Sale: $129.33

MSRP: $560.99

Save $431.66 (77%)

Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Safavieh Handmade Malibu Shag Charcoal Grey Polyester Rug (5' x 8')

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Safavieh Charcoal Malibu Rug
    Verified Purchase

    I absolutely LOVE this rug. It adds nice contrast and grounds my light grey furniture. My daughter says it's crazy soft. I get lots of compliments on its uniqueness. Can't beat Overstock's price compare to where I've seen it elsewhere.

    Read More
    Noni855 November 16, 2016
  • Great Modern Rug
    Verified Purchase

    This is the 2nd rug I ordered, got one to match the one in my living room. This one going under by bar table. Colors hide dropped food and stains very well!

    Read More
    keyesr May 11, 2016
  • Beautiful
    Verified Purchase

    Interesting texture in this shag, love, love it.

    Read More
    JOYCE F. February 28, 2016
  • does not look like picture
    Verified Purchase

    sending back not as picture discribes

    Read More
    Lisa D. February 14, 2016
  • Rugs
    Verified Purchase

    Love my plush rugs , great prices will shop again👍🏽

    Read More
    Albertina L. January 8, 2016
  • Great colors
    Verified Purchase

    this rug is perfect for my black and white sitting area. I have plain black leather couch with a geometric pattern chair. I couldn't decide on what rug would be able to add something to the area since I couldn't get anything to "busy". This rug is a combination of black, white, gray and silver. Looks great!

    Read More
    AMash December 23, 2015
  • Like in pictures
    Verified Purchase

    Looks good just like in pictures.Packing was nice.

    Read More
    Anirudh V. September 29, 2015
  • Lovely rug
    Verified Purchase

    You will love the feel of this rug on the bottom of your feet. Great combination of colors. Good price.

    Read More
    kilowatt75 March 13, 2015
  • Brooklyn Shopper
    Verified Purchase

    This is a great rug but keep in mind it is black, white and silver. Thanks to the reviews before I knew this before I purchased. Do not purchase if you are looking for a solid grey rug. This is not your Rug if you are looking for GREY!

    Read More
    shairston February 3, 2015
  • Nice good
    Verified Purchase

    All my friends love this rug

    Read More
    Yangminzi Z. January 14, 2015
  • I'm pretty happy with it.

    My rug just arrived today. I really like it! Might be a pain to vacuum, but oh well. It ties the room together nicely. I think that it is a good quality for the price.

    Read More
    andreamayer208 January 9, 2015
  • Plush, silky high end area rug - MUST HAVEs
    Verified Purchase

    I've read the reviews and seen this exact rug at other online stores (for significantly more money). I knew this would be a good quality rug. Well, I was extremely surprised to find that this is even better than the positive reviews. I absolutely love the feel, look & quality of this posh rug! Because it is speckled, it not only hides dirt but it coordinates well as there is a mix of different color tones of silver, gray, blackish, blue hues. I bought this for my teenage daughter's room, Anyone would be happy to sit on the rug while hanging out! I am looking to see if I can get the right size to replace my downstairs area rug. This is one of the best purchases for our home!

    Read More
    Fushiagardening December 30, 2014
  • Shag rug
    Verified Purchase

    I looked everywhere for a soft silky modern style rug. This was EXACTLY what I wanted. Love it!!! The silver one is so beautiful!

    Read More
    Mari mari October 17, 2014
  • RUG color not quite what I thought it would be
    Verified Purchase

    I really was looking for a good quality gray rug but the rug is not completely gray. It is varigated with speckles of white, black etc. kind of a cross between one of those rag rugs and a shag rug...; if I knew that before ordering I never would have ordered but I am making the best of it....

    Read More
    hotmom43 October 10, 2014
  • rug
    Verified Purchase

    I love,lov,love, this rug. I saw it at a high end store and my husband was impressed with it . I had been looking for a rug for my living and family rooms. I found this rug while looking on line at several sites over a few weeks. When i saw this rug I asked my husband if it was the same rug we saw at the high end store, for considerably more money. He said order it and find out. i COULD NOT BE HAPPIER.

    Read More
    patticaise September 18, 2013
  • Looks fabulous in the living room
    Verified Purchase

    After purchasing and returning 6 previous rugs for a variety of reasons - this one was the least expensive and the most surprising for how it looks on the floor. It feels very soft and silky on bare feet and it's very neutral against a plaid chair and solid gray sofa. A friend remarked that it "looks like you are looking down at the stars!" It does. It's really kinda cool! Love it. Michele L.

    Read More
    lmichelenyc August 1, 2013
  • Very dark, but cute

    This rug is really dark almost black but it went perfect with my decor

    Read More
    aweesa February 23, 2013
  • Very Odd
    Verified Purchase

    The quality of the rug was good but I ended up returning this product almost immediately after opening it. The rug is very shiny, rather than being made of yarn like soft material...its more like satiny silk shredded "ribbons". From a distance it looked like asphalt. Just a little too slick & modern for my room. Overstock was easy & great to deal with for the return. No problems there.

    Read More
    meganmce September 4, 2012
  • Worked perfectly
    Verified Purchase

    I already had this rug in an 8x10 size but wanted it to be a bit larger. I butted the 5x8 against it and it is a perfect match. Cannot see the seam at all. I thought I would need to use carpet tape to join the two, but have found it unnecessary at this point. It definitely has helped the space look more finished.

    Read More
    swa82 May 8, 2012
  • Rug looks great!
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered this rug a few weeks ago, it arrived in 2 days which was great because I was very excited about it! The rug looks great in our living room and is very soft and hasn't shed at all. I vacuumed it the day I got it, so maybe that helps. Overall, great!

    Read More
    ananyabhatia6 March 29, 2012
Sponsored Links