| Help relief efforts across the country by Donating Now ›
Sale $268.59

MSRP: $1,120.99

Save $852.40 (76%)

Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Safavieh Handmade Malibu Shag White Polyester Rug (8' x 10')

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Absolutely love it
    Verified Purchase

    It looks great in my living room.

    Read More
    Dalhia T. July 20, 2017
  • Very thin and not pure white
    Verified Purchase

    While I loved the dimension this rug provided due to the various types of theeads used, I found it extremely thin. Definitely requires a very thick underpad. It's also not pure white but more awinter white. The thinnest face the illusion of the odd bald spot and the sides didn't have the nice clean finish I was looking for. I also had difficulty getting one end to stop curling up. Unfortunately, fabulous price but returned.

    Read More
    OstkUser683822 February 18, 2017
  • VMS
    Verified Purchase

    Love it! It took a long time to find a carpet that is white rather than ivory. The pattern is unusual and very thick. Looks and feels amazing!

    Read More
    Valerie K. August 30, 2016
  • Col
    Verified Purchase

    Don't do it. It is incredibly thin, you can see through to the backing and the pile is not all yarn, there is some odd square like ribbon mixed in. The ends look to be fraying already. This is getting shipped back for sure. Very disappointed.

    Read More
    Colleen` C. September 1, 2015
  • Beautiful
    Verified Purchase

    Love it. Perfect rug for my "girly" living room.

    Read More
    Wanda S. July 29, 2015
  • Dawn
    Verified Purchase

    Awesome Rug, so very soft and beautiful!

    Read More
    OstkUser32819 June 18, 2015
  • Warm up your winter
    Verified Purchase

    It is definitely what I have been looking for. Fluffy, cozy and comfy. Love it!

    Read More
    wusi111 November 14, 2014
  • Poor quality! Not shag & not white!
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this rug thinking it was a thick, white shag rug. Only to get it and find it was neither. The rug is not white, it is cream/yellow, which makes a difference when you are simply looking for a white rug. The material was very thin and not shag like and was literally coming off the rug making a mess on the floors. I am returning this rug. I am very frustrated that I have to pay the return shipping costs for an item that was not listed accurately.

    Read More
    kelleyd3 March 6, 2013
  • Beautiful Rug
    Verified Purchase

    This rug is soft and white. The shag is really pretty with the little fabric confetti bits in it that pick up light but not so much that it's gaudy. Sophisticated look for the price. Great way to stage a living room. I would recommend putting one of those foam cushion pads under it so the floor has more give but even without padding it's really comfortable and cool.

    Read More
    colorconfection March 1, 2013
  • NOT a true "white"
    Verified Purchase

    If you are looking for a cream colored rug that sheds like crazy this is the rug for you! And guess what? It's only *** for return shipping and about 1000lbs so no worries there, either!

    Read More
    pitzi January 28, 2013
  • Handmade Malibu White Shag Rug 8x10
    Verified Purchase

    Was very pleasantly suprised when I received this rug! It is beautiful though not very plush. It does need a "padded" rug matm to give it some depth. It will shed alot the first couple of times vacuuming it...but it looks beautiful!!

    Read More
    giasam January 25, 2013
  • Pretty shag
    Verified Purchase

    This is a pretty shag, thin and a little sparkly kind of threads, it's a true white, looks great after fluffing it up. VERY VERY soft on your feet :) But remember this is a huge and heavy rug, think about how to transport or bringing it upstairs.

    Read More
    bonnabliss December 18, 2012
  • Beautiful rug
    Verified Purchase

    We had seen the rug at a local discount store, at a higher price, we ordered it and it got here quickly, and is perfect,,, if you want a modern white rug?.. you wont be disappointed .

    Read More
    geson November 8, 2012
  • Pitfalls of e-commerce
    Verified Purchase

    This is not a rug. It is thin and slick. The pile is not tight. Should have paid less for real wool.

    Read More
    pegojasita September 19, 2012
  • Turn your space up to 11 with this modern rug!
    Verified Purchase

    I'd been eyeing this rug for a while, and when it went on sale I grabbed it. Best Overstock purchase I've made since I purchased the Bond sofa. Very soft. Very supple. Very modern. This rug turns any room up to eleven.

    Read More
    veruka1 June 12, 2012
  • Gorgeous rug fit for a princess
    Verified Purchase

    What a lovely addition to my daughter's new "big girl" room. This rug is soft and has a weave that is slightly shimmery. It is an antique white (soft white) and compliments her white furniture perfectly. While it is not very thick, it is the perfect thing for cold little toes in the morning.

    Read More
    littleesmom March 30, 2012
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    Michael R. March 5, 2017
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    KORTNI K. February 23, 2017
Sponsored Links