Sale $88.39

MSRP: $432.99

Save $344.60 (80%)

Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Safavieh Handmade Metro Modern Grey/ White Leather Decorative Shag Rug (6' Square)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • See above review...
    Verified Purchase

    Thank you...........................:

    Read More
    OstkUser1451349 October 15, 2017
  • Modern grey/white shag rug
    Verified Purchase

    Looks great! Goes with any decor.. sheds some though

    Read More
    Darlene P. September 16, 2017
  • Best rug ever
    Verified Purchase

    Everyone always comments on this rug when they visit. You can have it full and shaggy flipped one way, and clean and woven on the other. I've had it for 6 years, and while it can shed pieces of leather, it doesn't look bare at all after all these years. Wish there was a good way to clean it though. It can hold a lot of dirt and the only way to clean it is to take it outdoors and shake it out like crazy.

    Read More
    Rebecca R. January 26, 2017
  • Avondale Manor 20pc Comforter Set
    Verified Purchase

    Birthday gift for my Neice. She was blown away. Could not thank me enough. Complete make-over for her Bedroom. From BED TO DRAPES

    Read More
    gshedogg December 26, 2016
  • Shag leather rug
    Verified Purchase

    It gave the dining room a new look for less than $100

    Read More
    Patricia R. October 22, 2016
  • Disapointed
    Verified Purchase

    We were very surprised at the cheap quality of this rug. Bald spots andd falling apart. We have another style rug by Safavieh that is amazing so maybe a lemon? Regardless sending back.😞

    Read More
    totallycoolshoes September 30, 2016
  • Interesting rug
    Verified Purchase

    We saw a similar rug at a friends and sent for this one. Quite a few loose leather pieces but looks good.

    Read More
    -9212Daniel S. September 26, 2016
  • Great look!
    Verified Purchase

    Yes it has a strong leather sent when opened it does air out. Again this is a leather rug... Great looking for a modern flair

    Read More
    mmcline April 5, 2016
  • In love with rug
    Verified Purchase

    This is just gorgeous. Put I'm my dining room. Such a statement piece.

    Read More
    syanreid123 December 4, 2015
  • Meh
    Verified Purchase

    Poorly made, shag strips fall out very easily. Extremely strong odor when removed from wrapping. Had to leave outside to air out a few days and still smelled when brought in.

    Read More
    Heather M. November 30, 2015
  • Negative stars
    Verified Purchase

    This rug is a piece of sh**! dropping dust everywhere, and the leather pieces fall out when you just look at them. awful!

    Read More
    Karen H. September 25, 2015
  • Disappointed
    Verified Purchase

    I couldn't believe the condition of this rug when I opened it. The color looks blue. Pieces if the leather are falling off and they are dirty. Some pieces have what looks to be rust spots on them. Buyer beware.

    Read More
    angela s b. March 4, 2015
  • Please beware of this product
    Verified Purchase

    I didn't take the other reviews seriously enough…this is definitely the worst purchase I have ever made online. We have this rug in a playroom and thought it would be fine, the area isn't used often. I was wrong. The smell alone is almost unbearable after months of having it and the rug won't stop shedding. And by shedding I mean pieces of the suede rag pieces come out every single day (by the handful) and small lint-like pieces get all over all the other furniture and pillows. It is such a pretty looking piece in the photo and even on the floor (from a distance because now there are bald spots in it and don't forget the smell). I am calling overstock tomorrow to beg for a refund or exchange.

    Read More
    southeastlisa January 4, 2015
  • Not at all what I imagined
    Verified Purchase

    When it arrived I opened it up and noticed right away that the color and quality were both poor. The smell wasn't a big deal to me. This rug looks nothing like the picture. It looked dirty and the leather pieces looked like they were just tied onto the rug. They were uneven and it looked like my 2 year old took some scissors and cut a piece of leather. Aweful! This is the 2nd rug that I have purchased from Overstock that I have been dissappointed with.

    Read More
    kat00 November 18, 2014
  • Falling apart, difficult to clean & empty patches
    Verified Purchase

    Looking for something different, trusted some of the reviews & took a chance. I was not impressed as it did arrive with a strong odor which I was expecting since it's leather. What bothered me the most was the fact that it had missing patches throughout the carpet & pieced kept falling off. Because of the patches, the feel/touch is inconsistent when you walk on it (almost like an uneven feeling) plus the color varies since the leather are strips from various parts which is another inconsistency. It's also such a hassle to clean as I can't wash or vacuum this item. I am thinking of getting rid of it right away & not even bother with the return bc it was such a heavy piece it's not worth the shipping cost!

    Read More
    patriciaychou September 17, 2014
  • Majorly disappointed
    Verified Purchase

    The leather stripes are really loose and come off easily. There are big pat he's that have no leather at all. Will not last very long. Very poor quality!

    Read More
    peggyspreciouspuppies September 3, 2014
  • Not good quality
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this rug a few years ago and it was in the trash within two months. The concept and style is cool - super modern and looked great on day one. But, I foolishly didn't think through having this rug with a dog (my dog doesn't chew on ANYTHING, so didn't think it was an issue)well, it was. On top of that, the leather pieces were woven in so cheaply that it started disintegrating in front of us. Granted, it was my bad for not thinking through the leather shag rug with a dog but this was so cheaply made, it would have fallen apart no matter what. In summary, it's cheap for a reason -

    Read More
    ncchica123 March 3, 2014
  • Poor quality, leather fell apart from day one.
    Verified Purchase

    Terrible quality.....leather pieces come right off as I walk on it.

    Read More
    luciacrisgonzalez February 5, 2014
  • Other reviews accurate
    Verified Purchase

    I was looking for inexpensive style. The other reviews were spot on. It smells....I let it sit outside over the fence half the day. It looks more of a smokey blue vs white/grey.......my color pallets is blu,grey &white, so it works for me. It sheds......I only paid $** for a 6' square, I wasn't expecting high quality.........I have purchased a high end leather rug before, I paid over $300 for 2'x4'......it doesn't shed. I read the reviews, took it into consideration and got what I paid for. I'm satisfied. The shipping could have been quicker. It took a week, but it was free & the rug weighed 30lbs. Hope this helps....wish I could post a pic.

    Read More
    gijudade4 August 20, 2013
  • Not a well made rug
    Verified Purchase

    The rug consists of various shades of gray and beige. The rug constantly falls apart. I find pieces of leather all over my home. If you plan to use this in an area that is for show and not everyday use, it's a good looking rug and definitely adds a bit of texture to the room and I happen to like the smell of leather, so that was a plus. However, if you plan to use this in a room that will be used daily, or you have dogs that like to chew/eat everything they find on the floor, I would not recommend this rug.

    Read More
    tar99 August 6, 2013