Sale $481.99

MSRP: $2,155.00

Save $1,673.01 (78%)

Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Safavieh Handmade Moroccan Cambridge Silver/ Ivory Wool Rug (10' x 14')

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Area rug
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this rug and I love it! Very thick and heavy! Very good quality rug for the price!

    Read More
    Lori Z. November 22, 2017
  • dont buy it at all.
    Verified Purchase

    I bought it 4 months back and still shading a lot. I vacuum it daily and its still shading. All wood particles are all around house and its hard to clean that particles. Don't buy it at all. I am planning to trash it if they don't take it back

    Read More
    vitthal j. January 12, 2017
  • OstkUser25216
    Verified Purchase

    It's true, "you get what you pay for". Looks gray but actually blue/white, not soft on the feet. Too bumpy with the white upraised higher and neither the white or blue soft to the feet. it is heavier than expected. WORSE: sheds profusely and no end in sight. Regret. May start long search again.

    Read More
    OstkUser25216 April 16, 2016
  • well made rug, but nothing extraordinary about it
    Verified Purchase

    I would still recommend it. only thing is the white is higher than the gray. it's subtle and it will wear over time. It shed a lot initially, but it's fine now.

    Read More
    mb123 December 1, 2015
  • not gray, baby blue
    Verified Purchase

    Good thickness of rug but color not as pictured. A rug color is so important to a room decor and this totally throws it off. I should have returned it when we got it but hoped it would grow on me.

    Read More
    Katherine C. September 1, 2015
  • Beautiful rug
    Verified Purchase

    This rug is definitely modern and beautiful to look at. It is almost a light blueish silver color. Depending on the lightening it changes colors. I even thought it looked lavendar one day! Overall, I am happy with it. It shed very bad for the first month which I read is typical of wool blend rugs. I would fill the vacuum everytime I vacumed it. It since has slowed down. It does snag a little bit you can cut the snags and you can't even tell! Very modern and good choice for the price!!

    Read More
    Steve M. August 21, 2015
  • Excellent
    Verified Purchase

    It did shed, but it provided a nice look.

    Read More
    Beckie S. August 20, 2015
  • LOVE! LOVE! LOVE!
    Verified Purchase

    Absolutely LOVE this rug (in case you hadn't guessed already) great quality, fast delivery. Just as described. EXCELLENT VALUE for the HUGE size. Highly recommended.

    Read More
    poxford May 2, 2015
  • Safavieh rug
    Verified Purchase

    Love the pattern and the colors; it breathes and it's light

    Read More
    otilia h. April 28, 2015
  • Another nice Overstock rug!
    Verified Purchase

    Love it! Very nice rug, minimal shedding and only during the first couple times it was vacuumed. It is more of a silver blue vs grey though.

    Read More
    kimphx April 24, 2015
  • Great rug!!! Sheds a little. And not quite 10'x14'
    Verified Purchase

    I originally bought the Safavieh Dark Grey indoor outdoor rug and decided that one as an 8 x 11 would be too small for my room. I bought this one and so far love it. It is shedding. But I am going to give it good vacuum and hopefully it will cease. I do like the raised texture although I fear it might get dirty faster as it will catch your shoes. But that's what keeping the house clean is for. The rug does come up a couple inches short of 10 by 14. But is still a great size for me. I like the plushness compared to a indoor/outdoor rug too.

    Read More
    Joseph E. April 11, 2015
  • The Silver rug does look Purple
    Verified Purchase

    My teenage daughter ordered this rug for her bedroom. She wanted a gray & blue theme. Despite reading the other reviews that the silver rug looks purple in certain light, we ordered it anyway. It arrived in only a few days and was folded and wrapped up like a burrito, for lack of a better description. It was incredibly heavy because we ordered the 10x14 size and it took the two of us to lug it up the stairs. Unwrapping and laying it down was a tad difficult just because it is so big. It did not smell but did have some creases that worked themselves out in a week or so. Here are a few things to know about the rug: The silver DOES look purple. She has five windows in the room so there is no getting around light coming in and it just looks like a very pale lavender. Next, the rug has texture; the cream design (it is NOT white, it is an ivory/cream color) is raised so if you are expecting a flat rug when walking on it, this is not the case. You can feel the raised border under your feet. We will not be keeping it in her bedroom because it will involve repainting and purchasing all new bedding and to be honest, I could not imagine how to begin to package it up and return it. So, it will go in a guest room which I am redoing anyway. I have chosen grays that will complement the rug so that I make the most of the purchase.

    Read More
    Virginia D. February 18, 2015
  • Wonderful!
    Verified Purchase

    Sheds a little, no weird smell, wonderful rug! Looks amazing and expensive, I definitely recommend a rug pad

    Read More
    aliciabrew June 5, 2014
  • The color does not match the image
    Verified Purchase

    The rug is blue-lavender tone color, not the soft gray I was looking for and the way it is shown on the picture. I liked the pattern and the contemporary look it brings to my living room, it is hard to find it with a big size rugs, so I kept it. And it did smell of mold when it arrived!

    Read More
    ds84 April 30, 2014
  • nice rug
    Verified Purchase

    The rug does smell a bit like a wet animal. Never smelled a camel, maybe more wet dog. Have had it 1 and a half months and it has gone away some, but I do catch it every now and then. I plan on opening some windows as soon as the weather allows, maybe that will help. It does shed quite a bit. Still shedding, but not as much as at first. I get little grey fibers all over me unless I vacuum every other day. It looks really nice and I would buy it again. The color is grey, but in some light it can have lilac tones. I compared it to my *** shopping color guide and found it is closest to ****. I don't think I realized that the grey portion of the rug is shorter berber and the white is longer. I don't mind it but it does definitely create an uneven surface. all in all a great value. I wish they made this rug a little bigger.

    Read More
    tomwon February 3, 2014
  • Beautiful!
    Verified Purchase

    Simply put, this is a substantial and gorgeous rug! NO SMELL at all and not much shedding. Thick, quality rug with great pattern and colors. no defects at all. It is super heavy!

    Read More
    ggvs January 30, 2014
  • Decent for the Price
    Verified Purchase

    This is a very good rug for the price (hard to find such a big rug on a budget). This was bought as a temporary rug for parties so our regular, more expensive rug does not get damaged. It worked great for the purpose. It arrived shockingly quick, folded up in a large rectangular plastic bag. It did not smell like camel - although I was totally prepared for the worst. It smelled more like wet grass or hay. Aired it out for a day and was fine. Only complaint is it sheds like crazy. Still shedding a lot but hoping, with enough vacuuming, it will stop. Color is an icy blue, true to picture. I would not say it's a true "dhurrie" rug as it has a backing and is much thicker.

    Read More
    anon246 January 8, 2014
  • Looks great, smells like a dirty camel
    Verified Purchase

    We really like this rug. It looks great in the room we intended it to go into. The greatest initial challenge with this rug is that it smelled like it was stored in a camel stall. Thankfully, the smell dissipates but we can only imagine where it must have been manufactured. It is a good value for the price paid and makes our room look warm and right on. And hey, we have nothing against camels!

    Read More
    danny346 September 30, 2013