Sale: $179.59

MSRP: $756.99

Save $577.40 (76%)

Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Safavieh Handmade Malibu Shag White Polyester Rug (6' x 9')

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews.

  • Fair value for price
    Verified Purchase

    Looked great out of box in daughters room but became rather matted within six months, despite proper care and vacuuming. Would be ok in very low traffic area

    Read More
    andrew s. April 9, 2017
  • no issue
    Verified Purchase

    thinner than i expected but still nice

    Read More
    Yanique D. March 1, 2017
  • FANTASTIC VALUE & EXCELLENT QUALITY
    Verified Purchase

    Can't wait to set this up at our newly-rebuilt beach house, 4 years after Hurricane Sandy. This Safavieh Handmade Malibu Shag White Polyester Rug (6' x 9') will replace the small area rug shown in the photo, in between the two bunk beds. We are moving the small area rug elsewhere in the house. This is the perfect casual shag rug for kids to hang out on and read or watch TV. Not to worry about cleaning, any oxi-clean type cleaner will work, such as FOREX (bought at Lowe's in a white bottle with purple lettering). All told, we purchased 7 Safavieh rugs from Overstock. These rugs retail for around $700-800 each, and at Overstock we got them all for around $200-300 each. Amazing value. Safavieh is a 100-year old company that makes excellent quality rugs. You can look up details on any of the Safavieh rugs sold on Overstock at Safavieh.com. The manufacturer's website has a bit more detail than Overstock does. Would buy again and again.

    Read More
    Jo January 6, 2017
  • Not as it Appears
    Verified Purchase

    This rug is **not white**, it is cream colored, and is not very plush at all. It's not quite so bad that you can feel the backing, but not something soft for under the bed like we wanted. Look closely at the picture as well to notice the square confetti-like pieces in the rug, I didn't notice before I received it. Also, it does shed a little bit, but I never unrolled it all the way after seeing the color, so maybe shedding would subside over time. Overall, it's not too bad if you want a **cream** rug that's chiefly for looks versus feel (maybe add a pad underneath). Overstock was helpful with me returning it though.

    Read More
    OstkUser850993 December 31, 2016
  • Didn't hold up well got matted down
    Verified Purchase

    Looks gross after a while

    Read More
    glammo October 27, 2016
  • Great rug
    Verified Purchase

    Rug is great, and stylish; but got dirty quickly, but i also have 3 dogs!!

    Read More
    Patricia V. March 16, 2016
  • Keep Looking
    Verified Purchase

    Not only is this rug yellowish instead of white like described. It smells like it was used to mop up a sewage leak...Actually gagged when I opened the package.

    Read More
    S May 27, 2015
  • Love this rug!
    Verified Purchase

    Took a chance and bought this shag rug sight unseen online, and consider it a winner. I did a great deal of research beforehand, but you never know until it's delivered. The color is a pearly white, but depending on your lighting, it will change hue slightly, as is true with any rug. The rug has a bit of a glimmer to it due to the flecks in the material, but it's lovely and adds interest, and it's perfect for my daughter's bedroom. No odor, no shedding issues, and the backing is sturdy. Rug came packaged well and delivered very promptly. The pile is not high--this is not a thick, shaggy rug, but I did not want that. There is enough texture to it without it being one of those heavy-duty sheepskin or flokati rugs.

    Read More
    LML January 9, 2015
  • Bright White. Sheds a lot!
    Verified Purchase

    The rug is well made and looks good but man does it shed. I definitely recommend vacuuming it a few times or taking a brush to it when you first get it to avoid getting the fibers all over the house.

    Read More
    dkoston July 13, 2012
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    mrscandy December 1, 2016
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    Atiya September 13, 2016
Sponsored Links