Today $367.99
Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Safavieh Handmade Malibu Shag Charcoal Grey Polyester Rug (8' x 10')

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Verified Purchase

    Great product. Loved it!!

    Read More
    Cassy T. April 22, 2018
  • Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    This rug is soft and I love the color, however little threads keep coming off it which drive me crazy. I’m constantly finding threads all over my house.

    Read More
    Cameron M. April 17, 2018
  • Verified Purchase

    I love ❤️ my rug it’s so wonderful recommend it for anyone and everyone

    Read More
    Jeanette M. March 23, 2018
  • Verified Purchase

    Love the softness of this rug, however the roll was folded in transit and has a crease where the shipping company folded the rug and it won't come out. Sad cause this area rug is soft and exceeded my expectations.

    Read More
    Al B. January 20, 2018
  • Great Rug
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    This rug is great at this price point. We use it in our guest bedroom under the bed and it goes well. Color is a true grey and its got a nice shag to it. There is no shedding and gives the room a nice contemporary feel.

    Read More
    Jennifer T. December 30, 2017
  • Nice rug
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    I like it but in my living room it actually has more of a blue tint. Maybe bc I have a lot of light greys ... it works off those. Either way it’s a nice rug

    Read More
    jes5377 December 20, 2017
  • Great rug
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    Lover Safavieh rugs. Have several of these. Don’t show the dog or cat hair, tracks or dirt. They can flatten a little in a heavy traffic area. Have had rug cleaned and looks like new.

    Read More
    Sheila P. November 30, 2017
  • Dalmation!
    Verified Purchase

    This rug does have a nice hand feel to it but is very contrast-y spotted with black and white pieces and does not have an overall "charcoal" look. Also, it is quite thin, not much between it and the wood floor.

    Read More
    • Safavieh Handmade Malibu Shag Charcoal Grey Polyester Rug (8' x 10')
    Carol A. October 11, 2017
  • .
    Verified Purchase

    I love this rug it is beautiful and looks great *****

    Read More
    OstkUser379493 September 25, 2017
  • Soft and silky rug!
    Verified Purchase

    So far, I'm loving this rug. Will probably order another one just like it for my dining room

    Read More
    Teri R. September 12, 2017
  • Great Looking Rug
    Verified Purchase

    Great looking rug. A bit on the silver side but still has a nice blend of light and dark for flexibility in coordinating with different colors, hues, and tones.

    Read More
    KG March 26, 2017
  • Texture
    Verified Purchase

    T tire not as indicated in photos. Would not consider a shag rug. Disappointing.

    Read More
    J Michael B. February 20, 2017
  • Much better than the picture
    Verified Purchase

    When this rug arrived I was happy to see that there is much more detail in the texture than is visible in the picture. The backing is very heavy and stiff so it took a long time to overcome the effects of being rolled up for shipping. I used heavy carpet tape to make it lie flat. I've had this rug for a long time now - perhaps 2 years - and it is still holding up very well.

    Read More
    dickersn February 18, 2017
  • great buy
    Verified Purchase

    Its the softest area rug .. highly recommended

    Read More
    OstkUser423614 November 13, 2016
  • Safavieh handmade Malibu charcoal grey shag rug
    Verified Purchase

    Although this is a nice rug, the actual rug is not as pictured. This rug is mainly blue and silver. I also thought it would be more plush, but it's not. However, it doesn't shed, and I've gotten many compliments on it.

    Read More
    crystal f. November 2, 2016
  • Looks Nice; Not As Plush as Expected
    Verified Purchase

    It's a good looking rug, but not as dense/plush as it appears in the photos. It's also looks a little like confetti; not as uniform color as it appears in the photo. As it is not as plush as I expected, time will tell if it holds up.

    Read More
    mindsurge October 27, 2016
  • Love this rug!!
    Verified Purchase

    Beautiful and soft, this rug has several shades of gray as well as black and white. It arrived quickly. It did take a week or 2 to completely flatten the edges, but I expected that.

    Read More
    Kelly D. June 9, 2016
  • Black and White
    Verified Purchase

    This is clearly black and white shag. Not charcoal grey at all. Looks spotted. Very soft! A little thin and silky feeling in the shag. Did not work in the location where I intended almost returned it but ended up using it in another room so I kept it.

    Read More
    Kendra W. February 17, 2016
  • Interesting.... a bit like an office on acid
    Verified Purchase

    This rug looks gray in the photo but when you get it its a combination of gray and black and white. The fibers are different lengths and textures as well. It was interesting. Would have preferred that it be more solid but it was comfortable to walk on and nice quality.

    Read More
    lwahlestedt February 7, 2016
  • Beautiful rug!!! Happy Happy
    Verified Purchase

    All the rugs I've ever bought have been super expensive and pattern galore. I wanted something easy, beautiful and with color but blended into our charcoal sectional. Wow what a surprise!! It shimmers in all directions, son and little shed. This is a great rug especially for the money and what a fun way to decorate without having to worry about colors of a rug!! This is a great purchase!!!

    Read More
    luckylkn January 29, 2016