Sale: $351.80

MSRP: $1,428.99

Save $1,077.19 (75%)

Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Safavieh Handmade Malibu Shag Natural Beige Polyester Rug (8' 6 x 12')

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews. Learn More

  • Beautiful Rug
    Verified Purchase

    Looks great in my Master bedroom. Soft underfoot. My only complaint is it does seem to leave glitter all over my wood floors. Hoping that will resolve itself over time.

    Read More
    donegal1 April 19, 2017
  • Sheds and coats everything with shiny threads
    Verified Purchase

    The rug is pretty, and very soft underfoot, BUT everything gets coated with tiny shiny threads shedding off the rug. All my clothes, furniture and wood floors are continuously covered with the stuff. I've had the rug for about 3 years, and it's still going on. I DON'T recommend it. I'm a little worried that I've also been breathing this stuff, which can't be good.

    Read More
    Georgianna W. January 21, 2017
  • Very thin
    Verified Purchase

    This is a pretty colored rug but no softness, it is too thin.

    Read More
    Susan W. December 8, 2016
  • Vicky
    Verified Purchase

    I absolutely love this carpet! It is exactly what I was looking for. It is super soft and nice to walk on. Color is perfect. Very nice and great quality

    Read More
    Noemy F. March 11, 2016
  • Mm
    Verified Purchase

    Great purchase! Updated my living room with style! The rug is now shipped rolled up so no creases!!

    Read More
    Melodye M. February 17, 2016
  • Better than expected!
    Verified Purchase

    This was first time that I purchased an area rug online. It shipped quickly. The picture online does not do it justice. It has a shimmery tone to it. Not very thick but soft on your feet when you get out of bed. Dresses up the bedroom. The only negative point I would make is that the glitter dust gets on furniture and socks when walking on it. Otherwise I love the look.

    Read More
    winifred k. February 14, 2016
  • pretty good
    Verified Purchase

    picture isn't exact but the rug is nice enough it doesn't matter

    Read More
    Amanda T. January 22, 2016
  • The designer hit it OUT OF THE PARK with this rug!
    Verified Purchase

    Everyone who sees it comments on it...this is the one! Soft sheen, comfortable, looks as if it has some shimmering ends, perfect.

    Read More
    Frank B. November 26, 2015
  • Debbie
    Verified Purchase

    Photo shows the true color and texture. Has shiny silk like fibers in it. Not a thick rug, could use a pad for a more cushy feel. It will be interesting to see how it wears, as I notice a lot of fibers in the canister after vacuuming. Overall, a pretty rug.

    Read More
    Debra E. October 26, 2015
  • Linda H.
    Verified Purchase

    I was looking for a rug that reminded me of soft sand! This looks and feels great. It shipped quickly and arrived within 3 days of ordering. No odor but took another reviewer's advice and put heavy books on one end of rug to make it lie flat. Ordered a rug liner for more cushion, but don't really need it as it's soft and comfy on the hardwood floor.

    Read More
    Linda H. September 19, 2015
  • A nice rug, but not what we were expecting
    Verified Purchase

    We were looking for a plush, comfy, shag rug for our bedroom. Be aware that this is a very unusual rug. Like other reviewers have noted, it is soft on the foot. But it isn't plush or comfy. It's very thin, and even with a pad underneath it really doesn't have the kind of cushion you expect underfoot from a shag rug. The materials in the rug are also very unusual. Rather than yarns, this one has more like threads that make up the pile. There are also little confetti-like bits sewn into the fabric. You can barely see them in the photos here. The rug can also be slick underfoot, due to the manmade nature of the fabric, I guess. Overall we decided to keep the rug and not return it. It's a decent deal for the price and does have a nice, unusual look to it.

    Read More
    Claire V. September 2, 2015
  • Love it
    Verified Purchase

    The pic doesn't do it a lick of justice, I bought based off reviews. It's like champagne! The color is beautiful and it does have a nice shimmer to it. Soft but not plush.

    Read More
    Holly B. August 10, 2015
  • Awesome
    Verified Purchase

    Awesome rug and stayed flat

    Read More
    ladyold June 7, 2015
  • Rug
    Verified Purchase

    This rug is beautiful. It has three thread links to it and it has a little shine to it. I put this rug on my wood floors in the bedroom and I have had wonderful reviews. I would recommend this rug to anyone that wants to make a statement.

    Read More
    OstkUser32172 May 19, 2015
  • We love this rug!
    Verified Purchase

    This rug is so soft and feels great under your feet. It does need a padded runner under it or it feels quite thin. The color is great on top of our dark wood floors. It has a bit of sheen to it, but not in a bad way. It is very plush yet still looks great even after the family has been walking all over it. Vacuuming it is a bit of a work out just because of the plushness but nothing that a vacuum can't handle on the high setting. It laid flat within one day after we placed it... just put a few books on the edges until the following day. Packaging and shipping was great too! The picture doesn't do it justice...

    Read More
    lnmarie May 18, 2015
  • Very elegant.
    Verified Purchase

    This rug is soft and beautiful. Be aware that it will shed for quite awhile. I do wish that is had arrived rolled instead of folded. It took time for the creases to work themselves out.

    Read More
    Christy S. February 28, 2015
  • Great modern rug
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this for my LR and am very pleased. I'm a decorator & this rug was a great addition to my contemporary living room. I saw this same rug in an upscale furniture store in gray for much more $$. Highly recommend.

    Read More
    njmommy January 17, 2015
  • Ry's rug
    Verified Purchase

    Rug is nice.... Plush and color is just like the picture.

    Read More
    dorgan10 February 18, 2014
  • Great Modern Rug
    Verified Purchase

    I am very happy with my rug! It gives warmth to my living room and looks very modern. I would definitely recommend to anyone who would like a contemporary look. The only thing that I would say negatively about it is that I don't let anyone with shoes step on it or have food around it.

    Read More
    idmr January 1, 2014
  • Nice for the price
    Verified Purchase

    The rug arrived very quickly. It was purchased for a guest bedroom so it will not be subject to a lot of wear and tear. It is comfortable under foot, looks very nice and will likely last for several years. I was very pleased and I am generally a furniture (and carpet) snob.

    Read More
    puppy2love December 30, 2012
Sponsored Links