Sale: $132.39

MSRP: $648.99

Save $516.60 (80%)

Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Safavieh Handmade Metro Modern Grey/ White Leather Decorative Shag Rug (6' x 9')

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews.

  • Horrible
    Verified Purchase

    Thought this rug looked amazing on line.Really excited to get it. Within a month there are patches of blank nothing...the strips of leather remove with just walking with shoes or even bare feet. Paid a lot for this rug...Stuck with it.

    Read More
    catherine r. February 17, 2017
  • Home stager
    Verified Purchase

    Great rug! It gives a nice texture to a room and a lovely addition!

    Read More
    the stager December 9, 2016
  • Great modern rug
    Verified Purchase

    Rug was cool. I wish it had more shag pieces. It is a little sparse. The pad under it will help fill in the spots.

    Read More
    Jennifer F. November 15, 2016
  • Irregular damaged leather
    Verified Purchase

    Leather pieces seem to be off the factory floor. Poor quality leather. Stained. Frayed and ripped pieces.

    Read More
    Richard P. June 2, 2016
  • Awful quality - unusable.
    Verified Purchase

    We were seduced by the price, BC we have similar rugs that we love. This one is night and day from those - the mesh backing shows through, and the longer than usual shreds of leather look weird. If it weren't so unweildly we would have returned. It'll be in our garage sale.

    Read More
    Linden A. May 27, 2016
  • great
    Verified Purchase

    I love this rug! great design and quailty

    Read More
    curtis h. March 11, 2016
  • Color!
    Verified Purchase

    I like the rug but the color has nothing to do with the color described. I really can't complain very much because I read all the reviews and they said the same thing. I ordered the "white" rug and it was blue-grey. I have received an RMA number an will need to return.

    Read More
    sdfasd233 February 15, 2016
  • Rug
    Verified Purchase

    I love this rug it more then I through it was

    Read More
    Pat. H. November 25, 2015
  • low quality
    Verified Purchase

    The leather pieces keep coming out, it is only 5 days in our living room and it looks bold in some areas.

    Read More
    mojgan j. September 22, 2015
  • Not a good quality
    Verified Purchase

    I order this carpet thinking it would be a great product, unfortunately the product is very pretty to the eyes however it is poorly constructed the pieces of leather used are big and all different cuts it not uniformed and some of the pieces have bar code stickers on them some of the pieces fall off easily and they are not completely sewed in so anyone can just pull it out overall not very happy with the product. it is however a good size and color is okay,

    Read More
    Yolanda T. February 2, 2015
  • Don't Buy!!!
    Verified Purchase

    Sheds. Mess everywhere. If it is leather, it is thinnest ever. Looks like it' s made from shredded reusable shopping bags. Stinks. Broke glass on it. No way to insure all was vacuumed away. Waste of $. Broken glass gave me a reason to throw out.

    Read More
    dottidawg1 July 18, 2014
  • Positive
    Verified Purchase

    Love the color and the look. It really smells but hopefully that will wear off.

    Read More
    cherylmac January 13, 2014
  • Don't order if you are sensitive to smells.
    Verified Purchase

    We were looking forward to the look of this rug in our mountain home. When we unpacked the rug the dye [?] smell was so strong that we left it in the fresh air for over a week before bringing it inside. When inside the smell was still so strong that it started to make our throats sore and eyes burn. We sent it back to Overstock. Overstock should quit selling this product and should pay the return postage.

    Read More
    likeluxury January 29, 2013
  • A little disappointed
    Verified Purchase

    I was really excited about this rug, but was disappointed when I unrolled it as it is NOT white - it is a cross between baby blue and gray. My husband hated it, but I asked him to give it a chance and let me finish the room. I ended up liking the rug color with my color scheme anyway, but the darn thing is constantly coming apart. I pick up leather scraps EVERY day to throw away. If this is in a room you never use, and you do not want a true white color (looks nothing like the picture), then go right ahead and order - but next time I think I will skip the leather shag and just go with a regular shag.

    Read More
    lamb5472 November 8, 2012
  • not so good
    Verified Purchase

    I would not recommend it. The color was way off, not the bright white shown in the picture, but grey and beige strips intermingled with white. Unwrapping it, some of the strips came loose and some fell out and the smell was god awful! I returned it. Overstock.com's was very easy and would buy from them again..... just not this!

    Read More
    mrkfreeman October 23, 2012
  • negative
    Verified Purchase

    I sent it back and requested a refund as it did not meet my expectations and the quality was not very good

    Read More
    dansk1664 October 2, 2012
Sponsored Links