Sale: $152.99

MSRP: $560.99

Save $408.00 (73%)

Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Safavieh Handmade Malibu Shag Natural Beige Polyester Rug (5' x 8')

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Steve

    Love the texture and color. Feels good to walk on .

    Read More
    Steve May 1, 2017
  • good small area rug
    Verified Purchase

    The rug shed a small amount with its first vacuuming. I lost the different fibers and there are many threads that have a bit of sheen. It really brightens up my small guest room that doesnt get much sunlight.

    Read More
    Anne W. September 26, 2016
  • Beautiful
    Verified Purchase

    I love the subtle sheen on this rug. It is well made. I just wish I would have purchased a larger size.

    Read More
    moondancer1 May 16, 2016
  • Finally found a great rug!
    Verified Purchase

    I have been rug shopping for months. I found I was allergic to many rugs (olefin, polypropeline, wool and more!). I am happy to say this rug has no chemical odor or allergens for me. It is gorgeous and well made. Needed this for a dark TV room and it brightens it up without being white. Color is oatmeal with white highlights. Was surprised at the silky feel and little bit of a sheen but actually love both of those features! Free shipping arrived in 3 days.

    Read More
    Patricia B. February 10, 2016
  • Great look for the value
    Verified Purchase

    Shopping for a rug online is HARD. I spent hours reading reviews on many different shag rugs, and was afraid of what I'd end up with. I finally decided on this one, because the price is fantastic, and there weren't complaints about shedding. A lot of people said it was shiny, and it is (like very polyester / synthetic looking), but that suits my style. The varying textures add a nice touch, as most people also mentioned. The color is exactly oatmeal. Shiny oatmeal. It has a nice, heavy backing, so it doesn't need a mat, so that's an added value. It isn't very soft, which is why I only gave it four stars. Bottom line is, I'm happy with it, and think it has really pulled my living room together!

    Read More
    Sarah G. February 9, 2016
  • Textured and gorgeous!!!
    Verified Purchase

    Beautiful rug with hard wood. Textured and has a tiny bit of shine when light hits it. It's so beautiful. Not a very thick rug.

    Read More
    Mindy B. December 26, 2015
  • area rug
    Verified Purchase

    long shag but not plush at all. fingers go straight to burlap. we gave it to the goodwill after a month

    Read More
    Mike E. November 26, 2015
  • 😊
    Verified Purchase

    Very please with this purchase, quality rug, and very quick shipping.

    Read More
    Angela C. November 3, 2015
  • Hollywoodgiri
    Verified Purchase

    I finally found the perfect area rug. Delightfully soft and miraculously doesn't show dirt. Also easy to clean. I love it.

    Read More
    4yourinfo October 23, 2015
  • MRS.
    Verified Purchase

    Color is light oatmeal, not the rich blend of beige shown in photo and rug is not full as shown , rather sparse compared to photo. I can still use it so will keep it , just let others know to expect something different than photo .

    Read More
    Donna W. October 10, 2015
  • LOOKS GREAT!!!
    Verified Purchase

    This rug goes with everything. It has the 2-3 tone beige and the ivory has a sheen to it that reads on the cool side depending on the lighting. It looks better in real life than online. I cancelled my rug pad because it's heavy enough not to slide around but I also have a chaise lounge holding down one side. Love it!!!

    Read More
    LAMA July 20, 2015
  • Nice soft
    Verified Purchase

    Very nice. It was too small for our area and had to return

    Read More
    KIMFM April 21, 2015
  • Great rug
    Verified Purchase

    Purchased this rug or a client's living room. The rug is just as pictured. I like the different textures, it makes it much more visually interesting.

    Read More
    todd m. March 31, 2015
  • Beautiful!
    Verified Purchase

    Great neutral rug. It does have a bit of a goldfish sheen to it. I have this in my son's nursery so not a super high traffic area. I have seen the fibers pull. Will be curious to see if that stops after a while. Very thick and plush though and no rug pad is needed.

    Read More
    Diana R. March 18, 2015
  • Simple and elegant!
    Verified Purchase

    Great rug! Very neutral and would match most anything. The rug has a little bit of a sheen which gave it a little dresser look.

    Read More
    sbrown00 July 5, 2013
  • Beige Shag Rug
    Verified Purchase

    The rug is extremely comfy and works perfectly with our decor in our family room. The color was different from the picture on the website, but we ended up liking it even better. We have only vacuumed it twice, but it seems to be very durable. Overall, a very pretty and comfy rug!

    Read More
    hillmo December 11, 2011
  • Super Soft and Great Color
    Verified Purchase

    Not sure how to clean yet, but overall I love this rug!

    Read More
    thedrouhards June 28, 2011
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    athorburn May 28, 2016
Sponsored Links