| Help relief efforts across the country by Donating Now ›
Today $118.49

MSRP: $480.99

Save $362.50 (75%)

Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Safavieh Handmade Metro Modern Saddle Brown Leather Decorative Shag Rug (5' x 8')

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Sheds horribly-
    Verified Purchase

    Leather pieces are not sewn down or glued attached so they shed easily. Looks good for the first month but was half bald within 6 months and I threw away after 9.

    Read More
    delorescali August 16, 2017
  • Great idea
    Verified Purchase

    Love the idea of this rug but I've had it for quite a while now & the pieces of leather come out a lot & it's impossible to clean!

    Read More
    Jennifer L. April 4, 2017
  • Unique, stylish, maybe not the most functional
    Verified Purchase

    This is a very unique and swanky rug... it was just the look that I was going for when trying to sell my rental property; it made the living room space look warm, cozy and inviting. However, after I sold the home I decided to use it in my basement and it really isn't the most practical rug for someone with heavy usage. First, cleaning it is a mystery. We have two dogs, so found the need to spot clean pretty often. However vacuuming is impossible, even with a Dyson that uses suction but no roller... it was tricky. So whenever there are just general crumbs and odd items noticeable on it, we have to lug it upstairs and take it outside to "shake out". It is really heavy for a 5x8 rug, and after shaking we loose at least 20-30 stray pieces of leather and have no idea how they even come off. I expect this thing will have shed most of it's leather if we do this 10 more times. So, we have moved it to a spare room that gets little to no foot activity. It looks pretty, but it's no practical. I would say for a single gal or a bachelor with no kids or pets... this thing is great. But for a family or pet home, you might want to consider something else unless this is going in an infrequently used man-cave or guest bedroom.

    Read More
    lisa833 March 22, 2017
  • Leather shag rug
    Verified Purchase

    Looks cool but not very soft on the feet. The leather seems to fall off easily, constantly picking up pieces. Hard to clean. Probably wouldn't buy another one.

    Read More
    Lesa O. March 11, 2017
  • Beautiful
    Verified Purchase

    This rug is more beautiful in person than in the picture!!! I bought it for my daughter’s home and she loves it. Looks very high end.....classic. The leather adds an unusual touch.....definitely not something you see everywhere you go.

    Read More
    Jane B. March 9, 2017
  • My leather Shag Rug!
    Verified Purchase

    My rug arrived ahead of time securely wrapped. It is just as beautiful as the picture and stunning on my living room floor! I also have the same leather shag in white as a 6 foot runner in my bedroom. Awesome rug! Awesome price!

    Read More
    Cheryl A. March 7, 2017
  • Leather shag rug
    Verified Purchase

    A lot of the leather pieces have come out.

    Read More
    joycie57 October 23, 2016
  • Lacks color
    Verified Purchase

    Darker leather than expected. Comes a little threadbare in my opinion, could use a little more leather attached to backing. no smell and leather is attached relatively secure, If the the color was true to picture would of been 5 stars.

    Read More
    Jorge C. June 8, 2016
  • Smithy
    Verified Purchase

    Bad texture, darker and less varied color that expected, thinly woven. I own other leather rugs and this was a disappointment.

    Read More
    Suzanne S. June 3, 2016
  • Love!!!
    Verified Purchase

    Love this rug. Bought it to decorate a man's bedroom and it's fabulous. Just the right touch of masculinity.

    Read More
    Sherry L. May 12, 2016
  • Growing on me
    Verified Purchase

    I am growing to enjoy my rug, just struggling with peeling stuckers off the shags of leather. Overall, great look.

    Read More
    Darrin O. April 29, 2016
  • EVJ- from the ATL
    Verified Purchase

    The other people who wrote a review of this rug who said it smelled, looked like dead leaves, that some of the leather pieces fell off when you rolled it out after receiving it, that it needed to be thicker & more dense, they were all RIGHT. I fell for the price and have learnt a big lesson, reviews are a huge help to saving one time & money.

    Read More
    Ertha J. April 19, 2016
  • Nice addition
    Verified Purchase

    I took a chance with this rug and turned out nicely..very rustic...nice accent to an otherwise plain beige room

    Read More
    Douglas V. April 3, 2016
  • Ms
    Verified Purchase

    I love it. It's rich deep coloring brought a whole new dynamic to my living room. I can't stop saying it.....I love it. I love it. Even though some of the strips shredded from the rug, it is still a nice piece. I can actually ties them back in and nobody is the wiser. I love it

    Read More
    Joan L. April 3, 2016
  • Pretty BUT...

    I loved this rug when it first arrived, it added such great style to my living room, I noticed a few loose leather strips in the packaging but I didn't think anything of it. Soon, there would be leather strips all around this rug on a daily basis. After a month, I had collected 4 quart sized zipper bags of leather strips and the rug was starting to show some signs of shedding. If this rug didn't shed it would be perfect but with the amount of leather strips coming out I didn't think there would be many left on the rug in another month or 2. I called overstock, sent pics of the shedding to the representative and she was gracious enough to let me return it to Safaviah with a pre-paid shipping label. I think this rug might be good for super low traffic areas or homes without kids and pets. It just didn't work for me because it's too fragile for high traffic areas, which my living room is. Overall though, I wouldn't recommend it because the quality is lacking. The price, however, is fantastic. Good luck!

    Read More
    Danielle L. March 18, 2016
  • very bad purchase
    Verified Purchase

    I received the rug and put it down and it is awlful to walk on because it hurts your feet, plus all the leather keeps coming out and I have a pile of it in a bag. I have since rolled it up and not sure what to do with it, other than throwing it in the garbage.

    Read More
    joyce j. March 15, 2016
  • Very unhappy
    Verified Purchase

    Looks terrible and smells worse, with silica get packs wrapped up in the rug which were a danger to my dog. Something I didn't consider is how I'd send it back given the packaging isn't reusable, will have to see what they say.

    Read More
    v14candle March 10, 2016
  • Living room
    Verified Purchase

    I just love this rug it looks great in my living room I give it 5 stars

    Read More
    Doreen J. March 8, 2016
  • Rug
    Verified Purchase

    Very nice rug. Only downside is you have to shake to remove dirt. Very heavy.

    Read More
    MeLinda P. February 17, 2016
  • Looks nice is all
    Verified Purchase

    If this was made better it would be a really nice rug. It shed every chance it got. The pieces were just placed through a loop. The color was dull and not as bright as the picture portrayed.

    Read More
    piatahnia1 January 19, 2016
Sponsored Links