Sale: $249.89

MSRP: $1,280.99

Save $1,031.10 (80%)

Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Safavieh Handmade Moroccan Cambridge Traditional Light Blue Wool Rug (8' x 10')

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Doesn't stop shedding
    Verified Purchase

    Not to mention, whenever my bare skin touched the rug, it would be very irritated. Disappointed bc I thought Safavieh was a reputable rug company.

    Read More
    Nami K. March 15, 2016
  • Nice rug
    Verified Purchase

    I do love this rug. The only thing holding me back from giving it 5 stars was the smell when I first opened it. It took quite a few days to air out and I was nervous it wasn't going to go away. It eventually did though and I love the way it looks in my living room. It's held up nicely with 2 dogs as well and I get a lot of compliments on it.

    Read More
    Kimberly B. December 25, 2015
  • Really good quality
    Verified Purchase

    Definitely need to vacuum daily for the first month, but I absolutely love the rug!

    Read More
    Anam D. August 20, 2015
  • rug
    Verified Purchase

    I love the look of the rug but sheds terribly! If you don't mind vacuuming everyday it is totally worth it!

    Read More
    Rebecca D. August 19, 2015
  • Nice to Look at -- Horrible to Use!
    Verified Purchase

    I've had this rug for nearly three years now so I've had ample time to marinate regarding how much I love/hate it. I started off liking the pattern (pictured above), but soon realized after a few days how nightmarish it would be to care for this rug. For starters, every rug does shed -- however... this rug has been shedding non-stop for about the three years I've owned it. I think of myself as a pretty tidy person, so I vacuum it regularly/shampoo it when needed and STILL it sheds. I can't keep up, Second, the whitish part of the rug pictured is actually an off-whitish kind of color. The pile portion (the white outline parts in the rug weave) is actually made of poor, very rough quality pile. These white parts were where the rug actually shed from the most. I'm worried that over time the rug will shed into oblivion and I'll be left with only the blue parts in the wake... Pros -- the blue part is flat woven and a cinch to remove stains from unlike the aforementioned white outline of terror. If Safavieh made an entire rug in the style of weave the blue portion is made of -- I'd buy it ASAP. Summary: I'd never buy from this rug maker again. The deal is great for the size rug I needed (8x10) but it wasn't/hasn't been worth the hassle of caring for the product or its overall quality.

    Read More
    definiendum January 19, 2015
  • very disappointed!
    Verified Purchase

    This rug really looks nice, however, the shedding of fibers is unbearable. I was told wool is the best. Not true in this case. I have a rainbow vacuum and the water bowl was full before I'd vacuumed 1/4 of the rug. I have vacuumed 5 times and the shedding doesn't seem to stop. Not happy overstock!! and I bought two small rugs too! Rug should not be sold at any price!

    Read More
    proudmimi December 27, 2014
  • Wonderful value
    Verified Purchase

    Very attractive, heavy and looks the same as the picture. The raised pattern gives good texture.

    Read More
    Jill L. December 27, 2014
  • Exactly as pictures
    Verified Purchase

    Very nice, off white (not white), sheds a lot. Fits perfectly in our living room. Very pretty.

    Read More
    RachelF December 2, 2014
  • Gorgeous rug!!
    Verified Purchase

    I am so glad I ordered this rug; it's gorgeous! Its a very pretty, clean light blue with a white pattern. Exactly what I was looking for to brighten up my living room. It looks absolutely stunning on my dark wood floors and with my light gray walls. It's soft and cozy underfoot. I purchased a rug pad to go beneath, but after laying down the rug I realize it's perfect without it. There was a lot of shedding in the first few days, which I expected. I have a fantastic vacuum and I had to empty the canister three times on my first vacuum. But the shedding is markedly lower now. I was concerned that the pattern would be too large scale for my room, but its not, the pattern scale is perfect on the 8x10 rug. Excellent purchase! Very high quality, great price.

    Read More
    jmg0922 March 28, 2014
  • This rug was perfect!
    Verified Purchase

    I needed a grey-blue rug for my dark floors and this was just perfect. The rug is very thick and I can't say enough that is it perfect for me.

    Read More
    azdebbie September 23, 2013
Sponsored Links