Sale $249.59

MSRP: $1,120.00

Save $870.41 (78%)

Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Safavieh Handmade Malibu Shag Silver Polyester Rug (8' x 10')

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Safavieh make great rugs this is well made

    Well made nice rug safavieh makes great rugs

    Read More
    Stella2014 September 7, 2017
  • It has hints of black that are not clear in pic
    Verified Purchase

    The rug didn't look silver when it arrived and didn't look right with the color scheme in my living room

    Read More
    Jasmine O. October 29, 2015
  • Rug is More Salt and Pepper than Silver
    Verified Purchase

    This rug is made well, but it is thin. I wanted a rug to lay with my kids on, and this is NOT the rug for that. It held up well to traffic and the color stayed mostly clean. The color is not grey or silver, it is mostly white with specks of black. After about a month, the rug no longer shed. I would have sent it back if shipping were not the issue. We ended up buying a softer, thicker rug. Just know this is not a comfy rug.

    Read More
    torreedw July 22, 2015
  • Please read before buying...
    Verified Purchase

    This rug is significantly misrepresented on the website. In my opinion the quality could not be worse.This is not a shag rug at all, it is extremely thin and is frankly the strangest rug I have ever seen. It is just many very thin thread like fibers in different colors (NOT A SILVER RUG) with square pieces of material on the ends of those threads. So, not silver it is multi colored, not shag, extremely thin and not comfortable to walk on, sheds, and not attractive to look at. It looks like an art project gone wrong. Very disappointing.

    Read More
    Jayme T. May 29, 2015
  • Very beautiful rug/shag
    Verified Purchase

    This is a very nice shag . I love it. it looks durable and beautiful

    Read More
    kofiboadi December 22, 2014
  • colors wasnt as in picture
    Verified Purchase

    I thought i was getting an all silver rug when it arrived it had black and white in it.

    Read More
    debikyle May 1, 2014
  • Shag rug
    Verified Purchase

    This rug feels good under our feet and it has been ordered for our bedroom but if it was a more visible part of the house we would have returned it. The quality is satisfactory but it looks kind of disco and not what we thought we were ordering.

    Read More
    tomhiggins April 8, 2014
  • Not quite what we were looking for ...
    Verified Purchase

    Rug did not look like the photo on Overstock. It was not plush like a typical shag. We were disappointed with this. Returned the rug to Overstock and the return process was easy and uncompicated. Recommend Overstock but NOT the rug.

    Read More
    sksva March 4, 2014
  • beautiful product
    Verified Purchase

    Great looking, modern rug! Brightens up the front room of our new home. Love it!

    Read More
    norahe February 19, 2014
  • Stylish touch
    Verified Purchase

    Exactly as pictured. It was very messy at first with fibres going EVERYWHERE. The whole room needed a good dusting and vacuum and so did the rug after I opened it up. After that its perfect, love the quality and colour and so do the children who seem to flock here to play their games. Thumbs up.

    Read More
    littlewolf0f0z July 15, 2013
  • Good rug but thin
    Verified Purchase

    Received rug in short amount of time. It is synthetic so it does not shed. Great price for the size. Beware that it is thin and not very cushy.

    Read More
    vboyett February 5, 2013
  • Disappointed
    Verified Purchase

    I was disappointed that the color was not a true silver. Rug contained more black and appeared black and white on site, which did not coordinate with decor. Unfortunately I had to return the rug and was charged *** for the privilege.

    Read More
    mnshops September 5, 2012
  • We kove this rug!
    Verified Purchase

    We were looking for a fun rug for our playroom, which is slowly transitioning to a "hang out" room. This rug fit the bill perfectly. We love the color, the softness, and the unique look this brings to the room. Highly recommend!

    Read More
    corbin34 July 27, 2012
  • Silver Rug is silver!
    Verified Purchase

    Was nervouse since others had written it has a blue tint but don't see that at all. Also lots of mention of it shedding which I've seen none. Am very happy with it.

    Read More
    elliavr February 12, 2012
  • Love This Rug
    Verified Purchase

    This ia great rug. It feels very plush and thick. I would say that the rug actually has more black in it. I wouldn't exactly say its silver. More black and white. I love that it doesn't shed like a wool rug. It looks great with my white couch. It also came pacckaged really well and any kinks that were in the rug have smoothed out in a couple days. It is heavy which keeps it from sliding.

    Read More
    innar101 December 23, 2011
  • I love this rug
    Verified Purchase

    I really like the color and look of this rug. It looks like silver with confetti. A little thin so will need a pad, but all in all I'm very happy with it.

    Read More
    shopact December 21, 2011
  • I think I like it???
    Verified Purchase

    Just received it today.....I am not in love with it, but am in the process of completely remodeling my home and need to pull more things together to get just the right look. This rug is very soft, plush, and comfortable. I am very happy with the quality and feel of it. It's on the blue side of silver though..not nearly as black and white as it appears in the photo. My interior designed assures me it is awesome and hang in there so I will hope he's right!

    Read More
    pattyinva2 December 8, 2011
  • ALL WRONG
    Verified Purchase

    CHEAP LOOKING AND A LOT OF BLACK IN IT......DOES NOT LOOK LIKE PICTURE ON OVERSTOCK.....MORE LIKE A POKE A DOT RUG AND VERY THIN.......GOING BACK!!!!!

    Read More
    harry1143 May 19, 2011
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    Magdalena M. July 24, 2017