| Help relief efforts across the country by Donating Now ›
Sale $192.94

MSRP: $864.99

Save $672.05 (78%)

Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Safavieh Handmade Majesty Light Brown/ Beige Wool Rug (6' x 9')

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • sheds a lot, but great for the price
    Verified Purchase

    I've purchased many of these rugs for a small hotel. If you're not into vacuuming everyday, then it may not be the right rug for you. These do shed something fierce; however, they're a good rug for the price.

    Read More
    zoebalbion April 28, 2017
  • defective
    Verified Purchase

    This rug does more than shed, the fibers are not firmly woven into the backing. I filled 2 large vacuum bags before I realized the rug was more than shedding....the fibers are coming out. One end is much worse than the other which leads me to believe it is defective. It's going back despite how good looking it is.

    Read More
    OstkUser931158 February 18, 2017
  • Beautiful and neutral rug
    Verified Purchase

    Lovely rug, does shed a bit but not too much. Great colors and arts and crafts design. I purchased both a large area rug and runner, have had them on floors for about 3 weeks. My only complaint is that I wish they were a little cushier. I'm glad I bought thick under pads for them!

    Read More
    vintagefan December 10, 2016
  • Third buy!
    Verified Purchase

    I loved the other two rugs I purchased this one for the livingroom.

    Read More
    Chelsea p. October 19, 2016
  • Long lasting...
    Verified Purchase

    This rug is long lasting. It shed a lot when I vacuumed at first. Continued for awhile but finally stopped. Still enjoying it.

    Read More
    kerry141 September 29, 2016
  • Shedder
    Verified Purchase

    I thought the folks who commented on how much this sheds were exaggerating. Nope! We can't even use it since I have grand kids who play on it and are constantly covered with fuzz. Terrible, But I ordered it before I moved so it's been too long to return it.

    Read More
    grammy42 September 11, 2016
  • Lovely
    Verified Purchase

    Rug nice and thick. The one I received has more of a light sage green effect than beige. Still looks great in my room.

    Read More
    sssavvy June 3, 2016
  • RVD01
    Verified Purchase

    Love this rug! I was a little concerned ordering this online because I was not sure the colors would match my decor, but it looks great! Highly recommend!

    Read More
    DCSInt May 30, 2016
  • Lovely rug!
    Verified Purchase

    I love this rug. It came quickly and unrolled easily. Only one end stuck up a little, and that flattened down within the first week. I had read other reviewers saying they had a lot of problems with this rug generating fuzz, but I haven't had more than I'd expect from any new carpet. The vacuum has been filling up pretty quickly when I got over it, but that's to be expected from a new carpet. We're not talking about a hand-knotted Persian rug here, after all. The colors are very gentle, sort of a greenish beige, which goes perfectly in my green-walled dining room. It is soft and thick and feels great to walk on. I love the subtle pattern, it adds interest without making itself a focal point. Great value too!

    Read More
    mwheelermaine March 3, 2016
  • joanned
    Verified Purchase

    Rug is very pretty and lives up to it's description. However, the light brown color I would call taupe (greenish tinge). Goes very well with my decor.

    Read More
    joanned February 6, 2016
  • True to the picture and a good value
    Verified Purchase

    Good looking rug. Great value. It is rather thick but very durable and easy to clean.

    Read More
    LMcAlex December 5, 2015
  • Love it - Perfection!
    Verified Purchase

    A little nervous about ordering a rug online and having it clash with my room. Super fast delivery from O, as usual. Unrolled the rug and it was perfect from the get go. The colors of the rug were subtle and oh so beautiful. Greens, reds and gold picked up the already established color palate of the room. Laid flat almost immediately and absolutely no funky odor. The thickness is just heaven. Makes my bedroom much more inviting and cozy. I loved it so much I ordered two runners to complement the rest of the Master bedroom and bath. Thanks O!

    Read More
    jumpingfool November 30, 2015
  • Beautiful Rug!!!
    Verified Purchase

    This rug is absolutely beautiful for my study....The only drawback is the fuzz that comes out of it when I vacuum....but regardless of this, I would still order this rug again in a heartbeat....

    Read More
    Becky D. October 20, 2015
  • Handmade rug
    Verified Purchase

    Just as pictured wish it was larger but otherwise exactly what I wanted. Shades of color were perfect. Just beautiful.

    Read More
    kg1953kg December 10, 2014
  • So beautiful!
    Verified Purchase

    This rug is - simply - beautiful. A tremendous value for the price. Besides its beauty, it is also well constructed. No pilling/shedding. The color is true to how it was represented on the web site. It is absolutely perfect for our den.

    Read More
    cleowolf September 29, 2014
  • Very good for the price
    Verified Purchase

    Great area rug, especially for the price. It initially "fuzzed up" a bit, but some vacuuming took care of that. Not sure how it will wear in the long run, but the colors are great, and very much like the photo.

    Read More
    northtexas7175 July 19, 2014
  • Shedder
    Verified Purchase

    We have had this rug for over a month now and it won't. stop. shedding. Countless times of vacuuming, sweeping, even using my hands to "scrub" out all of the loose particles and it still is a daily chore to sweep the floors around it and dust the pieces off my crawling baby. It's beautiful but too much work.

    Read More
    myonlyscreenname April 26, 2014
  • sheds excessively
    Verified Purchase

    Although the rug looked lovely, it shed worse than ten dogs and didn't stop after weeks. It had to go back. My daughter was constantly covered in rug fibers.

    Read More
    elephantshoe March 17, 2014
  • Sheds too much --too Long
    Verified Purchase

    This is a beautiful rug, but there is so much shedding, we can't live with it. It is an every day problem..and I do not have high traffic. This is the first product, I have not enjoyed from Overstock....Very disappointed !!!

    Read More
    gjshopping January 14, 2014
  • Nice Rug but....
    Verified Purchase

    This rug "SMELLS VERY MUSTY". This of course has set off my allergies. It is a nice rug but the must odor is really bad. I can't not return it because it would cost too much. I guess it is going out for cleaning on my dime. Not happy about that.

    Read More
    tricksey November 8, 2013
Sponsored Links