Today: $610.44

MSRP: $2,160.99

Save $1,550.55 (72%)

Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Safavieh Handmade Medallions Gold Wool Rug (9' x 12')

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews.

  • Beautiful Marigold Yellow
    Verified Purchase

    Thick, luxurious and just what I needed and imagined to tie everything together. Be aware that you'll be vacuuming up lots of "fuzz" the first few vacuums which is pretty normal in my experience with these rugs. No curling edges and it's thick enough a pad under it isn't necessary in my opinion.

    Read More
    Audrey B. January 21, 2017
  • Great Unique Rug
    Verified Purchase

    This rug is a really nice addition to my living room. It does shed, like other reviews have said, but I just vacuum it regularly and it's not that bad. The colors are really pretty, goldish brown and blue.

    Read More
    ehvi April 23, 2014
  • ENDLESS SHEDDING & CHEMICAL STINK!

    I don't love writing reviews because I think everyone has their own opinion and I would never want to dissuade someone from something they might love. BUT, this isn't opinion it's fact, and I so wish I'd seen a review like this before I spent my money on this. So here it is... I have purchased dozens of rugs over the years, from fairly high end to what I call "expendable" (so low cost it's OK if kids do their thing on them). This is by far THE WORST RUG I have ever bought. It's nice enough looking (yes the color and pattern are very much like you see on your screen), but it has the most awful chemical smell and it sheds (and sheds and sheds and sheds and SHEDS). I cannot over exaggerate the smell or the shedding, and I'm confused that no one else has had these problems. The smell makes me physically ill if I'm too close to the rug for any length of time, I'm afraid of what it's doing to my toddler, and I now need to vacuum my hardwood floors at least three times a day to keep up with all the fibers floating around. I could quite literally make several skeins of carpet yarn with what's come off this thing. The only saving grace is that this was only a couple hundred bucks. I'm not rich, so that still stings, but at least it wasn't several hundred. Lesson learned: I will never ever in my life buy this brand again.

    Read More
    catshop December 5, 2013
  • Sheds like mad, but it's beautiful.
    Verified Purchase

    We fill up our vacuum canister 2-3 times when we're cleaning this rug, but it's well worth it for the price and style. I'm very pleased with the quality. We've had it a year now, and we have noticed a significant decrease in the shedding. But the thickness and quality has remained intact. I am so pleased with this purchase!

    Read More
    kahmorgan September 12, 2013
  • Shedding and Pilling
    Verified Purchase

    I REALLY wanted to love this rug and at first I did... However, after having the rug for only a few weeks, it's already showing signs of wear! All though I expect a rug to shed, I was never prepared for the tumbleweed that this rug would produce. I vacuum the rug daily, and every single time I have to empty my vacuum canister as it is completely full! Not to mention, I also have to vacuum my couches as they are constantly covered in the wool from the rug. Normally, I wouldn't write a review just for shedding, however, the rug now looks like a worn sweater with little round balls pilling everywhere! I usually LOVE Overstock so I am indeed disappointed by this experience.

    Read More
    peterandlois21 September 3, 2013
  • Beautiful rug, but color is not as depicted.
    Verified Purchase

    Area rug is very nice and was delivered quickly. Rug is comfortable under foot and not overly thick. Blues are very pretty and soft leaning towards baby-blue, but the body of the rug is much more soft green/yellow than the gold depicted in the photo. Thankfully, we wanted something slightly less gold than the picture (truth be known) so we were happy with the color in the end.

    Read More
    dwmmlm August 29, 2013
  • Golden Rug
    Verified Purchase

    This is a very nice rug. The colors are a muted gold and a grey blue. It is what I was looking for and I am very happy with it. I have purchased many rugs from Overstock over the years and I have yet to be disappointed.

    Read More
    stognan July 12, 2013
  • great quality
    Verified Purchase

    This is a beautiful, makes my bedroom feel very comfortable. Good value for the size. The color was much duller yellow then it appeared on the site. In the picture it looks more golden but in reality it is much more of a dull yellow. Really good quality!!

    Read More
    srainey1 August 18, 2012
  • Beautiful Rug
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered this rug because I loved the design and the colors. It had great reviews and that greatly helped me decide to purchase. This is a great looking rug, the quality is good and I got 15% off! The colors are muted, the background is a soft gold with accent colors of tans, cream and green leaves..again very muted green. The medallion is a pretty blue. Love it! The only negative is the odor, it was pretty bad for a few days.

    Read More
    mernybell August 18, 2012
  • Gorgeous but...
    Verified Purchase

    This is a lovely rug, beautiful design and the price for the size was a deal. Now for the but...2 years later this rug still sheds endlessly. It's shedding fluff creates enormous dustballs and fills one entire vacuum cleaner bag per vacuum. I thought over time it would diminish . Next time I'd not be so thrifty and invest in a higher quality piece.

    Read More
    cyncynbim December 19, 2010
  • Beautiful addition to our home.
    Verified Purchase

    This rug is truly beautiful! I admit that I was very nervous about ordering an area rug online. I am so happy that I did! Gorgeous!!! The colors shown online, gold and light blue, are absolutely what you get, and the price is amazingly low compared to any other retailer. I would also add that it is very soft, and I haven't had any issues with "fuzz". If you have hardwood floors, be sure to get a rug pad so it doesn't slip and slide. Go ahead, place your order. You won't be sorry!

    Read More
    redhairedgirl7 August 19, 2010
  • Great Rug
    Verified Purchase

    I was VERY skeptical buying a rug online. I am very happy with it. It's plush and the colors are very similar to the picture although perhaps not as muted. The blue is a little brighter but lovely. It smelled a little like chemicals for the first few hours but that went away quickly. Compared to other rugs I saw in person at nice rug stores I feel like we got an amazing deal. I've ordered 4 other rugs from Overstock.

    Read More
    sreichling June 18, 2010
  • nice rug
    Verified Purchase

    This rug is a good value for the size and the gold color is pretty close to the online photo. It doesn't shed very much and so far we are very happy with it.

    Read More
    mizzbizz September 20, 2009
  • Love it!
    Verified Purchase

    It came quick, the colors are great!!! it looks brighter than what we saw online. My husband and I love it!

    Read More
    sambabobbie April 8, 2009
  • Beautiful Carpet
    Verified Purchase

    Wonderful warm yellow gold color and light robin egg's blue. My one complaint is that this carpet sheds and sheds and sheds. It is tapering off after 3 weeks, but we have balls of wool daily that must be picked up. Not sure if it is the yarns that are not tightly attached or what. Some wrinkles that seem to be coming out now that it is unrolled.

    Read More
    annaal March 18, 2008
  • love this rug
    Verified Purchase

    it arrived just like it looks in the photo and it's really gorgeous. No pilling or fuzzing, it laid down perfectly and it's wonderful quality. I'm very very happy with my purchase.

    Read More
    vanova February 26, 2008
  • just beautiful!
    Verified Purchase

    a really elegant carpet. very thick and soft with gorgeous colors.

    Read More
    hogwaller November 25, 2007
  • Rug
    Verified Purchase

    Amazing detail and thickness. Also $2 shipping was unbelivable!!

    Read More
    swish33 September 24, 2007
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    Anthony C. July 21, 2016
Sponsored Links