Sale: $299.19

MSRP: $1,440.99

Save $1,141.80 (79%)

Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Safavieh Handmade Moroccan Chatham Chevron Black/ Ivory Wool Rug (8' x 10')

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews.

  • Surprisingly Satisified
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    This is the perfect rug if you want to bring the WOW factor to your room! If you been searching for that perfect rug, try this one! Will definitely be a conversation starter.

    Read More
    Natasha C. April 22, 2017
  • Excellent!
    Verified Purchase

    The only reason I gave this rug a 4 star is that it sheds. I put it in my salon and I have to vacuum it almost every day. But...that being said...it gets tons of compliments and adds that certain French chic that people love/look for. You will dig it...and it's LARGE!

    Read More
    OstkUser447613 November 2, 2016
  • Pretty but messy
    Verified Purchase

    Positive first: love the design, it looked great in my living room! Negatives: it smelled like mildew and shed like crazy! We kept it for two days hoping the smell would air out and wool fibers would stop shedding, but neither improved and despite it's good looks, we couldn't take it. We ended up exchanging it for a synthetic fiber rug which has none of the same problems.

    Read More
    Marissa C. October 18, 2016
  • chevron rug
    Verified Purchase

    The rug is very soft and plush but is definitely more beige and black than white and black. Smells very musty and have had it a week. Still waiting on that to dissipate.

    Read More
    Michelle B. July 11, 2016
  • Long live my rug
    Verified Purchase

    Was so beautiful for the first few months until it shed more than 50% of it's body. It's now ready to get put out in the dump. I was so in love with it, still am but it's just not meant for traffic areas.

    Read More
    adris04 October 21, 2015
  • Great Rug!
    Verified Purchase

    I really love this rug! I have had it now for about 9 months. I do agree with the other reviews that it sheds but it has gotten better over the months. I also have 3 young children and so it gets a quite a lot of foot traffic, vacuuming once a day isn't a bother for me but I understand that it might be for some. All in all I think it a really nice looking rug.

    Read More
    ModernNJ January 20, 2015
  • This was a fantastic deal
    Verified Purchase

    I think that one of the best deals on overstock.com are the deals on carpets. This one was just what we wanted and we have really loved having it!

    Read More
    1jds January 18, 2015
  • Chic rug
    Verified Purchase

    This bold rug pops out and gives the room great depth and texture. However it. sheds like crazy. I have owned it for a month and shedding has not decreased.

    Read More
    bearito703 November 29, 2013
  • chevron wool rug
    Verified Purchase

    I really like this rug, but there was one issue that I have, the fibers shed very easily and this is my second week with the rug, and I am still finding that I have to vacuum it every 3 days. Hopefully it will stop soon, other than that its thick and feels soft which is nice.

    Read More
    shaney39 May 28, 2013
  • Stylish
    Verified Purchase

    Trendy and stylish rug that has pulled my office together. The quality is very good. In cheap rugs, the stripes run together, but on this rug the stripes are slightly separated to maintain that clean look between the lines. I read in a few places that it sheds. I have had mine for 2 weeks and it sheds like any wool rug but I just vacuum it once a week. If it is like any other wool rug I've had, it will shop shedding after a few months. All in all, I have never been so happy with a decorating purchase.

    Read More
    victoriascheck May 14, 2013
  • Great...if you like to vaccuum every 5 minutes!
    Verified Purchase

    I REALLY wanted to love this rug. It took me months to decide to buy it and when I unrolled it I was so happy and got my furniture all arranged around it. Then IT started. I expected some shedding and fuzz considering it is a wool rug but this was unlike anything i had ever seen. As soon as you walked across it even in socks or barefoot the rug immediately became so fuzzy that the black and ivory began to run together and looked like a dirty rug. I couldn't even vacuum the fuzz. I had to sweep it with a stiff broom that left me piles of gray fibers and fuzz the size of watermelons. After sweeping for the 20th time in 2 days I started the laborious process of re-wrapping and returning a large rug. If it had been a cheaper rug I may have considered keeping it but at almost $$$ bucks, no way. Too bad. It could've been a beautiful friendship!

    Read More
    clcarlson76 April 2, 2013
  • coolest rug ever
    Verified Purchase

    This rug just tied my entire room together!! It is the icing on the cake!! Amazing quality and color!! I cannot believe the price?

    Read More
    atl78 October 3, 2012
  • Better than expected
    Verified Purchase

    I am really pleased with this rug. It is wool and just what I was looking for. It does shed, but easily vacuums up. For the price, you seriously can not beat it if this is the style you are looking for.

    Read More
    semone1 October 2, 2012
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    Ellen G. May 28, 2017
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    Janel N. February 21, 2017
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    Jillian N. October 22, 2016
Sponsored Links