Free Shipping* & 5% Rewards On Every Order* With Club O
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Safavieh Handmade Metro Modern Beige Suede Leather Decorative Shag Rug (5' x 8')

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • I Love these
    Verified Purchase

    Read many of the reviews about how some of the leather strips came off. Well I ordered 3 of these dark and light color and YES they do loose some of the leather strips but it is NO BIG DEAL considering the beauty and uniqueness of these rugs. This rug goes with any décor and everyone wants to know where I got them. I think these are a real value for the money.... Gail

    Read More
    903gails February 10, 2015
  • Looks good. Good price.
    Verified Purchase

    Suede strips coming off daily

    Read More
    OstkUser3343 December 24, 2014
  • very cheaply made
    Verified Purchase

    i bought a leather rug from hagopian years ago and i have never lost a piece of the leather shag and it was in a high-traffic area. this rug, is in a low-traffic area and DAIY, i see remnants of leather all over the room. if my 2-years old runs on it, or my lab walks over it - i lose a leather piece. its a great color, but very very cheaply made. not happy at all - too expensive to return.

    Read More
    crice1913 November 2, 2014
  • Spectacular Area Rug
    Verified Purchase

    I received this rug last week and it is absolutely beautiful. The colors are true to the photo. I used it in my small dining room to anchor the table and it makes the room look a totally different area. I have gotten compliments from everyone who has seen it. I definitely recommend this rug to anyone looking for a nice rug to really polish off a room.

    Read More
    giantsmom November 20, 2013
  • so glad to find my love again!!
    Verified Purchase

    So...I will start by saying that I owned this rug before in multiple colors in the past and a good friend admired it so much that I gave them to him when I moved. I was so happy to find it again on Overstock so I simply had to buy it again! The color is exactly what I was looking for and the rustic feel is just what I remember. It's my favorite rug despite losing smaller items in it from time to time...I can definitely live with that! There is a slight odor when you unpack it but it was to be expected and dissipates fairly quickly. Keep in mind it will also shed quite a bit making cleaning somewhat of a chore but is totally worth it. BUY THIS RUG...but don't say where you got it looks WAY more expensive then it is. It'll be our little secret!

    Read More
    ryan365 November 14, 2013
  • such a cool looking rug
    Verified Purchase

    bought this rug for my brothers house, it was so different looking and very masculine, so fun, love the leather smell and how fringy it looks, I would say the only down side is.... don't know how you would clean it, I suppose it has to be brought outside and shook. but its 5x8 so that's no small task. other then that if you want something different and unusual then this is for you.

    Read More
    2goshopnow October 23, 2013
  • Great rug!!
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered this for my granddaughter. She is just moving into a condo. I was searching for something "young and modern" looking and this fits the bill. It definitely is unique. She's placed it under a glass and iron coffee table and it looks great. I ordered the beige and it's very true to the picture; didn't want it too light because it is on a light berber carpet. Had very little odor and none of the "shag strips" came off. She has no pets. I don't see this working in a home with cats or dogs; although they would love it.! Thanks Overstock, I shop with you often and have not been disappointed ever.

    Read More
    frizbea September 11, 2013
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    David W. August 4, 2016
Sponsored Links