Sale $87.12

MSRP: $293.99

Save $206.87 (70%)

Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Safavieh Handmade Metro Modern Saddle Brown Leather Decorative Shag Rug (6' Square)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Look good but not practical.
    Verified Purchase

    The rug looks great, but it is not that practical. You really can't vacuum the rug and the pieces keep falling out.

    Read More
    aliciadrag May 23, 2017
  • Very Unique rug
    Verified Purchase

    This is a great, unique rug. If you have any allergies or sensitivities at all you will need to air out the rug outside. The original odor is very strong. It took almost two weeks to get rid of the smell. The minute we first put it down both of us began sneezing an became congested. With that said I absolutely love the way it looks. I was looking for a statement piece and this is it. It is not comfortable to walk on, it is more just for looks.

    Read More
    sandycald May 29, 2016
  • Jnorgan
    Verified Purchase

    Not as bright brown as led to think. Has a leather smell that permeates the house. Sheds worse than a dog. Rough on the bare feet. I am hanging it on the wall in room with horse and tack pictures. B minus grade.

    Read More
    James R N. August 16, 2015
  • Poor quality product
    Verified Purchase

    So glad I didn't pay full price for these rugs! They have a terrible musky animal odor to them....I aired them out for a week before trying to bring them inside. The small pieces of leather are reclaimed from I don't know what; they have stickers and tags stuck on various pieces. The pieces of leather are not woven well into the rug and fall out easily. I ended up using these outside on my patio as the odor simply wouldn't go away and the rug is falling apart.

    Read More
    VP-Blondie July 6, 2015
  • Love the Rug!
    Verified Purchase

    Received it today! After reading previous reviews, I knew that I had to be delicate when unwrapping my new rug. I unrolled it in the spot where it would remain and did not have ANY loose or falling strips. I placed it under my family room coffe table.There is a leather smell throughout the house but not bad or unbearable. I absolutely love it! It's uniquely gorgeous!

    Read More
    SARAH F. May 8, 2015
  • Love this rug
    Verified Purchase

    This rug looks great with my decor. It's beautiful and unique. It looks as pictured. I purchased the 8x8 and it was a nice size for my formal living room. Please note for about a week you will have a strong leather smell but it eventually fades..no big deal. Some of the leather strips come off, which I don't have a problem with because it was sparily, but I noticed when I have my nieces and nephews over to spend the weekend there are lot more pieces that come off. So if you have kids or a high traffic are you will have to take more care. But I love love love my rug. I would definitely recommend. Everyone that comes in my home always compliment me for it.

    Read More
    Tiffany K. April 4, 2015
  • DONT BUY!
    Verified Purchase

    The rug was falling apart as I was taking it out of the packaging.

    Read More
    notdrawnin August 7, 2014
  • Unusual
    Verified Purchase

    Even though there were many clues in other reviews, I still thought that I would enjoy this rug. It does look exactly as shown and is interesting but if it wasn't so heavy I would have returned it. It's hard for me to walk on due to the bulk of leather strips and it does hurt the bottom of my feet a little however my younger friend was here when it came and she loved the feel of the rug on her bare feet. She said it touched all the right spots and felt like a foot massage. I like that they were able to recycle left over strips of leather. Since I am going to keep it I think I'm going to try and trim off many of the strips that are really long since I feel like they actually could be hazardous if you tripped on one. ( I'm 73 and quite clumsy!)

    Read More
    betty5525 June 25, 2014
  • Good Rug
    Verified Purchase

    If you looking for an eclectic rug this is it. i may recommend purchasing a suede version if you like to walk on your rugs it fit perfectly under my coffee tables and really accents the room. pleased wit my purchase

    Read More
    drzoobee November 14, 2013
  • Shag Leather Rug is a MUST have!
    Verified Purchase

    I am very impressed with this rug! Highly recommend!

    Read More
    crabbyfamily September 28, 2013
  • Really stinks
    Verified Purchase

    For the most, the rug was what it was advertise to be...leather, and leather is not for walking on. It was very hard, this rug is nice for a space that does not require you to walk on the rug barefoot. If I had a seperate living area just for display I may have kept it. I returned the rug. The smell of the leather also made my husband sick. I did read that on the reviews, so I was prepared, but the leather smell is very loud.

    Read More
    firstlady39 September 27, 2012
  • Very Unique Rug
    Verified Purchase

    Love the rug. Recommend hanging outside for 24hours as it has a pretty strong odor when first unwrapped. Has lost quite a few leather strips in the 2 weeks I've owned it, but it still looks great.

    Read More
    bgabriel01 September 14, 2012
  • Beautiful earthy modern art for your floor.
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this master piece for my Mother's down stairs family room, and let me tell you it has transformed the area to a wonderful gathering area. You just want to take off your shoes and wiggle your toes on the soft beautiful area rug. Its so sharp and makes the room look complete. I almost like it better than the 6 foot round multi color leather shag I purchased for my condo. Awesome!!

    Read More
    brobinson45 July 7, 2012
  • Positive Review
    Verified Purchase

    I love this rug. It is unusual and people comment on it all the time. When I think it needs a quick clean, I can take it outside and give it a good shake, ( it is a bit heavy). All in all, this was a great purchase at a great price.

    Read More
    marymelissa November 4, 2011
  • Beautiful rug!! You won't be disappointed !!!
    Verified Purchase

    Great rug. Very well made and I have received lots of complements.

    Read More
    123ldr April 13, 2011
  • Stylish and fun rug
    Verified Purchase

    I wanted to give my family room a more modern look and this rug does it. It is very different and makes a statement in a room. Some of the leather pieces have come off, but I reattached them with a crochet needle. You can't vacuum this rug-so it needs to be shaken out or dusted. I think it's a great value for the money. It's a conversation piece. Only downside is there is a slight leather odor which I'm sure will go away eventually. If you want something unique, this is it.

    Read More
    carolyndg February 8, 2011
  • real bargin!
    Verified Purchase

    Same product that costs lots more other web site. Beautiful colors

    Read More
    jjs1600 February 5, 2011
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    chloe00 March 9, 2017
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    Rhonda W. December 26, 2016
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    Carol B. July 14, 2016