| Help relief efforts across the country by Donating Now ›
Sale $157.24

MSRP: $768.99

Save $611.75 (80%)

Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Safavieh Handmade Metro Modern Saddle Brown Leather Decorative Shag (8' Square)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • If you like the smell of manure, buy this.
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    The rug arrived promptly (Thanks Overstock!) but upon opening up the rug, we noticed a very foul smell. I was hoping the reviews I had read were wrong, and that with time the smell of manure (a mix of manure, wet dog and mold) would go away. Not only did the terrible smell linger (family members & guests all noticed it) but the pieces of leather constantly came out. I ended up returning it.

    Read More
    Kathryn M. July 7, 2017
  • Nice but not practical
    Verified Purchase

    Sent it back, soooo heavy and hard to clean....very attractive , not practical

    Read More
    Patrick M. August 20, 2015
  • Recycled leather
    Verified Purchase

    Leather is recycled scrapes. Had a large number of stickers that needed to be removed from individual pieces if shag leather. Once it lifted up (was really flat from being rolled up) it looks great. It was a little to large for the area I needed so I trimmed down two sides and used those pieces to thicken areas that seemed a little like, Overall, it now looks great!

    Read More
    lakehouse October 18, 2014
  • RIP OFF
    Verified Purchase

    Great Idea but very poor quality. Ive had this rug for a couple of months and all the leather strips are coming off leaving large bare spots. We ended up folding it up and putting it away . Since we bought this on buymelater we havent even paid for it yet and its already ruined! Stay clear !!!!

    Read More
    Michael&Maggie December 16, 2013
  • Leather Shag
    Verified Purchase

    Overall, I love the leather shag carpet. It looks absolutely fantastic with my new wood floors and all of my furniture. I only have two complaints. When they put together the rug, they did not remove the barcode labeling on the leather scrap pieces. I have pulled off about a dozen so far. I tend to find them when I am rearranging the pieces. My other complaint is I seem to have a loose piece that comes off daily. Not a huge deal, but just a hassle.

    Read More
    txlablover August 14, 2013
  • Shaggy rug
    Verified Purchase

    Beautiful rug perfect size rich in color very shaggy. The rug has arusticleatherscent to it. I love this rug so does my dog

    Read More
    306crazydaisy July 10, 2013
  • interesting
    Verified Purchase

    i have only torn open a teenie piece of the wrapping to check the rug. so far, color and texture seem dead on and i think the rug will be a hit. i'm waiting until i move into my new home to completely unwrap it. i was a little leery because of all the comments about the funky smell. haven't experienced that yet, to me it smells like leather which makes sense because it is. seems like a great rug at a great price. i'll update later.

    Read More
    look4buys April 5, 2013
  • This rug is awesome
    Verified Purchase

    This rug is amazing. It adds so much warmth to a room and looks exactly like it does on the web site!

    Read More
    peacelovemyboys February 26, 2013
  • Saddle leather shag
    Verified Purchase

    Rug was true to color as pictured on website. I received it within the specified time. Very happy with quality and shipping time!

    Read More
    vparsons1001 December 30, 2012
Sponsored Links