| Help relief efforts across the country by Donating Now ›
Sale $472.59

MSRP: $2,052.99

Save $1,580.40 (77%)

Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Safavieh Handmade Majesty Light Brown/ Beige Wool Rug (9'6 x 13'6)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • The shedding Rug
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    This is a beautiful rug but is shedding terribly. large amounts of Material coming out of rug in in traffic areas This is a major defect for this product.

    Read More
    Johnny S. July 25, 2017
  • Great quality rug. Love the neutral color scheme!
    Verified Purchase

    This rug has a neutral color scheme, beige, tan, pops of crimson. Lovely

    Read More
    Victoria C. December 7, 2016
  • Good deal for the price
    Verified Purchase

    This rug is thick and a good qualitycarpet for the price. There is no yellow cast like the first picture and is a light beige with muted rust and sage accents in person. It looks like the third picture except more muted. I liked it. It does not look like a hand knotted Persian rug, but at this price point I don't think anyone can reasonably expect that. Overall it was a smart purchase. The shipping was very fast. Lastly, it is the same size brand and quality of another rug I purchased simultaneously for $300 more so I consider this a good bargain.

    Read More
    Wigglebean October 19, 2016
  • Beautifully made!
    Verified Purchase

    Just received my new carpet and its more beautiful in person! The colors are subtle AND rich all at the same time. Love this so much I'm going to buy a smaller size for my entrance. I would recommend this carpet for sure!

    Read More
    Erika M. August 12, 2016
  • Gorgeous!
    Verified Purchase

    This is a beautiful rug and the quality is excellent. It sheds only minimally & no funky smell. It looks like a real oriental rug at a fraction of the price. The colors are neutral enough to go with anything.

    Read More
    satox2 June 23, 2016
  • Beautiful but...
    Verified Purchase

    This rug, color wise, looks like the 3rd picture. It's subtle and very pretty. However, it shed like crazy for the first several months, and now, 2.5 years later, it still leaves strands all over you if you sit on the floor. Also, many of the fibers are pulling (sticking up higher than the rest), I assume from vacuuming. I still think it's a lovely rug, but when it's time to replace, I probably wouldn't buy this one again.

    Read More
    andrea8797 June 8, 2016
  • Good style and decent quality for price
    Verified Purchase

    I am not sure what "hand made" in the description means but this is certainly not a fine hand-knotted oriental rug. However, it is a comfortable, nicely designed rug at a good price. It shed a bit the first month or so but that soon subsided. The rug is more detailed than the photos appear, and I was pleasantly surprised by the appearance.

    Read More
    Molly P. May 4, 2016
  • Doesn't hold up
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this rug a little over 3 years ago (and for about 30% more than it's current selling price) and if you had asked me at the time I would have raved about the rug. It's thick, gorgeous and an amazing price for the size. That being said….about a year ago I started noticing little bare "dots" or circles in the rug - in a not heavily tread area. It progressed to the point that now there are about ten 1-2cm completely bare spots, as well as 4 bare spots that are about 5-10 cm long x 1cm wide. Again, not even in an area that is heavily used but still obviously visible. I have a rug pad, use a vacuum with no brush and have had the rug professionally cleaned 2x/year as per manufacturer recommendations. There is no reason for the rug to be literally falling apart in 2 years and now in 3 years will need to be replaced. What a total waste of money.

    Read More
    mreneew April 8, 2016
  • Laura68
    Verified Purchase

    This rug is gorgeous. So happy with it. The rug is mostly oatmeal and sage, with accents of cream and red. The design, beautiful. The pile is very thick, closer to and inch. Very soft and comfy to walk on. The rug looks and feels like a much higher priced rug. Great price. The rug does shed, but is slowing down. We have had it for a couple weeks..Would definitely recommend this rug.

    Read More
    laura c. March 8, 2016
  • Great Price but Sheds a lot
    Verified Purchase

    I've had my rug for over two years now and still love the look and it is good and thick. I needed a large rug and this price could not be beat. It is subtle and beautiful. But, as others have stated, it sheds. It is still shedding and will clog the vacuum and fill the vacuum bag quickly. Still, I would probably buy it again, because of the value and because this rug doesn't get heavy use (dining room). Yet, I cannot give it more stars than average, since it does shed so much.

    Read More
    kmswilli December 26, 2015
  • Robin
    Verified Purchase

    Colors are great but sheds way to much. I have to do floors every day.

    Read More
    Robin B. November 16, 2015
  • Nice rug blah color
    Verified Purchase

    I gave the rug itself 4 stars as its a very nice quality rug but if you're looking for the yellow golden tones you see in the photo it's not for you. The rug is as beige as it gets! I have a photo I can share if that's possible on O??

    Read More
    Alison N. November 11, 2015
  • Great Rug, but Sheds Like Crazy
    Verified Purchase

    The pile on this rug is nice and plush. With the upgraded pad, it is extremely comfortable under foot in my finished basement. However, my vacuum cleaner gets full to overflowing each time I vacuum, and sometimes there's shedding floating around the edges. I hope it stops soon. The rug has been in place for about 4 months, so I'm hopeful the shedding will reach an end point. Colors are very lovely, and for the price, this is good buy.

    Read More
    msdee1220 October 29, 2015
  • Owner
    Verified Purchase

    Nice rug but was lighter than picture.

    Read More
    Patricia C. October 21, 2015
  • Beautiful rug but…
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this rug to go in our living room. It is a beautiful rug and I think will get a lot of years use out of it. But it sheds terribly. I can feel the vacuum canister up after only going over half the rug. This is been about three months since we've had the rug And I vacuum it at least once a week. Fibers from the rugs are everywhere! But it's too beautiful for me to send back.

    Read More
    R Douglas211 A. September 2, 2015
  • If you have a large living room - get this rug
    Verified Purchase

    Or don't get it - because I'd love to remain the only one hiding the secret of how little this beautiful and spacious rug costs (I bought the 10" x 14" for the family room). Grandkids loved it from the first sight. No shedding so far. Color close to the online picture, with a little more distinct green areas - but very subtle green.

    Read More
    inna June 24, 2015
  • Great deal!
    Verified Purchase

    We love this rug! Lovely muted colors and the pile is thick, plush and soft. It's still shedding a lot two weeks in, but that's common with new rugs. We highly recommend this rug!

    Read More
    Francesca W. June 16, 2015
  • Pretty
    Verified Purchase

    This rug has a nice pile. The color is more of a sage green and pale yellow to gold color than beige that is described.

    Read More
    Delana F. April 2, 2015
  • Colors not as pictured!
    Verified Purchase

    This rug is green. It is a nice rug but color scheme is definitely not as pictured.

    Read More
    Barbara H. March 27, 2015
  • Nice for the price
    Verified Purchase

    Cannot, beat the price for this nice looking rug. It's wool so it sheds like any wool rug does. The pic is not accurate but description is correct. Warm tones with a splash of reds. Perfect fit and color for our needs. I would recommend this rug and would purchase from this supplier. Very happy!

    Read More
    Robert F. January 27, 2015
Sponsored Links