Free Shipping* & 5% Rewards On Every Order* With Club O
Sale $287.44

MSRP: $1,140.99

Save $853.55 (75%)

Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Safavieh Handmade Majesty Light Brown/ Beige Wool Rug (7'6 x 9'6)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Beautiful Rug
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    This is my favorite rug in my home. I was nervous about the colors while buying online and not being able to see it, but the pictures are true to color and texture. I'm very pleased with the purchase as the rug looks beautiful in my living room with my dark brown leather furniture.

    Read More
    Julie B. August 15, 2017
  • pat.leigh
    Verified Purchase

    nice rug, good neutral to work in a lot of rooms

    Read More
    patleigh July 8, 2017
  • Subtle colors work well
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    At first when I opened this rug I did not like it - the colors are very subtle and I felt it was too "washed out" looking. After a few days I started to appreciate how the colors were complementing my living room colors without making an overpowering statement. Also, we have had a LOT of traffic on this rug as we renovate the house, and I am not able to vacuum it as much as I normally would - it hides dirt so well (we also have a big dog running in from the outdoors all over it). So it ends up a winner for us.

    Read More
    poodlemomma May 25, 2017
  • Color we far more muted then in the picture
    Verified Purchase

    The reds were really faded out

    Read More
    Michael P. May 10, 2017
  • Sheds
    Verified Purchase

    Beautiful carpet, but continues to shed after 6 months.

    Read More
    Mark V. May 8, 2017
  • DC
    Verified Purchase

    Beautiful and elegant! Brightens up the room despite the dark palatte!

    Read More
    Dipti M. April 23, 2017
  • Bought this twice
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    Had a smaller version for 3 years or so and loved it so much I bought a larger one after I moved. The soft beige with the scattered deep red highlights is beautiful. No problem with shedding on either rug.

    Read More
    artsfan April 23, 2017
  • Area rug
    Verified Purchase

    Even though it looks nothing like it did on the website, I really like it. I I have dark wood floors and dark leather couches and it really lightens up the room and complements my stuff. It's still shedding quite a bit three weeks later and the ends do still roll up but it's very soft and pretty. But if you're looking for yellow like it looks online you will be disappointed because it's more green than anything.

    Read More
    hootowl44 April 14, 2017
  • TM
    Verified Purchase

    Great Quality for the price

    Read More
    Mr. T February 17, 2017
  • Purchaser
    Verified Purchase

    This is a very nice rug for an amazing price. It's pile is nice and thick. It is more khaki than yellow, so the picture is not a good representation, but this was noted by other reviewers and is a good color for my room. I have not had it long enough to comment on shedding.

    Read More
    OstkUser351277 August 5, 2016
  • I am so happy with this rug!
    Verified Purchase

    This rug is even more beautiful than the pictures....colors are more khaki and rug is plush!

    Read More
    Denise P. June 12, 2016
  • wool rug
    Verified Purchase

    I am using this rug for my pool rug love it true to color

    Read More
    evelyn June 1, 2016
  • Beautiful
    Verified Purchase

    Beautiful rug that doesn't shed!

    Read More
    Marianna E. May 30, 2016
  • Exactly as described
    Verified Purchase

    Looks great in my sitting room. Green color really comes out in the rug. Sheds just like every other wool rug.

    Read More
    Kim F. March 19, 2016
  • rug
    Verified Purchase

    The colors were nice and good quality.

    Read More
    lomo1986 March 11, 2016
  • Pretty neutral rug
    Verified Purchase

    Very happy with this purchase. Some shedding at first (as expected). Has held up well to traffic and is a nice neutral pattern.

    Read More
    Amalia D. February 23, 2016
  • Works!
    Verified Purchase

    Great rug at a great price. I was worried the colors would be too bright that the cream would overtake the green accents, but it matched my furniture and room perfectly. A little concerned that the rug has shed some, but understand it to be a loomed product, and that happens.

    Read More
    Karen M. December 15, 2015
  • Pretty, but Problems

    This rug is very attractive, but, oddly enough, it sheds worse than my two dogs. I thought perhaps this was just due to the initial unpacking, but it is continuing. it does not really matter how carefully we care for it (it gets very little use, in a quiet area), it still sheds. It sheds no matter how one attempts to vacuum it.

    Read More
    Laurie A S. December 13, 2015
  • Beautiful but Color Off
    Verified Purchase

    I love Safavieh wool rugs from Overstock. Yes they all shed. It's worth the shedding for me to have a very expensive looking rug for a good price. Wool rugs stand the test of time and clean up beautifully. I have two of these Majesty Light Brown/Beige 8x10 rugs and NEITHER one match the color on the screen, not even close. In fact, the reason I ordered the second one was I knew the main color was not gold but what I would call a "greige" and the red is more of a rusty burgundy. For me, the color morphs to match whatever room I put it in, depending on the wall color & light available. In the kitchen, where there is lots of natural light & the walls are greige, the color is more greeny gray. In the basement, where the light is artificial & the walls are a warmer beige, the carpet looks beige. This size of carpet is NOT gold and red.

    Read More
    Kris D. December 8, 2015
  • Balls of white glue
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered two of these. Love the first one but when you walked on the second one you could feel little hard nubs. When I picked them out they were a white plaster looking substance. I returned that one and the replacement one had them too, however not as bad. They also both shed pretty bad. Hope that stops. Beautiful rug but the white plaster substance was a disappointment.

    Read More
    jeanne c. November 30, 2015
Sponsored Links