Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Safavieh Handmade Metro Modern Grey/ White Leather Decorative Shag Rug (8' Square)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Leather Shag Rug is Out
    Verified Purchase

    After receiving this rug, my fiancée and I were very disappointed. The picture displayed a beautiful masterpiece, however in person, it was designed terribly and displeasing to the eye. We returned it immediately!

    Read More
    chelledevry June 19, 2016
  • Terrible quality!
    Verified Purchase

    Comes a part and there were "bald spots" everywhere. Returned!

    Read More
    IXIA G. January 28, 2016
  • Different but functional
    Verified Purchase

    This rug smelled so bad upon delivery that we had to set it out on the covered balcony for a month before putting it down. A lot of leather strip pieces fall off, so be forewarned. Otherwise, guests seem to make it a conversation topic.

    Read More
    bldrguy May 15, 2015
  • Nice looking but...
    Verified Purchase

    At first glance it looks great, but the rug has an strange order and it is extremely uncomfortable to walk on. In addition, the leather shags loosen very easily; making is a poorly designed run.

    Read More
    Kellye G. May 5, 2015
  • Surprisingly Subtle Style
    Verified Purchase

    My husband was the first to present a leather shag as a carpet option. I wasn't really sure it would work with our more subtle mix of country chic and modern furniture. This carpet actually blends in well and creates nice texture and visual appeal. We have sitting on a java hardwood floor, under dark leather furniture. It creates a nice pop of neutral color. The only concern is that it's much more grey than light tan and grey. I was hoping for more tan leather, but it still works. If you are looking for a white rug, this isn't really it. It's more light grey, even very pale blue.

    Read More
    oenthusiast February 28, 2015
  • It's not white.
    Verified Purchase

    Don't be fooled by the description of the rug as white. It's not. Mine was more of a light grey-blue than taupe or even white. I still love the rug as it adds great texture to my living room and I really enjoy the reaction it creates when guests are over.

    Read More
    Haley A. January 29, 2015
  • absolutely disgusted
    Verified Purchase

    The difference between the pictures of this product and the actual product is like night and day. The rug that showed up is disgusting. It looks like it has already been sitting in someone's living room for the past 15 years. The leather "shag" is falling off everywhere. It is so poorly put together I don't even know where to begin. There are rust holes through most of the leather like it had been on a rusty hook. Most of the leather looks like someone had been walking on it for the past 15 years. It's that dirty. It is the biggest misrepresentation of a product I've seen. Ever. This will be going back for an immediate return. I highly advise against anyone buying this product.

    Read More
    blazenine October 3, 2014
  • Love it
    Verified Purchase

    Even though saw plenty of poor reviews I love it!!!!!! Really updated my dining room and gave a fun metro feel to the slightly traditional decor I had going on. Only downside is some of the strips have print on them & it does grab my OCD brain when I see them. If a piece comes out I just throw it back on the pile you ll never notice.

    Read More
    43shari September 3, 2014
  • Smelly Rug
    Verified Purchase

    The rug has a long lasting smell that is in every room of my house. The quality of the leather is also poor. Returning today.

    Read More
    pbroughton May 22, 2014
  • Showstopper!
    Verified Purchase

    Every time I get a new visitor I get compliments and people want to know where I got this rug, I never tell them! A lot of my friends think its 'sexy' even. On my rug some of the pieces have handwritten notes and there are random yellow or black pieces here and there, I think it just adds to the unique and cool style of the rug and compliments my all white living room. It does have a leather scent, although many of my visitors have made comments like 'it smells rich' or 'at least you know its real leather' but this isn't a problem for me. I am still finding those do not eat pellet packs here and there, pieces occasionally come loose and if you have pets, you have to watch them because the rug is so interesting they may chew at it sometimes like my dog. Otherwise it is VERY heavy I have to lift one side at a time then shake and vacuum underneath. I can never seem to move the whole rug, it takes 2 or 3 people to do so. And finally it takes some getting used to walking barefoot on and I would suggest not to use it in an area where people eat.

    Read More
    professionalspender November 8, 2013
  • HANDMADE WHITE LEATHER METRO SHAG RUG
    Verified Purchase

    THE HAND MADE LEATHER RUG IS EXACTLY AS DESCRIBED...NO SURPRISES. THE ITEM WAS TRUE TO SIZE; COLOR AS DESCRIBED AND VERY WELL-MADE.

    Read More
    harperino2 August 7, 2013
  • AWESOME RUG!
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this to go in our master bedroom. It is gorgeous. And each time a guest sees this rug I get oodles of compliments. LARGE however....and the strips of leather can be temperamental (may pull out if you're not careful). Would not recommend for an area that is highly walked through within your home.

    Read More
    clipingirl March 19, 2013
  • Horrible quality
    Verified Purchase

    Terrible quality and does not look good. pieces fall off. sent it back. very cheap quality

    Read More
    jhawkppl October 2, 2012
  • white leather metro shag
    Verified Purchase

    if you want a cheap way to really perk up your room, this is it. I'm not sure how you clean the rug, as you couldn't vacuum it - I guess you hold it upside down and shake?? lol

    Read More
    judithoverstock September 26, 2012
Sponsored Links