Sale Starts at: $46.39

Save $134.60 (74%)

Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Safavieh Handmade Metro Modern Light Blue Leather Decorative Shag Rug

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Rugs
    Verified Purchase

    I had to send these back because the smell was horrible...I think maybe the leather and the die together. Do not recommend.

    Read More
    Suzanne B. January 24, 2017
  • Rug is very different in person.
    Verified Purchase

    I'm very disappointed in the color. it is not a light color like the picture shows. I is a very bright blue. I'm sending it back.

    Read More
    Elida C. January 17, 2017
  • love love love this rug
    Verified Purchase

    super chic make any room stand out !

    Read More
    OstkUser801036 December 30, 2016
  • Excellent quality and color! Great rug!!
    Verified Purchase

    the rug like others have stated is not the same color as the photo used. I took other reviewers advice and ordered it even though the picture shown light blu/gray was not the color I wanted. I was hopeing it would indeed be the bright turquoise other reviewers had described it as. My gamble paid of! The rug is indeed a bright mix of Turquoise/teal and aqua! Exactly what I was hopeing for! The color and quality is excellent! If you are looking for a turquoise color rug this one can't be beat!!! Very well made!

    Read More
    Japeth H. September 13, 2016
  • NOT LIGHT BLUE!!!!
    Verified Purchase

    This rug is actually the most intense turquoise blue in the color spectrum. I bought it thinking it would match some antique blue chairs and per the picture and description would have matched. It's not a bad rug but it truly stands out like a sore thumb if bright/dark turquoise isn't the color you're going for.

    Read More
    kt009 September 1, 2016
  • Vickie Henderson
    Verified Purchase

    Rug leather strips come off when walking on it!

    Read More
    Vickie H. July 19, 2016
  • LLK
    Verified Purchase

    Picture of product and what it actually looked like we're totally different. Looked like scraps sewn together. I actually thought the backing of the rug was more appealing so used it with backing face up for a bit and then threw the rug out. Waste of money! I had read several very unfavorable reviews... Should have taken them to heart!

    Read More
    OstkUser344549 July 4, 2016
  • Disappointed
    Verified Purchase

    The picture advertises this rug is a light teal with beige/grey which is perfect for my bedroom. I got it and it is royal blue, sky blue, and dark grey. Looks nothing like the picture and I'm very upset now because I can't do anything with it, and returning it is too expensive. Waste of money.

    Read More
    Katie-grace L. May 27, 2016
  • awful
    Verified Purchase

    These rugs are awful. I ordered 2 of them and returned them. I am not sure where you would use these indoors or out...they definitely are not for barefoot and they smell.

    Read More
    MICHELLE W. April 26, 2016
  • looks great but problematic
    Verified Purchase

    very difficult to keep clean. everything sticks to the leather pieces. not soft on barefeet. but looks awesome.

    Read More
    kim r. March 22, 2016
  • Not as shown
    Verified Purchase

    This rug is not as pictured and thus misrepresented online. The suede is a bright teal blue - thick wide pieces with lots of scrapes that fall off. I still want what was shown online - it turns me off from online ordering.

    Read More
    OstkUser85076 February 12, 2016
  • Safavieh Handmade Metro Light Blue Leather Shug Ru
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this rug for a large powder room, with a golf decor theme. The color is funky,like a Kentucky blue grass, pair with a golf ball retriever bucket and some towels to accent, it totally makes the room. The quality of the throw rug is amazing. It's handmade so there will be some loose pieces and the shag is not uniform in away, that's what gives this rugs such character. So if yo;re looking for a unique conversation piece this is it.

    Read More
    Tamara F. January 11, 2016
  • Shedding and bleeding...fun
    Verified Purchase

    This is a cool looking rug. The colors are interesting, and although the texture is not as "fine" as it appears in the photos, it's quite attractive. Lots of different shades of teal/turqoise, and it looks really great in my midcentury modern living room. However, if you drop something, you may never find it again, and I've yet to figure out how to care for it. You can't vacuum it, and it's too heavy to pick up and shake out. And you'll spend a large portion of your life picking up pieces of leather than have come detached from the rug. Worse, when I picked it up to have the carpet beneath it cleaned, I discovered that the dye had rubbed off on my beige carpeting. Luckily the cleaners were able to get it all out, but be warned. If you're putting it on carpet, you'll want a substantial layer of something underneath for protection. Sadly, because of all these reasons, it's now rolled up in my basement. Anyone want to buy a rug? (I gave it 3 stars because it's so great looking. Otherwise it would be a 2.)

    Read More
    spinnerpom December 8, 2015
  • Looks amazing but not so much
    Verified Purchase

    After reading the reviews I went ahead and purchased because I was looking for a rug that had different shades of teal. Even though the ad said blue I went with the customer reviews and they were correct. I just wish I had paid more attention to the ones that talked about how the pieces of the rags constantly came off of it. My husband cannot walk across it without leaving a trail of the hallway of at least two to three pieces of the rags. I'm not talking about vacuuming I'm talking about just walking on it. It looks amazing in our log cabin before what we paid it would have been nice for it to last for a while which I'm sure it won't.

    Read More
    Rockland B. November 30, 2015
  • It looked great......but
    Verified Purchase

    It did look great on the floor but it started loosing it leather shag quickly and just became problematic !!!!!!!!!

    Read More
    prittsbob November 6, 2015
  • Wrong colors
    Verified Purchase

    The rug was very different from the color shown on the website - almost turquoise. Had to return it.

    Read More
    Cindy S. November 4, 2015
  • great deal for the price
    Verified Purchase

    this was a great buy. It is at my office at work. It definitely is NOT blue but more of an aqua color, so after reading the reviews, that is the color I actually wanted. So just beware, this is NOT blue but more of an aqua/turquoise color and is a great buy for the price.

    Read More
    Karen H. October 13, 2015
  • Wrong color
    Verified Purchase

    This rug is actually very dark turquoise. Not the color as depicted. Not even close. Appears light blue with mint on Web and order page but not at all the item delivered. Disappointing.

    Read More
    Sherr October 5, 2015
  • Safavieh Handmade Metro Light Blue Leather Shag
    Verified Purchase

    Even though colors will vary, it is definitely not light blue. The picture looks light and pastel, in person it has some light blue pieces, but the primary color is a bright turquoise or aquamarine. emphasis on the bright. The rest of it was nice, though, it just didn't match anything based on the description.

    Read More
    Holly B. September 15, 2015
  • In LOVE with this RUG!
    Verified Purchase

    Gives a "WOW" factor to my room. So, happy I found this!!!

    Read More
    Jennifer S. June 12, 2015
Sponsored Links