Today: $1,058.99

MSRP: $2,880.99

Save $1,822.00 (63%)

Out of Stock
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Safavieh Handmade Majesty Light Brown/ Beige Wool Rug (12' x 15')

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews. Learn More

  • Terrible shedding
    Verified Purchase

    Beautiful rug, looks great in our living room. However, it sheds, a lot!!! We own a Dyson and it fills up the bucket every single day. For months now. I'm starting to worry that I will have bare spots. Extremely disappointed, but it isn't worth returning.

    Read More
    Kamichia W. March 1, 2017
  • Mary woulfe
    Verified Purchase

    Beautiful rug very good quality love it

    Read More
    Mary W. January 3, 2017
  • Safavieh rug
    Verified Purchase

    Love love love it. Just received my rug and it is beautiful. Just as pictured and better. Very heavy and luxurious. Feels great under the feet. Great bargain as I shopped for a rug in several different places and this is by far the best. Thank you

    Read More
    Donna D. December 7, 2016
  • Happy Customer
    Verified Purchase

    This rug was recommended by a friend who also purchased it. The quality is truly visible in the beautiful pattern and color placement as well as the thickness and plush dense feel. I am very impressed.

    Read More
    medak5 November 15, 2016
  • Beautiful!
    Verified Purchase

    The Safavieh rugs are always nice but this one is the best!

    Read More
    Nancy E. October 21, 2016
  • Beautiful rug but sheds like crazy
    Verified Purchase

    I have to vacuum it twice a day or fuzz gets all over the house

    Read More
    Carrie C. August 13, 2016
  • RK
    Verified Purchase

    Rug was exactly as shown. Size and color. It has one crease that has not came out yet from being folded for shipping. It is wool, so it does shed.

    Read More
    Rhonda K. August 11, 2016
  • Love, love love!!
    Verified Purchase

    This is a beautiful carpet! Everyone who has come into my house has complimented me on it. Rich colors with a hint of red. The only down side is that it sheds, but then again I have two dogs that she'd and I love them anyway.....just like this carpet!

    Read More
    loried July 27, 2016
  • good quality rug
    Verified Purchase

    Colors are not quite what was expected compared to picture and description but it is a nice quality. Due to size (I assume) this rug was not rolled as rugs usually are. It came folded and there are still places it is not flat yet. Hope it will smooth out! It is shedding some but not as bad as some wool rugs I have purchased with cut designs. Good price, Other issues besides folding-had not shipped by date it was supposed to arrive. No-one could tell me why. Our house is up a long flight of stairs, shipping description says they will bring it to the door. Rug weighs approx 140 pounds, one guy in a FedEx truck to deliver. Obviously he couldn't get it up the stairs by himself. He wanted to leave it in the road!! I said take it back and do whatever you gotta do. Next day 2 young guys brought it out and carried it up the stairs. Because it was floppy (not rolled!!) they still had a very hard time getting it up the stairs. So the shipping thing was kind of weird. How can they expect one guy to deliver up to 150 pounds? Doesn't make sense. So that in addition to it arriving a week or more late was not amusing.

    Read More
    pick4me July 4, 2016
  • Beautiful, high quality rug
    Verified Purchase

    The rug is beautiful, super dense and luxurious, however IT IS WOOL an WOOL SHEDS! If you've never had a real wool rug before, I can see it being disconcerting, but there is NO FLAW. The shedding gradually decreases over time. Just be patient.

    Read More
    clmichelle June 22, 2016
  • Hairy Mess
    Verified Purchase

    The carpet is very plush for the price and is a beautiful piece to our large open family room. However it sheds worse then 3 golden retrievers. If you have kids who will be on the floor this is not a good purchase. Hoping it will improve over time.

    Read More
    Kristin H. December 26, 2015
  • happy in franklin
    Verified Purchase

    love this rug ..............does need to be vacuumed often at first because of some pilling

    Read More
    happyinfranklintn October 16, 2015
  • Sheds HORRIBLE

    Very pretty but the shedding is horrible. What's wven worse is when you order something this size it's not easy to return so you just wasted a lot of money on a rug you end up rolling up and not using. I have had the rug now for several months and the shedding is just getting worse. Don't buy this rug

    Read More
    april l. April 21, 2015
  • shedding is a problem
    Verified Purchase

    For the play room only. just know that it does shed a lot, I mean a lot. I bought this for the play room. Because of the shedding, I did not use a central vacuum system, instead I used Dyson V.C. My cleaning girl vacumed everyday for Three month to get it under somewaht control, and it is still shedding two years later, But for the playroom and dogs, its good enough. If you are buiyng this for a living room don't, it will not be classy.

    Read More
    nylb February 1, 2014
  • Positive Review
    Verified Purchase

    Very pleased with all aspect of this quality rug. Heavy, so have friends help get it in the house and in place.

    Read More
    sleepingbeautyinalabama June 22, 2013
  • I Really Like This Rug
    Verified Purchase

    I couldn't put the rug down right away so it stayed folded and rolled (the way it came). Now, it's been down a week and all the fold marks are gone and it's quite lovely. My walls and wood floors are on the dark side and my intent was to brighten things up a little and the rug made it happen. Someday I'll paint my walls but I know it'll still look great. I had some trouble with delivery, I had to pick up the rug myself because it was too heavy to be delivered.... I contacted OS customer service and they worked with me and made things right. The rug sheds a little but so do my dogs so I vacuum regularly.

    Read More
    reallyliketoshop February 8, 2013
  • Love this rug!
    Verified Purchase

    The rug came folded and I was very nervous but once laid down it settled nicely. I will be buying a few more for other locations in my home.

    Read More
    consumer63 January 29, 2013
  • Beautiful Rug!
    Verified Purchase

    This rug is just beautiful! I bought a new house with great stained concrete floors but we soon found out that the concrete is horrible for our joints, so we're buying rugs. I just couldn't understand why people are saying in reviews that they are buying this rug in different sizes but after receiving this rug, I now understand. Rug shopping is difficult and I've made several mistakes both with bad descriptions online and on my judgement of what colors will work well together. SOOO, this Savavieh light brown/beige rug that I bought in a 12 x 15 size has completely changed my mind about having multiple rugs of the same pattern in the house. It's soft, thick, and subtle enough to use with any color scheme. I'm buying this rug for runners for our hallways, for our entry, and for the guest room. It's just that nice. The price on Overstock can't be beat. I got it on a sale and paid under $$$ for the 12 x 15! You really can't go wrong with this rug--just know that the "light brown" looks like old gold on the floor. You will not be disappointed. The only downside is that I need this rug in a 10 x 10 square and they don't make a square rug that big. Be sure and buy a good rug pad too.

    Read More
    imlisa December 29, 2012
  • beautiful blend of color
    Verified Purchase

    This is a wool rug and it sheds. The color was a golder color than the picture (which looks browner). The colors blend beautifully, when the light changes during the day, the different colors come out. A little green, a tiny bit of blue, the red isn't bright. I am very pleased with this rug.

    Read More
    lew2010 December 10, 2011
  • Great rug for a great price!
    Verified Purchase

    You cannot go wrong with a rug this size, this quality, at this price. The color was exactly what I was looking for - very muted so it could go with anything. As all the reviews mentioned, I thought I was going to vaccum the entire rug up! I filled 4 canisters full of fluff and then just stopped vaccuming for fear there would be nothing left! The product arrived less than a week after I ordered it. A great experience overall!

    Read More
    angevinep December 2, 2011
Sponsored Links