Sale: $212.49

MSRP: $960.99

Save $748.50 (78%)

Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Safavieh Handmade Metro Modern Black Leather Decorative Shag Area Rug (8' x 10')

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • DO YOURSELF A FAVOR AND AVOID THIS AT ALL COSTS!!!
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    If I could leave less than a one star rating I would. This is without a doubt the biggest waste of money I have spent at Overstock. This rug has a horrible odor from whatever animal that was used in production. To say this rug is hideous is an understatement. In the picture the rug appears to be very dense and plush. On the contrary when you first unroll this sorry excuse for a rug you are Immediately drawn to the fact that it has bare patches. It is very obvious that there was no quality control when this overpriced piece of "%$&" was manufactured. Needless to say I was disappointed but my disappointment quickly turned to anger. This rug was nothing like the description and to call it decorative is a joke. The pieces of mystery hide are of various widths and lengths and there is no logic in how they are placed other than sparsely. The pieces pull out of the rug with no effort whatsoever. Vacuuming this mess is a nightmare. Even with a piece of padding underneath this rug you can't help but feel as if you are walking on shredded tires at a kids playground. This area rug is nothing short of an embarrassment. When my friend saw my HANDMADE METRO MODERN BLACK LEATHER DECORATIVE SHAG AREA RUG for the first time she asked what is that smell and I hope you didn't pay a lot for it. LONG STORY SHORT-----DO NOT WASTE YOUR MONEY ON THIS OVERPRICED, HIDEOUS AND OFFENSIVE SMELLING RUG. YOU CAN'T RETURN IT BECAUSE THE SHIPPING COSTS TO RETURN "THIS LITTLE GEM" IS EQUAL TO ADDING INSULT TO INJURY. SOOOOO.....I SUCKED UP MY PRIDE, ROLLED UP THE SAFAVIEH EXCUSE FOR A RUG AND DEPOSITED IT INTO MY GARBAGE. (YOU CAN'T EVEN CUT IT UP INTO MANAGEABLE PIECES TO CARRY). IT IS SO BAD I WOULDN'T EVEN USE IT FOR DOG BEDDING. MY FINAL ADVISE....SAVE YOUR MONEY AND GO TO A BRICK AND MOTAR STORE AND SEE WHAT YOU ARE PURCHASING BEFORE YOU TURN OVER YOUR HARD EARNED MONEY. OVERSTOCK SHOULD BE ASHAMED TO CARRY SUCH A SHODDY PRODUCT. ***YOU HAVE BEEN WARNED***

    Read More
    kozykountrykats April 14, 2017
  • Great find
    Verified Purchase

    Favorite rug EVER!!! Brings so much character to my room

    Read More
    Toni P. January 27, 2017
  • For Show only
    Verified Purchase

    While this rug is beautiful it is not functional at all and there is no way to clean it. It would be great in a show room where no one walks on it

    Read More
    joy h. September 20, 2016
  • Constantly picking up piece of the rug.
    Verified Purchase

    Love the idea of a leather rug, however I am not looking forward to sewing all of the pieces back into place.

    Read More
    Anderson W. August 11, 2016
  • nice
    Verified Purchase

    nice, but be warned it sheds...a lot

    Read More
    Paula T. August 2, 2016
  • MrsMattisonNewarkDE
    Verified Purchase

    The rug is nice the quality is the problem. The rug is loose meaning it's not completely stitched together. When u walk on it you end up with rug pieces all over the house.

    Read More
    tharris01 May 23, 2016
  • STUNNING CONTEMPORARY RUG
    Verified Purchase

    This Rug is absolutely beautiful. Yes, it does smell of leather, but that does fade! SO MODERN. Beautiful!

    Read More
    Sam R. April 4, 2016
  • Meoow315

    This rug is great for the price. However, it's not good for a high traffic area. It also has a strong smell and the leather tufts came out a lot in the 5 days I had it. I ended up returning it because it didn't lay flat and cleaning it looked impossible. It makes a big impact on a room, but not practical.

    Read More
    meow315 February 12, 2016
  • Excellent
    Verified Purchase

    Excellent, very beautiful!!

    Read More
    Oceane M. January 31, 2016
  • Excellant
    Verified Purchase

    Great product, just as described

    Read More
    Bruce Q. October 9, 2015
  • Awesome Rug
    Verified Purchase

    As previously mentioned, the rug does have a strong leather smell, but that'll go away. The quality is excellent. We had one of these rugs a few years ago and it cost over $1k, so when Overstock had it for less than $200 I had to jump on it. Don't pass this rug up.

    Read More
    kptampa July 3, 2015
  • Love this!!!
    Verified Purchase

    I get so many compliments on this rug!!! Looks more expensive than it was. Only downside is the strips of leather come out periodically. Great for a formal living room, or somewhere with very little foot traffic.

    Read More
    jmiller73 March 12, 2015
  • expensive look for less
    Verified Purchase

    I love the expensive look of this rug. The dark black color made the colors in my bedroom pop. Its a great buy if you want a different look from the usual ordinary plain carpet.

    Read More
    sweethoney December 10, 2014
  • this rug was put together very poorly
    Verified Purchase

    very bad product looked horrible. felt horrible and leather pieces uneven and falling out.

    Read More
    sforst01 October 15, 2014
  • Black leather rug.
    Verified Purchase

    We were looking for a rug that transitions well between a classic living room and a contemporary dining room. It's definitely more contemporary. However, because it's black, it works well. It's a conversation piece more than a functional rug, but in a low traffic room, it's great. Love it!

    Read More
    ginacincy April 5, 2014
  • Bold statement rug
    Verified Purchase

    This rug is absolutely beautiful and makes a bold statement in my bedroom.

    Read More
    ikare711 December 21, 2013
  • Shag Leather Agogo.
    Verified Purchase

    No need to repeat what has been written by other reviewers. I concur with their comments thus so far. It is better than I expected also. If you think the smell of leather is 'potent' then guess what. a) It's made of leather. b) There's lots of it. Terrific rug. Smells of leather. Swoon.

    Read More
    mountain2011 December 7, 2012
  • The smell is potent.
    Verified Purchase

    Looks good, smells bad and stitching is mediocre. For looks and low traffic areas.

    Read More
    alterbridgefan November 23, 2011
  • Love it great price great product will be getting
    Verified Purchase

    Love it I will be getting more for the rest of my house

    Read More
    avamwelch October 22, 2011
  • Great Buy Great Rug
    Verified Purchase

    The price was right and photo looked great— the actual product did not disappoint. It goes well with the 20th century modern furniture in my guest room. Not a down-side but a cautionary statement—this is not a high traffic rug which works fine for me.

    Read More
    satisfied24 June 13, 2011
Sponsored Links