Read All Reviews for Safavieh Handmade Metro Modern Saddle Brown Leather Decorative Shag Runner (2'3 x 6')

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews. Learn More

  • falling apart
    Verified Purchase

    rug is just coming apart everyday not sure how to repair It, it has a couple of bald spots

    Read More
    cfinleywalker August 25, 2016
  • DonnaO
    Verified Purchase

    Love this rug. Other spoke of a chemical spell and while there was a bit of one when I received it, it went away rather quickly - not it's just plain ol' leather. I'm glad I didn't let reviews of the smell deter me. I have the runner in a high-traffic area so it gets a lot of use. Every once in a while, little bits of leather will come loose, but I'm okay with that. For the price, this was a winner.

    Read More
    Donna O. March 12, 2016
  • just fair
    Verified Purchase

    i bought this thinking the colors would be varied and so have a little more pop, its just bland. it is serving its purpose however

    Read More
    naldaski9d January 30, 2016
  • Nice piece
    Verified Purchase

    We really like this. Ordered the 4' round shag rug as well as; the runner definitely feels more substantial and better made. Be warned though, you will be picking up pieces of leather weekly if not daily.

    Read More
    Donald R. January 14, 2016
  • Nice to look at, but falls apart easily
    Verified Purchase

    Does not seem to be terribly well made, but it's very cool. I put it under the coffee table where it won't get actual foot traffic and come apart.

    Read More
    Angela G. December 29, 2015
  • Terrible
    Verified Purchase

    Poor quality! I was very disappointed:(

    Read More
    JULIE T. October 9, 2015
  • Faye
    Verified Purchase

    I'm very happy with it, only a few pieces have fallen off.

    Read More
    ruby s. April 23, 2015
  • leather shaggy rug
    Verified Purchase

    This rug is very heavy! Large rag rug with leather pieces through the warp. We like it!

    Read More
    Jennifer W. April 23, 2015
  • Rug
    Verified Purchase

    Love them! Adds a very cool look to our room. Comfortable to walk on and if it gets dirty you take it outside and hose it down.

    Read More
    Wendy S. April 7, 2015
  • As pictured but does come apart
    Verified Purchase

    This really is an awesome looking rug but I would place it where you don't have much traffic as the strands do tend to come off easily. Not really a big problem because it is so thick.

    Read More
    rjslafayette February 28, 2015
  • Unique and Practical
    Verified Purchase

    Bought this for an entry way/mud room that gets heavy traffic. It's a very unique style and the leather smells wonderful. It's practical in that people can come and go and it doesn't show dirt. Just shake it outside once a week..no vacuuming!

    Read More
    ddmasek December 1, 2014
  • Leather shag area rug
    Verified Purchase

    These leather shag rugs are absolutely fun and trendy. Two problems with them. 1) When the arrived they need to be aired out as the SMELL BAD. I aired mine for 28 days in an enclosed outdoor porch. The still have an odor, but my sisters assure me it will disappear. 2) They shed pieces of leather. I have only had mine for 3 weeks (still in air out mode) and whenever I pick the rug up, pieces of leather fall off of it. I haven't used the rugs yet, so I'm not sure if the fall off will continue or worsen.

    Read More
    linda October 29, 2014
  • larger than expected
    Verified Purchase

    Fringes made it bigger than the advertised size, not a real issue though. Several loose flaps of leather flew out when opening/spreading the runner. but seems to be a one-time occurrence. Strong smell of treated leather when new, but it wears off within a week to 10 days. After cleaning up extra bits of leather that were rolled up in it, and waiting for the new leather smell to disperse, it seems like good value for money.

    Read More
    groh1 August 2, 2014
  • Leather Shag ---- Knot!
    Verified Purchase

    Looks good but the knots throughout the rug make it impossible to comfortably walk on.

    Read More
    barbinbend June 26, 2014
  • Perfection!
    Verified Purchase

    Perfection! The rug measures perfectly for the space used. As other reviews have stated, the rug did smell of leather (as expected) when wrapping was removed.

    Read More
    adutton June 10, 2014
  • love it!!!
    Verified Purchase

    I love it., I bought it for a wall hanging., and it works like a charm., living in Colorado., it match's the deco here. Also, would work for a traffic area., I bought the brown., so it would look authenic so either way., you will like it., IT IS NOT SOFT., so beware, if you are using it for a bedroom., it would be kinda rough., so try it and see what you think. I had priced one on another site., and it was much higher $$., so I am happy, with my purchase. Might even get one of the lighter colors for a downstairs bathroom., as it has a lot of traffic., coming in from the outdoors., and it would work., really well, there., still thinking about that one. enjoy!!!!

    Read More
    simbakitty7 March 5, 2014
  • Metro leather rug
    Verified Purchase

    The pieces of leather constantly detach from the rug. I have approx. 20 strands that need to be glued back on. I regret this purchase.

    Read More
    nosal7890 January 1, 2014
  • I purchased this for my Son's new home.
    Verified Purchase

    Great accent rug for office. Just not sure i would pay to have it cleaned-it would cost much more then I paid for the rug!

    Read More
    ruskin13 December 23, 2013
  • Love this rug!
    Verified Purchase

    I love this rug. It gives me the earthiness plus the edginess I need! Thank you!

    Read More
    peggy199 November 16, 2013
  • Scraps
    Verified Purchase

    I wanted to love this rug because of its uniqueness, but it wasn't tied uniform strips of leather, but scraps of various leather scraps with some more than a foot in length and one that was red. I asked my family of 4 to vote on whether to keep it or not, but after everyone else voted not to keep the rug, I returned it. It was also uncomfortable when standing on it. It would work fine under a coffee table.

    Read More
    lovanshops August 29, 2013
Sponsored Links