price. It's very soft underfoot as well.

    Read More
    sylviatx August 20, 2014
  • Good quality rug for price
    Verified Purchase

    This rug is a dark gray with off white details. It looks just like the photo on the website. We have in our living room. It looks great with our ivory colored couches. It gives the room the modern feel we were looking for.

    Read More
    jdf2005 August 16, 2014
  • Grey Moroccan Rug- Wonderful!
    Verified Purchase

    This rug is absolutely beautiful! Modern, chic, and a true grey. It does shed a little, but I've had rugs that shed worse so it doesn't bother me. This was a great buy. I wish there was a way I could upload a picture for you guys!

    Read More
    kyrykes August 2, 2014
  • Perfect!
    Verified Purchase

    Perfect shade of gray and cream. You do not have to worry about it looking blue. I love the thickness and softness of this rug. I bought another in a little bit of a different pattern for my bedroom. You cannot go wrong with this!

    Read More
    dawn1066 June 4, 2014
  • Amazing, gorgeous rug!
    Verified Purchase

    This rug is amazing. High quality, gorgeous style and it looks amazing. The Safavieh store is 5 blocks from my apartment and I had been shopping for rugs there - they were 3-4 times more expensive. This rug has completely changed my living room. Love it!!!

    Read More
    redecoratingqueen May 8, 2014
  • Gorgeous Area Rug at 1/2 the Price of Another Site
    Verified Purchase

    This is a great quality, wool rug. I ordered the Dark Grey(Charcoal), which is a true grey, not dingey. I had ordered the swatch from another site and almost purchased the same exact rug for double the price on that other site and then beautifully stumbled upon the same rug on Overstock. I couldn't be happier. I did not find shedding to be excessive, a little bit is typical for wool rugs, but easily remedied with a quick vacuum. This rug is dense and feels good on your feet. ****** style.

    Read More
    smb611 February 11, 2014
Sponsored Links