Sale: $282.38

MSRP: $1,120.99

Save $838.61 (75%)

Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Safavieh Handmade Malibu Shag Charcoal Grey Polyester Rug (8' x 10')

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Great Looking Rug
    Verified Purchase

    Great looking rug. A bit on the silver side but still has a nice blend of light and dark for flexibility in coordinating with different colors, hues, and tones.

    Read More
    KG March 26, 2017
  • Texture
    Verified Purchase

    T tire not as indicated in photos. Would not consider a shag rug. Disappointing.

    Read More
    J Michael B. February 20, 2017
  • Much better than the picture
    Verified Purchase

    When this rug arrived I was happy to see that there is much more detail in the texture than is visible in the picture. The backing is very heavy and stiff so it took a long time to overcome the effects of being rolled up for shipping. I used heavy carpet tape to make it lie flat. I've had this rug for a long time now - perhaps 2 years - and it is still holding up very well.

    Read More
    dickersn February 18, 2017
  • great buy
    Verified Purchase

    Its the softest area rug .. highly recommended

    Read More
    OstkUser423614 November 13, 2016
  • Safavieh handmade Malibu charcoal grey shag rug
    Verified Purchase

    Although this is a nice rug, the actual rug is not as pictured. This rug is mainly blue and silver. I also thought it would be more plush, but it's not. However, it doesn't shed, and I've gotten many compliments on it.

    Read More
    crystal f. November 2, 2016
  • Looks Nice; Not As Plush as Expected
    Verified Purchase

    It's a good looking rug, but not as dense/plush as it appears in the photos. It's also looks a little like confetti; not as uniform color as it appears in the photo. As it is not as plush as I expected, time will tell if it holds up.

    Read More
    mindsurge October 27, 2016
  • Love this rug!!
    Verified Purchase

    Beautiful and soft, this rug has several shades of gray as well as black and white. It arrived quickly. It did take a week or 2 to completely flatten the edges, but I expected that.

    Read More
    Kelly D. June 9, 2016
  • Black and White
    Verified Purchase

    This is clearly black and white shag. Not charcoal grey at all. Looks spotted. Very soft! A little thin and silky feeling in the shag. Did not work in the location where I intended almost returned it but ended up using it in another room so I kept it.

    Read More
    Kendra W. February 17, 2016
  • Interesting.... a bit like an office on acid
    Verified Purchase

    This rug looks gray in the photo but when you get it its a combination of gray and black and white. The fibers are different lengths and textures as well. It was interesting. Would have preferred that it be more solid but it was comfortable to walk on and nice quality.

    Read More
    lwahlestedt February 7, 2016
  • Beautiful rug!!! Happy Happy
    Verified Purchase

    All the rugs I've ever bought have been super expensive and pattern galore. I wanted something easy, beautiful and with color but blended into our charcoal sectional. Wow what a surprise!! It shimmers in all directions, son and little shed. This is a great rug especially for the money and what a fun way to decorate without having to worry about colors of a rug!! This is a great purchase!!!

    Read More
    luckylkn January 29, 2016
  • Beautifully constructed. High quality.
    Verified Purchase

    Love this rug! It's makes the whole room like much more sophisticated. Feels great on feet too.

    Read More
    tracyacnp January 17, 2016
  • Silver not charcoal
    Verified Purchase

    First, the rug is beautiful. It's well made and incredibly comfortable. I was not expecting such a metallic silver color. I feel that the silver overpowers the dark gray, so it doesn't quite go with our decor. I was looking for a softer feel. If you are wanting a more modern rug, look no further.

    Read More
    sam3wms December 23, 2015
  • Not what I hoped for.
    Verified Purchase

    The quality of this rug is good, but I did not like the confetti appearance. The funky look is good if that's what you are looking for, but I needed a more modern feel.

    Read More
    josey329 December 15, 2015
  • More..... than expected!
    Verified Purchase

    Sometimes you can not tell by the pictures what you are actually getting. This rug came in and was much more than expected. Friends and relatives could not compliment... enough, of the quality and design of this rug. More than happy with this purchase.

    Read More
    Mel S. December 5, 2015
  • LOVE the colors!
    Verified Purchase

    Love the colors of this rug! It's just what my room needed. There isn't any padding or cushy feel but for me that's not an issue....it LOOKS wonderful!

    Read More
    JustMe August 26, 2015
  • Very Pretty Rug
    Verified Purchase

    Color is nice..has a nice greyish silver hughe. VERY soft. Can be slippery. Very thin rug. It is not plush . But serves the purpose in a room that looks pretty.

    Read More
    tenniskad July 16, 2015
  • Very Attractive
    Verified Purchase

    A good rug for a heavily trafficked area.

    Read More
    ams April 23, 2015
  • Dissapointed
    Verified Purchase

    When the rug arrived, I knew right away the texture wasn't what I was looking for. The picture did not portray that. After reading all the reviews, I thought I should give the rug a chance and at least unwrap it. The color is beautiful. Other than that I am very dissapointed. The texture is thin and slippery, the rugs smells of chemicals and my worse nightmare, it sheds. I really wish I could return it.

    Read More
    Zuzana B. April 16, 2015
  • Great quality but not what I expected.
    Verified Purchase

    This rug was gorgeous but I thought it was grey. It actually is more black and grey with white pieces mixed in. I returned it because I wanted a solid grey.

    Read More
    Lisa L. March 12, 2015
  • Be Cautious
    Verified Purchase

    Very handsome rug, but not extremely functional hard to vacuum.

    Read More
    Crystal B. January 20, 2015
Sponsored Links