Sale: $129.59

MSRP: $560.99

Save $431.40 (77%)

Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Safavieh Handmade Malibu Shag White Polyester Rug (5' x 8')

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews. Learn More

  • Beautiful!
    Verified Purchase

    Very nice! Beautiful accent in my media room!

    Read More
    Suzan C. February 19, 2017
  • Pretty rug
    Verified Purchase

    It's a much thinner pile than I excepted but it's pretty. Has a sheen to it. Like a pearl white. Super soft. Still like it.

    Read More
    Theresa G. February 1, 2017
  • Malibu shag
    Verified Purchase

    A little thin but still beautiful

    Read More
    OstkUser202292 January 15, 2017
  • white as snow
    Verified Purchase

    added great touch to bedroom..nice look

    Read More
    diana c. May 11, 2016
  • shag rug
    Verified Purchase

    nice sturdy rug for price

    Read More
    angie4025 January 10, 2016
  • Love it
    Verified Purchase

    I'm happy I read the reviews and knew what to expect. I should've bought one size bigger, but the quality is decent and you can only smell the carpet if you lay on it. Like others said, it's a decent quality for the price. A really thick, hearty shag rug is way more expensive and I do like the bit of shine in this as well. My dog has claimed it. He loves it.

    Read More
    Allison S. November 25, 2015
  • Love this rug!
    Verified Purchase

    Great look for the price. Love this rug!

    Read More
    Suzanne B. September 2, 2015
  • Beautiful rug
    Verified Purchase

    I read some reviewers said their rug was more of a cream color, but mine is white just as advertised. I love the rug and it was delivered quickly. I wish it was a little more soft and fluffy, but it is a beautiful addition to our sitting room. Just wish the cats didn't elect it as the best place to toss their cookies.

    Read More
    Kfry July 31, 2015
  • not as shaggy
    Verified Purchase

    Unfortunately, the shag is fine and not thick. Not what I was looking for. After walking on it, it doesn't feel soft anymore

    Read More
    smartgal20 April 21, 2015
  • Messy rug
    Verified Purchase

    This is a beautiful rug but it sheds. I would be covered in white fibers after sitting on it so I returned it.

    Read More
    Ashlee D. March 29, 2015
  • Color was not true white
    Verified Purchase

    Upon reading the other reviews I was very excited about this product, however when I received it in the mail today I was disappointed. The rug was very thin and to me, did not meet my expectations of a "shag" rug. I was thinking thicker strands rather than stringy almost thread like strands. You could see the black/navy batting underneath. The color was an off white, more of a cream with a sheen to it, it almost felt like you would slip on it. Overall, when my husband came home and saw it (in the baby's room where everything is pale pink and white) we decided this rug was not a fit for us.

    Read More
    williams2012 April 29, 2014
  • Wonderful rug
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this for my 10 yr old daughter. Beautiful white! My daughter loves it. So soft.

    Read More
    ltate1969 March 21, 2014
  • I Absolutely LOVE-LOVE-LOVE this Rug!!!
    Verified Purchase

    I LOVE my RUG!!! I studied all the rugs before I ordered this and wasn't sure about the color. I thought it might be too white. Then when I went to Home Goods they had the same Malibu Rug and it looked SO white I knew it would work!!! I opted for another shag that looked more cream. When this rug came from Overstock I was not even going to open it, but I was curious. When I put it into my environment it looked SO beautiful compared to the other rug! The color is actually not cream but it is off white. It is NOT the sharp white that it looked like in Home Goods. It is so beautiful with all of the luster and sparkly threads. What I have learned about all of the White-Cream--Off White comments is that it is ALL about the LIGHTING in your environment. I am redoing my house in these colors and 2/3 of the time when I find something in one of these colors and bring it home, it doesn't work!!! It is the hardest thing to match up or create an environment filled with similar whites and creams that coordinate. Depending upon your lighting this rug is going to be beautiful and you will LOVE it as much as I do. I found no shedding ... no smell ... just a perfect rug ... and I returned the other!!! It is so soft and feels so great under your feet! It is ultra glamorous to me. I am so thrilled and I hope you can tell from my review! I smile every time I see my new shag rug :-).

    Read More
    jadesjewels12 November 29, 2013
  • Absolutely in love!
    Verified Purchase

    I was a little hesitant based upon some of the other reviews - not 'white' enough, too thin, sheds, etc - but this rug has gone above and beyond expectations. It's soft, beautiful, plush, expensive-looking, and has a gorgeous underplayed shimmer. I'd absolutely recommend it to anyone and everyone!

    Read More
    caitlinlove August 24, 2013
  • So nice
    Verified Purchase

    it's a very pretty, soft white rug that rounds out my zen bedroom very nicely. The warm white plays of very nicely with the rest of the creams and whites in the room. There is a little shedding but I think that is to be expected.

    Read More
    luelui March 21, 2013
  • Very chic
    Verified Purchase

    This rug is very nice. It has a slightly shimmery look to it and a very soft feel. I haven't had it too long and with any "white"rug it will be prone to stains but I've also noticed that the pile could be heavier but I still love it.

    Read More
    dlfkjaer December 13, 2012
  • So BEAUTIFUL!
    Verified Purchase

    I had been struggling to find a beautiful true white rug for a LONG time, without having to spend a fortune.....well this is the one! It is beautiful and much more so in person. I had no idea about the pretty shine/sheen in it, but it was certainly a huge bonus! I love this rug and would definitely buy again...and probably will for a back up one when this one wears out

    Read More
    snipnclip December 4, 2012
  • Not really white
    Verified Purchase

    I love this rug except that I was expecting it to be white, not cream-colored.

    Read More
    tee1965 November 30, 2012
  • Handmade Malibu White Shag Rug (5' x 8')
    Verified Purchase

    One of the best purchases ever! Great value! Great quality!

    Read More
    charliepon November 20, 2012
  • Beautiful Rug
    Verified Purchase

    I absolutely love the rug, the color, the quality and especially how soft the rug is!!!! Thank Overstock it goes perfect in my living room!

    Read More
    nena5656 November 20, 2012
Sponsored Links