Sale $239.10

MSRP: $960.99

Save $721.89 (75%)

Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Safavieh Handmade Metro Modern Saddle Brown Leather Decorative Shag Rug (8' x 10')

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Perfect!
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this for my daughter's bedroom and it's perfect. Its soft and luxuriius and really pulls the room together. My daughter can't wait to go to her room at night and settle in for a nice serene sleep.

    Read More
    Karen B. June 20, 2017
  • Cool rug, does shed
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    This is a cool looking, unique rug. It looked great in my living room but the leather strips do come out and it is hard to clean. The only way is to take it outside and shake it but it is SO heavy, it's at least a 2 person job. Lots of pieces fall out in the process however, there are so many, you can't tell the difference. I would suggest this rug as an accent to a room but not for a living room or high traffic area.

    Read More
    Allison G. June 13, 2017
  • Leather rug
    Verified Purchase

    Loved the rug BUT pieces do come out over time. Would not recommend for a busy area but looks great otherwise.

    Read More
    clshaffer April 21, 2017
  • Looks great.
    Verified Purchase

    I get lots of compliments on this rug. It is very rich and beautiful. I don't believe it can be washed or cleaned but doesn't show dirt.

    Read More
    Deborah S. March 14, 2017
  • LOVE this rug but the shedding is horrific
    Verified Purchase

    Love the look of this rug but the shedding is outrageous. Spending hours trying to reattach loose pieces is not ideal.

    Read More
    jz_M January 30, 2017
  • Cool but pieces fall out
    Verified Purchase

    I liked this rug, but so many pieces fell out over time that it has many bald spots.

    Read More
    lois w. September 15, 2016
  • After months of using
    Verified Purchase

    This is not well made. Some of the leather pieces have tape and barcodes on them. The rug is made of scraps, including leather mostly, plastic, string, etc. I would not recommend purchasing, as pieces easily come off and it "sheds" leather scraps daily. Not to mention it is impossible to clean.

    Read More
    T M. June 4, 2016
  • Not a smart choice
    Verified Purchase

    You can not keep this clean. You know that commercial where the girl swishes the hair on the little boy and things start flying out of his hair? That's what this rug is like. You can't vaccum. It's too heavy to shake. Look elsewhere.

    Read More
    spike51 May 5, 2016
  • Bachelor Pad Addition
    Verified Purchase

    Purchased this rug as the perfect accent to my single son's den. Wears well, and matches everything. Comfy to walk on. Great value for the money!

    Read More
    Sharon M. April 13, 2016
  • Makes a Statement!
    Verified Purchase

    Many compliments on this rug. It sheds a little but still looks fabulous. Would recommend.

    Read More
    Carolyn Y. March 29, 2016
  • Eclectic!!!
    Verified Purchase

    Love the way people stop and stare at it and then reach down to touch it !!! Sheds a lt but it's still a good Loki g rug.

    Read More
    Lucille February 26, 2016
  • Manager
    Verified Purchase

    Fantastic quality! Difficult to vacuum.

    Read More
    Kim L. June 3, 2015
  • Angela from Ohio
    Verified Purchase

    This rug is SUPER!!! nice it arrived on time. It had a smell. No complaints. I would order this same rug in a different color. Great price! this rug looks great in my livingroom.

    Read More
    Angela S. May 24, 2015
  • Poorly Made
    Verified Purchase

    I never write reviews, but felt like I had to warn consumers of this product!We had a similar rug that lasted over 15 years and construction wise, was still in great shape. We replaced it with this one and I'm devastated that I got rid of my original rug. I read the reviews about shedding, so we tried to be patient. It has now been almost 8 months and the rug continues to just fall apart and has large areas that are completely bare. It appears to have been made with scrap material as there are stickers all over the pieces of leather. This is a HUGE disappointment!! DO NOT WASTE YOUR MONEY!!!!!!

    Read More
    hope303 June 13, 2014
  • Wish I would have returned this :(
    Verified Purchase

    A friend of mine had this rug and I loved it! But it was much smaller than what I purchased. I got one for my living room and a runner for the hall. It is very uncomfortable to walk on, the leather pieces are always coming out and everytime I move the rug there is like sand in it. There is no sand around my house that this could be coming from. I honestly wanted to return it but didn't really know how, my living room one is 8X10, I had no clue how to wrap it up and return it because it was so large. :(

    Read More
    lauriemcshan April 10, 2014
  • Metro saddle leather shag rug
    Verified Purchase

    I sent this rug back because it was wet and contained a lot of mildew. A lot of the leather strips were falling out as they were not tied to the carpet. Some parts of the carpet did not have enough leather strips. The stench of the carpet permeated the house and I was disappointed greatly with this rug.

    Read More
    lorijeanm February 1, 2014
  • looks better than it is
    Verified Purchase

    This rug seemed like a really cool idea but when I get it, it smelled very mildewy from being bundled inside of shrink wrap. I had to air it out and treat it with leather cleaner. The wraps are not stitched tightly so everyday 1-5 of the leather pulls comes loose and we have to keep our dog off of it since even her running across it --pulls the ties loose. It should have been made better !!!!!!!!!!!!

    Read More
    eclecticchrissy January 29, 2014
  • Love it!

    This rug looks awesome under a coffee table. You def need to air it out a little due to the strong leather scent. I would not recommend walking on the rug as the leather pulls would most likely come loose. It will get many compliments and will add character to any room! I would buy again.

    Read More
    jayniner December 12, 2013
  • Very cool rug
    Verified Purchase

    Was very excited to see a LEATHER rug. I was re-doing my son's room after he moved out. I had found a metal bed, put an antique dresser in there and needed something masculine, so I went with this. I LOVE it. It was heavy, but well worth the work to get it positioned under the bed. Like the other reviews, I have had several of the strands come out, but it's not a heavily used room, so it should be ok. PLUS you can't vacuum it the traditional way, which is ok with where it is...I plan on just running a dust mop or broom across it.

    Read More
    aharborcoug December 10, 2013
  • Great Rug for the Price
    Verified Purchase

    This rug is made from scrap remnants, though it gives the overall appearance a unique quirky quality. I use various sizes of these rugs in mens apparel retail stores located throughout Las Vegas and the east coast. They do shed a bit, but they last about two years in a high traffic commercial environment. I highly recommend these for personal or commercial use. Worth the money.

    Read More
    meekay December 9, 2013