Sale $344.18

MSRP: $1,140.00

Save $795.82 (70%)

Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Safavieh Handmade Majestic Beige Wool Area Rug (7'6" x 9'6")

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Love this rug!
    Verified Purchase

    Looks great at a great price! Usual shedding from the wool, but even my several-years-old rug still did that, so it's not a problem to me. A few threads aren't the same height as the rest, but nothing that a quick trim wouldn't fix if someone wanted to. I'm very pleased.

    Read More
    OstkUser650443 November 15, 2016
  • Got this for hearth room
    Verified Purchase

    We got this for the hearth room to put under some chairs and a love seat. It does shed some and the pattern is a little more distinctive than the photo, but the rug looks great. It does get small little gold threads that might need trimming, but I am assuming over time this will stop. But it appears high quality, especially for the price.

    Read More
    frequentbuyers May 11, 2013
  • nice neutral rug for the money
    Verified Purchase

    It is a very thick plush rug. However, since it is wool, it sheds a lot. However it is beautiful and I'll continuing to vacuum it daily until there isn't a rug there!

    Read More
    idamaecarr May 3, 2013
  • Rug is ok for the price but not great
    Verified Purchase

    For the price I am happy with this rug. The rugs at *** cost just as much and they are made from polypropylene and this rug is wool. This rug sheds a lot and tends to pill.

    Read More
    joanieluvschachi March 23, 2013
  • A bad Rug
    Verified Purchase

    The rug was a huge disappointment.The quality was bad. The pile was uneven and looked like it had pulls.The base color was different shades of brown and not attractive. Bummer

    Read More
    instyleme January 24, 2013
  • OK
    Verified Purchase

    Somehow the colors seem more muted. We still like the rug and it is nice quality, but just somehow more golden than it appeared.

    Read More
    kathybd December 18, 2012
  • Fabulous Wool Area Rug Find!!!
    Verified Purchase

    I bought two of these rugs, both in size 7'9" x 6'9" for our very large but rectangular front room to go over golden hardwood floors. The price for these 100% handmade wool rugs, could not be beat! I paid barely $600 for both, including S/H. The rugs are beautiful, look great in the room and feel wonderful under foot. (I have a hard time buying wool rugs anywhere other than Overstock between the great selection, unbelievable prices and rock bottom S/H offered.) I do need to point out that because each rug is handmade, there will be variances in what you receive. Even though I bought two of the same pattern and sized rugs, one of them is true to the image on Overstock in the color and pattern category (crisp pattern detail in the lighter color) where the second rug has a more faded base color and the pattern is less crisp than the other. Because the rugs are placed next to each other on the floor, it's more noticable in comparing them together. If you only had one rug, you obviously, wouldn't. I'm totally okay with them being slightly different from one another, while still being the same, if that makes sense. Because these rugs are 100% wool they shed a bit for a little while. (In other words, keep your vacuum handy and nearby...). Still, for what I paid and what I wanted, these are absolutely perfect and an absolute steal.! They look great in our room, work with a variety of decors and color schemes and we've gotten numerous compliments from guests since receiving them.

    Read More
    stuntbunny October 4, 2011
  • Nice!
    Verified Purchase

    I’m very pleased with this rug. I wouldn’t call it gold - more like two shades of brown. The colours are a lot like the photograph. I didn’t want a rug with borders and large pattern, so this is perfect for me. Thanks for the fast delivery, too!

    Read More
    eng4ever December 28, 2010