Sale: $57.01

MSRP: $209.99

Save $152.98 (73%)

Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Safavieh Handmade Metro Modern Saddle Brown Leather Decorative Shag Rug (4' x 6')

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • horrible
    Verified Purchase

    Threw this rug away after a few months. Worse purchase ever

    Read More
    Alda P. October 4, 2016
  • Not hapoy
    Verified Purchase

    Looks like dead leaves lying on the floor

    Read More
    Deidra B. September 27, 2016
  • Best Buy
    Verified Purchase

    Absolutely love my purchase. This rug fit so perfectly. The color turned out great interface living room. I can't believe the cost! Brings warmth and that rustic feel I needed. I am complimented every time someone walks in my door. Very unique!

    Read More
    Linda A P. August 29, 2016
  • Elizabeth K.
    Verified Purchase

    Overall, this is just what I wanted but the leather strips untie too easily. My dog thinks it's a big rawhide bed. But it looks good in the entry way.

    Read More
    Elizabeth K. April 8, 2016
  • Nice!!!!!
    Verified Purchase

    love this rug smells but its ok

    Read More
    Pamela D. April 6, 2016
  • Nice to look at but don't step on.
    Verified Purchase

    Cool looking carpet but don't put in traffic area because the leather strips will come out.

    Read More
    Melissa O. March 19, 2016
  • Would recommend and buy again.
    Verified Purchase

    Met our expectàtions. Fits perfectly in the entry way. Quite a few leather pieces have worked their way out, but are easily weaved back in.

    Read More
    Paula R. March 7, 2016
  • Color is very different than in picture
    Verified Purchase

    I've purchased this before. My cat soiled my old one and this one is MUCH MUCH darker. While I got it at a great price, can't say I'm wild about it.

    Read More
    sleepmaven February 12, 2016
  • Paula
    Verified Purchase

    smaller than I anticipated and the leather pieces come loose easily.

    Read More
    Paula H. January 31, 2016
  • Leather Rug
    Verified Purchase

    Looks great!!! Received it very fast

    Read More
    Caryn L. November 19, 2015
  • Poor quality
    Verified Purchase

    The leather strips just fall out all the time. It has pretty colors in it though.

    Read More
    JULIE T. October 9, 2015
  • Poor quality product
    Verified Purchase

    The rugs have a terrible odor and the piece of leather fall out very easily. They smell of animals, not just a leather scent. Where was this leather reclaimed from? So glad I didn't pay regular price for these! They are now used on my patio and this too is temporary as they have bare spots from where the leather falls out. Do yourself a favor and purchase a different product. VERY DISAPPOINTED

    Read More
    VP-Blondie July 6, 2015
  • Looks great - just don't walk on it
    Verified Purchase

    This is a great looking and unusual rug for a very reasonable price. The only problem is walking on it. When you do walk on it, the leather pieces tend to come off, and I'm constantly picking up stray leather shards off the floor near the rug. Since it's an area rug, it's easy enough to walk around, but that in't the point is it? I think if I had to do it again, I would buy a more traditional shag rug with the expectation that it wouldn't shed it's pieces

    Read More
    stuardo1 January 2, 2015
  • Don't waste your money
    Verified Purchase

    Saw this rug at an open house and thought it was pretty cool, so I ordered the rug. Even before I opened the package, I could smell the musty leather. Well my husband insisted on opening the rug anyway. The concept is pretty cool. The product is a TOTAL WASTE OF MONEY!!! I knew it might be a gamble based on the reviews of others and I lost the bet. it's always a hassle trying to return items ordered over the internet so I decided to take my lumps, learn my lesson, never order over the internet again and keep the smelly rug. ALSO IT DOES SHED - A LOT! So even though you thing the item looks cool, BEWARE!! Save your money, shop you local store and get something better.

    Read More
    Robin B December 11, 2014
  • Great accent rug for any room
    Verified Purchase

    I just needed something to spruce up the floor in front of the living room sofa. This rug adds texture to the tiled floor. My only complaint is that it smelled musty until I sprayed the heck out of it with Febreeze. I had a smaller rug like this for years and loved it. The rug came sealed in plastic and when it was delivered, I could see water droplets inside the package. Being wrapped and sealed in plastic caused it to have that musty smell which permeated the whole house. It took two days of airing it outside and spraying it to eliminate the odor. I got the effect I wanted and it is certainly a conversation piece.

    Read More
    morris10 April 29, 2014
  • Leather Shag rug is a HIT.
    Verified Purchase

    This rug is for those who like something different. I have laminate floors, so this rug adds texture and the multicolor browns blend well with the flooring and furniture pulling the whole room together. The only negative is that it isn't a soft comfortable type rug, but then I didn't buy it to lie on.

    Read More
    yazmen January 7, 2014
  • Not recommended
    Verified Purchase

    Please beware, these rugs are such poor quality, once you unroll them they smell!!!!!!! o.k. leather, I will wait and see!!! However the pieces of leather .keep falling out, when you walk , when you move the rug, the leather is not secured in anyway, so if you keep them, you will have a piece of rug backing and hundreds of pieces of different colored leather!!!!!!!!!!!!! LAYING ALL OVER THE FLOOR. If you Just LOOK at the throw rugs and don;t touch them or walk too close they are kind of pretty!!! The larger rug was a completely different color and not attractive at all! If you do decide to try them, open very carefully, Because they are a BEAR to repack, heavy and the pieces of leather continue to fall out, it took two of us to get them ready to return!!!!!!!!!!!!! FIRST TIME I HAVE EVER BEEN UNHAPPY WITH AN OVERSTOCK PURCHASE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Read More
    taraovid June 21, 2013
  • Fabulous Rug!!!!
    Verified Purchase

    The shipping was prompt and the rug is GORGEOUS and exactly as described!

    Read More
    diamond08017 May 22, 2013
  • Great!
    Verified Purchase

    Very unique. It is just as pictured. I have in my office and have had completments.

    Read More
    klday658 April 1, 2013
  • Rug Fell apart
    Verified Purchase

    As soon as we got the rug, we started loosing leather strips......not just one or two, ALOT! The rug is very unusual and unique. That is what prompt us to purchase it. Nice color to the rug. This rug was not for me due to shedding issues, however, if you do not mind putting the leather strips back on, you may like the rug. For the price we paid, just thought it should have stayed together longer. I was really disappointed that it did not work out.

    Read More
    chagin March 9, 2013
Sponsored Links