Sale: $181.99

MSRP: $659.99

Save $478.00 (72%)

Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Safavieh Handmade Metro Modern Brown Medley Leather Decorative Shag (8' x 10')

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews.

  • Acquired taste
    Verified Purchase

    It's beautiful, rustic and urban, great for loft and non high traffic area. It's a decorative rug made from left over scraps of leather. I have it in my formal living room which does not get too much traffic, only visitor stopping by to visit etc. great conversation piece.

    Read More
    Tim V March 12, 2017
  • Sheds too much

    I absolutely love this rug. Honestly I do. It matches my saddle leather sofa and love seat beautifully and adds texture to the living room. Only thing is that every time someone walks on the rug pieces of it fall off. If you shake it out to get dust off, the pieces fall out. I've had the smaller version of this rug for four years and it's been a problem the entire time. As time goes by it gets worse and worse. I love this rug, but realize that I'll have to replace it. I hope to find a better made version of the same rug, because aesthetically, it is really good looking.

    Read More
    neith08 December 29, 2016
  • Conversation Starter
    Verified Purchase

    I recently added this leather shag to my downtown loft and I love it. It is unique. It is comfortable and feels great on your bare feet. I love the way it makes the loft smell when I come home from work and open the door the smell of suede and leather greet you at the door. This is not a area rug for high traffic areas. I would also be cautious with small children and untrained pets. The leather strips often untie from the rug, but you just toss the loose pieces back into the middle of the rug and they blend right back in. You cannot vacuum it but you can "fluff" it by just shaking it and it springs back to life after it's been matted down from a weeks worth of use.

    Read More
    Doug S. August 4, 2016
  • Eh?
    Verified Purchase

    Smells great. Delivered at bottom of stairs!! Heavy...but shoddy workmanship, lot of loose strips, etc...

    Read More
    OstkUser89737 July 29, 2016
  • jkeck
    Verified Purchase

    Very unique rug and love the way it looked initially. At the rate it sheds strips of leather, we will be needing a new rug in a very short time.

    Read More
    jill k. July 28, 2016
  • Sales Managr
    Verified Purchase

    This rug is huge and nice looking the floor must have right room. Also catches a lot of dust so need to shake out. But unique item.

    Read More
    aiul012 January 14, 2016
  • sheds, smells and collects Dust
    Verified Purchase

    i would not recommend this rug to anybody. Its a dust storage, very hard to clean. I had to sell it for a fraction of what I paid just to get rid of it. Leather strips everywhere.

    Read More
    raquel r. June 16, 2015
  • GREAT EXPERIENCE
    Verified Purchase

    I do a considerable amount of online shopping. Overstock.com is among the best on the face of the earth. I have never been disappointed. They use great reputable carriers, there products are always consistent with there product descriptions and there proces are great. They get very high marks from me. ALWAYS!

    Read More
    mshed44 December 17, 2014
  • Great Unique Rug for the Price!
    Verified Purchase

    This rug is made from scrap remnants, though it gives the overall appearance a unique quirky quality. I use various sizes of these rugs in mens apparel retail stores located throughout Las Vegas and the east coast. They do shed a bit, but they last about two years in a high traffic commercial environment. I highly recommend these for personal or commercial use. Worth the money.

    Read More
    meekay December 9, 2013
  • Let down

    The rug started shedding as soon as I unrolled it and the smell of the leather is overwhelming I will be returning this ASAP!

    Read More
    18lovehome September 10, 2013
  • This rug is average quality
    Verified Purchase

    I would only recommend this rug to a friend if they were looking for a temporary design solution. It looks decent, but the quality is so so and there were no cleaning or care instructions provided therefore the life expectancy of this rug is questionable.

    Read More
    vivokr December 28, 2012
Sponsored Links