Sale: $215.04

MSRP: $972.99

Save $757.95 (78%)

Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Safavieh Handmade Moroccan Chatham Chevron Dark Grey/ Ivory Wool Rug (6' x 9')

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • love this rug
    Verified Purchase

    The rug is ivory and gray not white. The pattern is awesome. there has been minimum shedding. This rug ties the room together. Looks great!

    Read More
    katester88 October 6, 2016
  • Starla P
    Verified Purchase

    Very plush and soft rug. I have many compliments on it.

    Read More
    Starla P. June 29, 2016
  • Beautiful Rug
    Verified Purchase

    This is a beautiful rug but it shed a lot. The rug is also 5"-6" smaller than the advertised size in L&W, so don't expect to get the size rug you are buying.

    Read More
    Khoa V. May 26, 2016
  • The rug from hell
    Verified Purchase

    It's a beautiful rug but yikes. It sheds everywhere, clogs my vacuum, and when it came it was disgusting and covered in dirt! Very sad about this purchase.

    Read More
    jamie P. May 16, 2016
  • Love it
    Verified Purchase

    Great accent piece Brings up the heat in the room for any decor

    Read More
    finise September 15, 2015
  • Nice rug but sheds
    Verified Purchase

    This rug is very nice looking but I've had it now for almost 4 months and it still sheds a ton. I've vacuumed it at least 2x week since I bought it, but this still hasn't solved the issue.

    Read More
    jacastle August 20, 2015
  • nice dense tuft, but does tend to fuzz
    Verified Purchase

    As others have noted, this all wool rug does generate daily fuzz at the moment. Being new though, I expect that to diminish with time. The scale of the chevron stripes are just right, and the colors in the photo are very accurate compared to what we recieved

    Read More
    OstkUser29488 April 28, 2015
  • Good quality, as pictured.
    Verified Purchase

    I took a risk by ordering this rug and paying to have it delivered to Australia. The rug is as pictured and I was not disappointed with the look or the quality. The only negative is that It has a thick pile that does tend to shed a lot. Unfortunately for me, I decided the look was too modern for my more traditional home - so I have decided not to keep the rug. (Not the fault of the rug) I would recommend this rug to others, as I think it does offer good value.

    Read More
    AussieMeme October 19, 2014
  • Excellent pile, bold colors, great look and feel
    Verified Purchase

    This was my first purchase on overstock.com and I'm extremely pleased. Great price, and it feels great under my bare feet, looks good in the living room, and the colors are what I expected from the picture

    Read More
    rugpurchaser October 16, 2014
  • This rug does not stop shedding
    Verified Purchase

    This rug looks nice and close to how it is pictured here although I would say the grey is on the "blue" side. I purchased this rug just about a year ago and have it in my family room - it is the room in our house that gets the most traffic next to the kitchen. I have vacuumed this rug religiously and with my new ***** from the first day I got it and a year later it is still shedding. If you sit on the rug and get up, the fibers are all over you. If you have company and there are several people walking around on it, you'll have visible clumps all over the rug. I would not recommend purchasing this rug because of the extreme shedding. A year after purchase and with very regular vacuuming, it shouldn't be shedding like it still does.

    Read More
    mmian1117 October 15, 2014
  • Wool Shed. If you like shedding rug buy this
    Verified Purchase

    Shipping was speedy, the grey and white color are true to the pictures. The chevron was nice and modern but it could potential driving you dizzy due the zigzag design. My only concern with this rug is it shedding all over my black hardwood, because of the contrast in color we're force to vacuum everyday. The only way i think this rug would work as if you place it where it has no foot traffic. Love Overstock return policy on big items. Returned and reorder a new rug in less than a week. I'll be back (Terminator voice) to shop more with Overstock.

    Read More
    savytruc October 2, 2014
  • Great looking but not practical
    Verified Purchase

    Beautiful, well made rug. However, it being wool makes it impractical for every day, high traffic use. Sheds horrendously and clogs the vacuum. I had to roll it up and store it away for whenever I have place with an extra room to just have it displayed but not walked on.

    Read More
    mrssowell September 6, 2014
  • Perfect for gender neutral nursery
    Verified Purchase

    We have white furniture, grey walls, light green curtains and this was a perfect fit for our nursery. A bit more than we wanted to pay but seems worth it. When we first unpacked it there was a funky Oder but we fabreezed it and let it air out for a good week and now ithat Oder is gone. Great pattern rug.

    Read More
    moneysha June 18, 2014
  • excellent value for money
    Verified Purchase

    great quality, no shedding. this is a darker/true gray which is exactly what I wanted. im happy with the quality especially since similar gray chevron rugs at other places are almost double the price. the only thing to note it that the chevron pattern is just a smidge larger than I expected. I had envisioned a different repeat (chevron lines would be small with greater repeat) but its not off by that much...still super please with the rug.

    Read More
    tiff1564 June 6, 2014
  • Awesom rug
    Verified Purchase

    This is a great rug. Wool, thick, catchy pattern and at a very reasonable price. We usually buy expensive ******* * rugs but thought we'd give this a try since it was a fraction of the price. It looks excellent in our living room. We will buy this brand again!

    Read More
    happilyeverastor March 12, 2014
  • As advertised
    Verified Purchase

    If you were looking at this rug in daylight, then the picture is very accurate- medium grey and close to white. But if you have warmer light shining on the rug, the color is a little darker grey (as listed) and the white is more ivory (as listed) looking. May not make much of a difference to most but still worth factoring in if trying to get a very specific look. The size was spot on. The minimal shedding is nice and it seems to hide the dirt of the foot traffic and dog better than expected. Too soon to comment on durability.

    Read More
    scottish904 February 13, 2014
  • Great and stylish
    Verified Purchase

    Well made, thick and durable. I would recommend this rug to anyone.

    Read More
    sarah2013 January 12, 2014
  • Nice rug
    Verified Purchase

    Cute rug, bought it for my 14 year old daughters room and she loves it!! It does shed somewhat, but I'm sure will stop in time. The color is a medium gray, not what I'd consider "dark gray" at all, but a lovely rug all the same.

    Read More
    pdwllis January 9, 2014
  • Beautiful high-quality rug
    Verified Purchase

    I am very happy with this purchase. The color is as expected. Ivory and nice dark grey. Very dense, no smell, and I haven't had any issues with lint even though I expected to which is not uncommon with a new wool rug. I am so happy with this rug, I may order another for the master bath! Overstock comes through again!

    Read More
    bubbles1974 December 30, 2013
  • Great quality
    Verified Purchase

    Gorgeous rug, was exactly what I was looking for. Quality is awesome for the price. Thick pile, soft.

    Read More
    lauradesign July 1, 2013
Sponsored Links