Free Shipping* & 5% Rewards On Every Order* With Club O
Sale $177.59

MSRP: $864.99

Save $687.40 (79%)

Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Safavieh Handmade Majestic Beige Wool Rug (6' x 9')

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Perfect transition rug
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    Love this rug! It's a great neutral piece that allows you do other bold statement pieces. Quality is great with minimal shedding. I have no issues when I have to spot clean and vacuum.

    Read More
    stella234 August 12, 2017
  • Pretty, and really sheds!
    Verified Purchase

    It's beautiful, it's soft, it will add warmth and style to your home while filling your vacuum dust cup for months.

    Read More
    Jenzyme May 10, 2017
  • Lovely rug
    Verified Purchase

    This rug is nice. And super quality at a great price. The color is as described. Perhaps a bit lighter depending on the light in the space. I don't have any shedding issues because I placed it under my dining room table so there's no foot traffic to lift the fibers. Definitely worth the price.

    Read More
    kim h. March 15, 2017
  • Safavieh Majestic rug--Beautiful!
    Verified Purchase

    I have purchased 3 Safavieh rugs from Overstock and love all of them. This is a wool rug and is dark gold with beige or lt gold coloring. It is very soft under foot. It only shed ever so slightly.... surprisingly for a wool rug. It is a beautiful rug and 70% off.

    Read More
    romes5 December 28, 2015
  • very nice plush rug
    Verified Purchase

    it sheds quite a bit as all good quality wool rugs do, but the pattern and softness are really lovely. Not as dark as it looks in this photo.

    Read More
    Katrina M. May 6, 2015
  • Big shedder
    Verified Purchase

    Shed so much, had to send back. Overstock gave refund, no problem.

    Read More
    stevierayvaughn July 30, 2014
  • Attractive!
    Verified Purchase

    We've enjoyed this rug for a while now. Great for a family. Doesn't show stains at all. Easy to clean. Only complaint is that it sheds quite a bit and the vacuum is full of fiber after cleaning.

    Read More
    charliebw November 6, 2012
  • lots of shedding and not true color
    Verified Purchase

    have had it for few months now, it sheds a LOT, when I unrolled it it looked like it was dirty throughout...wish I returned it. kind of eased to buying it after reading a review claiming that the rug was fabulous and very good quality??? referring to some designer comments. NOT TRUE!

    Read More
    lisa748 November 8, 2011
  • This Rug Stinks .... Literally
    Verified Purchase

    Received the rug quickly. Pleased with color and quality. Have not had an issue with shedding. However the rug has a strong odor like an old shoe. It has been almost a week with 2 air filters running in the room constantly and the odor has not lessened. Considering taking it outside and letting it air. Have other wool rugs, one from Overstock and they did not have this odor. Rug great other than it smells!

    Read More
    ruddef November 1, 2011
  • Rug
    Verified Purchase

    Great nap Good quality Adding e pad was good advice

    Read More
    plj1open September 16, 2011
  • Snags & pulls
    Verified Purchase

    The on-screen color was hard to ascertain but I was eased by the earlier review of a fellow interior designer and ordered this over a month ago. As far as the color- it's strange & has a mottled almost blotchy look. Some areas are tan-earthy-gold, which blends randomly into light browns, and dirty grey in some areas. The floral patterns are a light khaki color. On my monitor it appeared to have a rich depth of medium-dark brown as the background color which it does NOT have in actuality. It's nice & plush, does shed a lot (I expect this from 100% wool rugs)- to keep the fibers under control from overtaking my house I vacuum it 4-5 times a week and it produces a standard vacuum canister of fuzz each time. Since day one it has had little snags, nubs & pulls that have worsened over the short time I've had it. In my experience this means it will likely start to fall apart within the year unless it's moved to an even lower traffic area of the house (maybe a guest room or the basement).

    Read More
    cldjmm May 21, 2011
  • Beautiful area rug
    Verified Purchase

    This area rug is really pretty. Colors are deep and rich and the pattern is very interesting. Rug was received in two days. First time ordering from Overstock. I'm hooked!

    Read More
    ldonn April 21, 2011
  • Amazing Deal
    Verified Purchase

    We still cannot believe we have such a high quality rug for this price. Not only is the pattern unique, but it is very thick as well. Colors are muted compared to the pic, but still a beautiful rug.

    Read More
    cecebe37 April 15, 2011
  • Fabulous Value
    Verified Purchase

    This rug is a great value...very well made, thick and soft. It is a bit more GOLD than it appears in the online photo- the photo makes it appear a bit more muted than it is in person. I have seen MUCH higher prices for rugs of this quality. LOVE IT!

    Read More
    kellyinva March 28, 2011
  • BEST RUG!!
    Verified Purchase

    Love this rug, it's great looking and good quality.

    Read More
    felini101 February 14, 2011
  • Lovely rug for bamboo floor
    Verified Purchase

    If not for the previous positive review by an interior designer, I might not have ordered this rug but am so glad I did. Although it's 2 inches shorter than stated in the description, the dimensions work for us. It actually looks better than the photo, and is high quality throughout. The gold color provides a classy warmth and the design provides interesting movement to our narrow, rectangular family room. The new rug was immediately approved by our cat, who sprawled across it for a nap (although his contented "kneading" behavior was discouraged). Thank you, previous reviewer, and thank you, Overstock.com!

    Read More
    rcn0sfbayarea December 26, 2010
  • Fabulous!
    Verified Purchase

    This is a very thick, plush, high-quality Safavieh rug! I am an interior designer and I found that the colors are soft and warm and the subtle texture makes it perfect for just about any room. It reads as a neutral, but has lots of interest because of the pattern. It's an amazing buy for the price, I would defintiely recommend this rug to everyone!

    Read More
    dgdesign December 8, 2010
Sponsored Links