Today: $482.99

MSRP: $1,728.99

Save $1,246.00 (72%)

Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Safavieh Handmade Moroccan Cambridge Paradise Moss Green Wool Rug (9' x 12')

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews. Learn More

  • Love this rug
    Verified Purchase
    Club O Rewards

    This user earned Club O Rewards for this review.

    I love this rug so much. The only negative comment is that the green looked like a modern lime that would pop bit it's actually much more subdued. It's a beautiful rug, even my Mom thinks so. It looks really expensive and has no flaws at all. In fact I would buy this brand over and over again.

    Read More
    nancynicolette April 23, 2017
  • Great quality
    Verified Purchase

    This rug is a great quality however, I have one issue. The pattern has what appears to be deer antlers surrounding the floral print. It might not be an issue for most people, but I live in moose and deer country and everyone who comes in "sees" antlers. I imagine if the rug were someplace else, the "antlers" would just appear to be tree branches. Great colors and quality though.

    Read More
    jackie08 March 16, 2017
  • the rug is beautiful but color not what was shown
    Verified Purchase

    I was disappointed by the color difference.

    Read More
    Heather O. September 30, 2016
  • Beautiful Rug
    Verified Purchase

    We love this rug. Of course, we already knew what we'd be getting when it was ordered because we have other sizes of the same. The background color is a bit darker than shown online -- more of a taupe. The rug is well made and thick. With a pad beneath it, it's quite plush.

    Read More
    vlthom September 13, 2016
  • Love it.
    Verified Purchase

    It is darker than the stock photos but I ordered knowing that. It's gorgeous. Really good quality. Softer than I would have thought. It's a really nice contrast to my light wood floors and the blue works well with my walls. I'm going to order one for my dining room and a runner for the foyer I like it so much.

    Read More
    Housebunny September 4, 2016
  • Not quite what I expected
    Verified Purchase

    This rug is much darker than I expected - the grays and greens are dark. Also, the rug is a good quality, but not soft. I originally bought for my family room, but probably moving to my finished rec room. Would not recommend if looking for something lighter.

    Read More
    groupworker July 25, 2016
  • Christine
    Verified Purchase

    Lovely thick rug with beautiful color. Was worth much more than I paid. I love this rug.

    Read More
    Christine M. May 15, 2016
  • Smokin Deal
    Verified Purchase

    I previously purchased two of these one was a long runner. I was super excited when the 9x12 went on sale! I love it in my living room!

    Read More
    LP May 10, 2016
  • Beautiful Rug
    Verified Purchase

    Other reviews mentioned that the rug was darker in person than it may appear on many computer monitors which was true for me as well. However, since that's what I read prior to ordering, I was expecting a darker rug and wasn't surprised when it arrived. Less golden that the photo depicts, more beige and taupe with an almost mushroom colored background. It turned out to be exactly what I was looking for and it's very cushy underfoot. It's still shedding like crazy but I'm sure it will lessen over time and seems to be something typical of wool rugs.

    Read More
    Mel April 25, 2016
  • Love it but...
    Verified Purchase

    The rug is very thick and I love the pattern...but it is nothing like the color in the picture. It is a great rug, but if you are looking for a gold or light-colored rug...this is not it. This rug is dark grayish green. But, it is a very thick, well-made beautiful rug. There is some blue in the rug that is really nice too!

    Read More
    Sarah P. April 23, 2016
  • Color does not resemble that pictured.
    Verified Purchase

    Any resemblance to the colors of the rug pictured is purely coincidental. It is a very drab rug,

    Read More
    cearamaya April 9, 2016
  • Love this rug!
    Verified Purchase

    This rug is better than I had imagined! The overall color is a muted moss green with pops of rust and blue. The rug is nice and thick with slightly higher pile where the design is. The rug is wool. If you have never owned a wool rug, you might be disappointed by the amount it sheds, but the shedding will subside. The price of this rug is unbelievable! This rug is totally worth it!

    Read More
    homesweethome91 November 25, 2015
  • Great quality,but is a little itchy (expected)
    Verified Purchase

    Also, the color is quite darker than the photo

    Read More
    acramer86 July 31, 2015
  • Colors Are Drab and Totally Different
    Verified Purchase

    I was so disappointed In the colors of this rug when it arrived! I read the other reviews, which stated that the colors were darker than they appeared but was still extremely disappointed with the rug. The colors are very DRAB, lots of dark olive green. I could've used it if the background was dark brown and the blue was vibrant. I returned the 9 X 12 rug and recommend ordering a smaller sample of a rug first to determine if the colors are right for you. Lesson learned!

    Read More
    rugshoppers February 27, 2012
  • Gorgeous rug with lots of texture
    Verified Purchase

    This is a really beautiful rug with lots of interesting differential in pile height. Your guests wouldn't dare wear shoes on this rug. Even though it looks more inviting than a formal, traditional Oriental rug, it looks fine and artful enough to ward away living room eaters and other disrespect. The shapes that pop out of the rug are defined enough to look modern, while the whole thing, in color and form, still looks organic and subdued. The color of the background appeared different in person than on the computer screen, with more contrast in person between the darker mousey taupe background and lighter creamy beige antler-shaped leaf things. Most of the colors are a shade or so darker in person. The rust colored accents looked about the same, the blue flowers looked half a shade darker, and less powdery. The darker green of the flowers is more of a darker olive, and the lighter green of the trumpet flowers is much less limey than in the picture. Overall, I was looking for a way to introduce color into a living room with oak floors while salvaging our dark brown sofas. This was the perfect complement to the dark brown furniture and the icy cool colors were a perfect balance to all of the warm tones in the area. The rust tones in the rug complement the orange of our oak floors, so this rug ties the room together very well, in spite of the inevitable variations in color. Another variation from the picture is that the picture is of a smaller version of this rug. With the 9'x12', those antler shaped things fit three or so across the width of the rug, and there are about four pattern repeats vertically (I see two blue flowers counting vertically and horizontally on the screen, but there are four in both directions on the actual rug). So, the rug pattern comes out to be smaller in scale than you would presume from the picture. As for quality, the rug is a pretty soft wool, and is nice and thick. Feels great on the feet. You might even try it without the rug pad, because it's extremely heavy and is likely to stay in place, particularly with furniture anchoring it. The cotton backing is soft and sturdy. In unrolling the rug for the first time and putting it in place, there was a small amount of shedding. I expect a good initial vacuuming to remedy this. I'm also using heavy objects to straighten out an edge that wants to curl thanks to shipping. Overall, I think I got an outstanding deal for a cotton-backed soft wool rug with a great design. Somewhere else, I might have spent half this price just in shipping. Poor UPS guy who had to lug it up my porch steps.

    Read More
    newrugowner1 January 6, 2012
  • Beautiful Design - Wrong Color!
    Verified Purchase

    The design of this rug is beautiful. After reading varying reviews I decided it would work in my home - but was disappointed with the color when I unrolled it. The background is a dark greyish, slightly drab green. The raised designs are beige with dark olive green, rust, and medium blue accents. The background is hooked, the raised designs are sheared. I was hoping it would be the color as seen in the image, but it is definitely not! Also, the rug sheds terribly - excessively!!!!! I recommend the design, but the colors are definitely too dark for me. I'm disappointed to have to return it.

    Read More
    rugsrugsrugs January 1, 2012
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    Larry P. February 7, 2017
Sponsored Links